Les îles ont évolué assez rapidement au cours de la dernière année, alors nous avons pensé réévaluer les meilleures plages de Koh Rong dans 2018 et faire une liste des meilleures 5.

(Pour un examen plus approfondi, voir: Guide de plage de Koh Rong 2018)

1) Plage solitaire

Lonely-Beach-sur-Koh-Rong-île-au-Cambodge

Peut-être la meilleure plage sur les îles (encore mieux Plage paresseuse sur Koh Rong Samloem), Est Plage solitaire au nord de Koh Rong. Bien qu'il ne soit pas dans l'endroit le plus pratique, c'est vraiment magnifique.

La petite alcôve se sent comme une véritable île-paradis, avec des eaux cristallines, des plages de sable blanc et de grands palmiers tout autour. L'atmosphère est assez sereine - si paisible et tranquille avec juste quelques grillons qui chantent en arrière-plan. Il y a très peu de monde autour, donc vous vous sentez isolé et isolé dans un cadre vraiment magnifique.

Le logement en lui-même est très rustique et n'est pas vraiment adapté pour ceux qui cherchent un peu de confort pendant leur voyage. Cela se reflète dans le prix de $ 40 - $ 50 / nuit. Bien que Lonely Beach offre un bateau pour cette partie de l'île, il peut prendre 2-3 heures pour arriver de Sihanoukville et le voyage implique de petits bateaux qui ne sont pas stable sur les eaux.

Réserver Lonely Beach au meilleur prix

2) 4K Beach (Plage longue)

Long-Plage-Koh-Rong-Île-Cambodge

Nous dirions que la plage de 4K est actuellement numéro deux sur la liste, bien que plusieurs stations non révisées soient construites le long de cette merveilleuse étendue de sable blanc, d'un océan turquoise scintillant et d'une jungle tropicale sauvage.

Ce qui est bien à propos de cette plage, à part le paysage magnifique et invitant les eaux cristallines, c'est que c'est une courte distance de marche de la principale zone touristique de Koh Rong (Koh Touch).

Si vous passez devant Paradise Bungalows et Bungalows de plage blanche sur votre gauche, le prochain recours est Maison de l'arbre. Continuez à marcher en suivant la plage et vous passerez devant un nouveau complexe appelé Star Fish. Parfois, vous aurez besoin de quitter la plage elle-même dans la forêt, mais le chemin est très facile à suivre. Après environ minutes 15, vous allez sortir sur une grande plage (environ 4km ou plus - d'où le nom '4K') avec très peu de développement.

Pour plus d'informations, lisez: Koh Rong Island - Une marche fantastique.

3) Plage blanche

White-Beach-on-Koh-Rong-Île-au-Cambodge

Au numéro 3, nous allons mettre White Beach - A 10 minutes de marche de la jetée principale sur Koh Touch. Certes, il y a probablement de meilleures plages sur Koh Rong, mais la commodité de White Beach et la qualité des stations autour de cette zone le poussent à une place ou deux.

En dépit de ce que vous pourriez lire ailleurs, cet autre côté de Koh Touch n'est pas un lieu de fête et ne souffre pas des mêmes revers que d'autres régions plus populaires. La plage sur cette partie du tronçon touristique est propre et bien entretenu, avec du sable blanc doux et de belles eaux claires de l'océan.

Ce que nous aimons le plus, c'est combien il est facile de sortir de votre bungalow tôt le matin et d'être directement sur le sable avec très peu de monde. Jetez un oeil à nos critiques de Bungalows de plage blanche et Paradise Bungalows.

Livre White Beach au meilleur prix

4) Plage de Sok San

Sok-San-Beach-Resort-sur-Koh-Rong-Île-au-Cambodge

Situé à l'ouest de Koh Rong, Sok San abrite à la fois un petit village de pêcheurs khmers et l'une des plus grandes stations balnéaires des îles.

Le village de pêcheurs est un bon endroit pour rester pour pas cher - Non seulement avez-vous la chance d'en apprendre davantage sur la culture locale khmère, mais vous pourrez vous détendre dans un cadre magnifique.

La grande station est également une excellente option, offrant un hébergement plus luxueux sur une longue étendue de sable blanc doux. Initialement créé pour accueillir l'équipe de la série télévisée populaire survivant, Sok San Beach Resort est l'une de nos destinations recommandées.

Livre Sok San au meilleur prix

5) Palm Beach

Palm-Beach-sur-Koh-Rong-Île-au-Cambodge

Last but not least est l'un des meilleurs rapport qualité-prix sur Koh Rong. Surplombant le célèbre Île privée de Song Saa et au coin de la plage de Lonely, Palm Beach, comme son nom l'indique, est une escapade paradisiaque couverte de palmiers.

À partir de seulement $ 35 par nuit, vous pouvez vous asseoir et admirer la vue dans un hamac entre les arbres. Ce qui nous déconcertent le plus, c'est que cet hôtel est rarement occupé, malgré le fait qu'il offre une alternative beaucoup moins chère aux resorts standards similaires sur Koh Touch. Peut-être le problème est que, comme avec Lonely Beach, le côté nord de l'île est beaucoup plus difficile à atteindre, mais l'hébergement à Palm Beach est de bonne qualité et a le potentiel pour des vacances merveilleuses.

Réservez Palm Beach au meilleur prix

Nous avons commencé à créer une carte vidéo interactive de toutes les zones de Koh Rong et Koh Rong Samloem. Choisissez un marqueur ci-dessous, puis cliquez sur la photo pour regarder une vidéo sur la zone.

FAQ

R: Il existe maintenant des services de ferry modernes 5 de Sihanoukville aux îles - Speed ​​Ferry Cambodia, Island Speed ​​Boat Cambodia, Buva Sea, Angkor Speed ​​Ferry et GTVC. (Il existe également quelques services $ 5- $ 10 'Slow Boat' qui prennent des heures 1.5 - 2.5 - Ces services ne sont pas gérés de manière professionnelle et ne sont pas recommandés).

Tous les services 5 factureront un retour d'environ 25, bien que les prix puissent varier en fonction de la période de l'année, des offres spéciales, etc. Tous les services partent de l'embarcadère d'Ochheuteal (AKA 'Serendipity') à Sihanoukville et rejoignent les principales plages touristiques des îles . Si votre hôtel ne se trouve pas sur les principales plages (Koh Touch / Saracen Bay), veuillez lire Sihanoukville à Koh Rong.

Les services 5 offrent des bateaux rapides modernes avec des fauteuils confortables, des gilets de sauvetage et la possibilité d'acheter de la nourriture et des boissons à bord. Tous les bacs ne sont pas climatisés, mais une fois les bateaux mis en place, il y a une forte brise fraîche dans les zones de repos qui compense largement.

Tous les services de ferry ont tendance à être très chargés - nous vous recommandons fortement d'acheter vos billets à l'avance. Vous pouvez acheter vos billets en ligne maintenant ici: Réservez vos billets de ferry en ligne maintenant
R: La meilleure période pour visiter Koh Rong se situe entre la mi-novembre et le début du mois de mai. Pendant ces mois, vous aurez de belles journées chaudes avec très peu de nuages ​​et une faible humidité. Pour vous donner une idée approximative des températures moyennes au cours de la dernière année:

Mi novembre / décembre / janvier / février: Chaud et sec. 25 ° C pendant la journée.
Mars Avril Mai: Chaud et sec. 35 ° C pendant la journée.
Juin Juillet aout: Chaud et humide. 35 ° C pendant la journée.
Septembre / Octobre / Début Novembre: Chaud et humide. 25 ° C pendant la journée.

S'il vous plaît voir notre Koh Rong Guide de la météo pour plus d'informations.
R: S'il vous plaît, ignorez ce que vous pourriez lire ailleurs - L'île de Koh Rong n'est pas simplement un lieu de fête! Certes, la principale zone touristique, Koh Touch, a la réputation d'être assez animée, mais BEAUCOUP d'autres zones sont calmes, reposantes et fascinantes. Même sur Koh Touch, il y a de beaux quartiers calmes un peu plus loin sur la plage. S'il vous plaît lire notre Koh Rong: guide de voyage et Koh Rong Beach: guide de voyage pour plus d'informations.
R: Nous vous recommandons d'apporter beaucoup d'argent, un spray anti-moustiques et une lotion de bronzage. Les deux îles ont de petits magasins mais les prix peuvent être gonflés.
R: Oui, il est généralement très facile d’obtenir un visa cambodgien. Bien qu'il existe des restrictions plus strictes pour les visas d'affaires (qui nécessitent désormais un permis de travail cambodgien), le visa de tourisme (séjour mensuel 1) est très simple et peut être obtenu à l'aéroport / au poste-frontière dès votre arrivée. Si vous souhaitez éviter les questions, vous pouvez acheter votre visa en ligne maintenant ici: Achetez une carte Visa en ligne maintenant.
R: Bien qu'il n'y ait pas de guichet automatique en tant que tel, vous pouvez toujours retirer de l'argent dans l'un des trois terminaux Eftpos de Koh Touch (la principale zone touristique de l'île de Koh Rong). Il y a un terminal Eftpos à Green Ocean Guesthouse, à White Rose Guesthouse et à Koh Lanta (bien que celui de Koh Lanta ait tendance à manquer d'argent).
A: Plongée en apnée et plongée sous-marine
Les îles sont connues pour leur magnifique panorama sous-marin. Que vous recherchiez de la plongée en apnée ou de la plongée sous-marine, il existe de nombreux endroits superbes.

Kayak et Paddle Boarding
Profitez des eaux cristallines de l'océan en kayak ou en pagayeur - Une activité idéale pour les couples et les familles.

VTT et trek dans la jungle
Explorez l'habitat exotique de la jungle à pied ou en VTT.

Plancton bioluminescent
Étincelant comme un ciel étoilé tout autour de vous, le plancton bioluminescent est un spectacle merveilleux à contempler la nuit.

Jet ski et planche à voile
Louez des Jetskis ou Windsurf pour une action rapide sur les belles eaux claires.

Pour en savoir plus, veuillez lire notre Guide des activités à Koh Rong.
R: Il existe un centre médical à Koh Touch (la principale zone touristique de l'île de Koh Rong). S'il vous plaît demander à quelqu'un quand vous êtes là pour les directions.
R: Oui, il y a beaucoup d'endroits calmes et conviviaux pour les familles sur les îles. S'il vous plaît voir notre Koh Rong: guide de voyage et Koh Rong Beach: guide de voyage pour apprendre plus.
R: La saison des pluies à Koh Rong s'étend de la mi-mai au début novembre. Durant ces mois, il y aura de courtes pluies abondantes durant la journée. Une chose à noter est que, même s'il fait merveilleusement chaud toute la haute saison, il est avantageux de visiter les îles pendant la saison des pluies.

Par exemple, ceux qui visitent pendant la saison des pluies profitent d'un hébergement à moitié prix et de belles scènes pluvieuses, et parce qu'il ne fait jamais trop froid au Cambodge, nager dans l'océan reste une expérience très agréable (l'eau tombe rarement sous 25 ° C). Jetez un oeil à cet article pour plus d'informations: 5 Raisons de visiter en saison des pluies

Commentaires

The islands have been changing quite quickly over the past year, so we thought we’d re-evaluate Koh Rong’s best beaches in 2018 and make a list of the top 5.

(For a more in depth review, see: Koh Rong Beach Guide 2018)

1) Lonely Beach

Lonely-Beach-on-Koh-Rong-Island-in-Cambodia

 

Possibly the best beach on the islands (even bettering Lazy Beach on Koh Rong Samloem), is Lonely Beach to the northern side of Koh Rong. Although it is not in the most convenient location, it really is absolutely stunning.

Video Thumbnail

Lonely Beach on Koh Rong Island, Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

The small alcove feels like a real island-paradise, with crystal clear ocean waters, soft white sandy beaches, and tall palm trees all around. The atmosphere is quite serene – so peaceful and quiet with just a few crickets chirping in the background. There are very few people around, so you feel quite isolated and secluded out in a truly beautiful setting.

Video Thumbnail

Lonely Beach on Koh Rong Island, Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

The accommodation itself is very rustic and is not really suitable for anyone looking for some comfort during their trip. This is reflected in the price of $40 – $50 / night. It is also not ideal for anyone not willing / able to travel – Though Lonely Beach do offer a boat to that part of the island, it can take 2-3 hours to get there from Sihanoukville and the journey involves small boats that aren’t steady on the waters.

Video Thumbnail

Lonely Beach Resort | Koh Rong Island, Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

Book Lonely Beach at Best Price

 

2) 4K Beach (Long Set Beach)

Long-Beach-Koh-Rong-Island-Cambodia

 

We would say that, right now, 4K beach is number two on the list, though there are now several resorts built along this wonderful stretch of white sand, sparkling turquoise ocean, and tropical jungle wilderness.

Video Thumbnail

Long Set Beach | Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

What’s great about this beach, apart from the stunning scenery and inviting pristine waters, is that it’s a short walk away from the main tourist area on Koh Rong (Koh Touch).

If you head past Paradise Bungalows and White Beach Bungalows on your left hand side, the next resort is Tree House. Keep walking following the beach area around, and you will pass a new resort called Star Fish. At times you will need to go off the actual beach itself into the forest, but the path is very easy to follow. After about 15 minutes you will walk out onto a large beach expanse (about 4km or so – hence the name ‘4K’) with very little development.

For more information, read: Koh Rong Island – A Fantastic Walk.

Video Thumbnail

Long Set Beach | Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

50% OFF Koh Rong Hotels

 

3) White Beach

White-Beach-on-Koh-Rong-Island-in-Cambodia

 

At number 3 we are going to put White Beach – A 10 minute walk from the main pier on Koh Touch. Admittedly, there are probably better beaches on Koh Rong, but the convenience of White Beach and the quality of the resorts around this area push it up a place or two.

Video Thumbnail

White Beach – Koh Rong Island | Visit Koh Rong

 

Despite what you might read elsewhere, this far side of Koh Touch is not a party location and does not suffer from the same setbacks that other more popular areas experience. The beach on this part of the touristy stretch is clean and well-kept, with soft white sands and beautiful clear ocean waters.

Video Thumbnail

White Beach | Koh Touch / Koh Tuich | Koh Rong Island, Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

What we love the most is how easy it is to step out of your bungalow early in the morning and be directly on the sand with very few people around. Take a look at our reviews of White Beach Bungalows and Paradise Bungalows.

Book White Beach at Best Price

 

4) Sok San Beach

Sok-San-Beach-Resort-on-Koh-Rong-Island-in-Cambodia

 

Located on the western side of Koh Rong, Sok San is home to both a small Khmer fishing village and to one of the biggest resorts on the islands.

The fishing village is a great place to stay for cheap – Not only do you have the chance to learn about the local Khmer culture, but you get to relax and unwind in a wonderful scenic setting.

Video Thumbnail

Sok San Village | Koh Rong Island, Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

The large resort is also a great option, offering a more luxurious accommodation on a long stretch of soft white sands. Originally created to host the crew of the popular TV series Survivor, Sok San Beach Resort is one of our recommended destinations.

Video Thumbnail

Sok San Beach Resort – Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

Book Sok San at Best Price

 

5) Palm Beach

Palm-Beach-on-Koh-Rong-Island-in-Cambodia

 

Last but not least is one of the best value for money resort on Koh Rong. Overlooking the famous Song Saa Private Island and around the corner from Lonely Beach, Palm Beach, as the name suggests, is a palm-covered paradise getaway.

Video Thumbnail

Palm Beach Resort | Koh Rong Island, Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

Starting from only $35 per night, you can sit back and admire the views in a hammock between the trees. What baffles us the most is that this resort is rarely busy, despite offering a much cheaper alternative to similar standard resorts on Koh Touch. Perhaps the issue is that, like with Lonely Beach, the northern side of the island is much harder to get to, but the accommodation at Palm Beach is of a good quality and has the potential for a wonderful holiday.

Book Palm Beach at Best Price

 

FAQs

A: Koh Rong (also romanized as Kaôh Rong or Kos Rong) is the second largest island of Cambodia, having an area of approximately 78 km². 43km of the island’s 61km coastline are beaches (there are over 23 individual beaches that vary in length and colour, some of which have now been developed for tourism – Read our Beach Guide to learn more).
 
There are four village communities on the island: Koh Touch (south-east), Prek Svay (north-east), Daem Thkov (Sangkat village) (east), and Sok San (west). Most locals live from fishing (70%) and small scale crop cultivation (30%). As of 2018, tourist businesses outnumber residential homes on Koh Touch.
 
The terrain is predominantly hilly, with a 316m mountain (1,037ft) in the north-west. Most of the island’s interior is covered in jungle forestry, with several waterfalls, bays, capes, and sandstone rock formations adding to the wonderful scenery.
 
Exposed to the weather and open sea, the south side of Koh Rong is particularly beautiful, while the east side is characterized by smooth hills that gently slope towards the crescent-shaped beaches, inlets, and bays.

A: Koh Rong Island is located in the Gulf of Thailand, about 25km (16mi) off the coast of Sihanoukville. It is based in commune (Sangkat) No. 5, or Sangkat Koh Rong of the Mittakpheap district in Sihanoukville Province (see map).
 
Koh Rong’s neighbouring islands include Koh Tuich in the south-east, the twin islands of Koh Bong-Po’own (Koh Song-Saa) in the north-east, and Koh Koun and Koh Rong Samloem in the south. These five islands make up the Sangkat Koh Rong (or Commune 5 of Mittakpheap District).
 
A: There are now 5 modern ferry services from Sihanoukville to Koh Rong Island – Speed Ferry Cambodia, Island Speed Boat Cambodia, Buva Sea, Angkor Speed Ferry, and GTVC. (There are also a couple of $5-$10 ‘Slow Boat’ services that take 1.5 – 2.5 hours – These services are not professionally run and are not recommended).
 
It will take about 40 minutes to get to your destination if it’s the first stop. If the boat first stops elsewhere, it may take 1 hour or so.
 
All 5 services will charge roughly $25 return, though prices can vary depending on time of year, special offers, etc. All services leave from the Ochheuteal (AKA ‘Serendipity’) pier in Sihanoukville and go to the main tourist beaches on the islands. If your hotel is not on the main beaches (Koh Touch / Saracen Bay), please read Sihanoukville to Koh Rong.
 
The 5 services offer modern speed boats with comfortable chairs, life jackets, and the option to buy food and drink on board. Not all of the ferries have air-conditioning, but once the boats set off there is a strong cool breeze throughout the sitting areas which more than makes up for it.
 
All ferry services tend to be very busy – we strongly recommend you buy your tickets in advance. You can buy your tickets online now here: Book Ferry Tickets Online Now
A: The best time to visit Koh Rong Island is between the middle of November and the start of May. During these months you’ll have beautiful hot days with very little cloud and low humidity. To give you a rough idea of the average temperatures over this past year:
 
Middle of November / December / January / February: Warm and dry. 25°C daytime.
March / April / May: Hot and dry. 35°C daytime.
June / July / August: Hot and wet. 35°C daytime.
September / October / Early November: Warm and wet. 25°C daytime.
 
Please see our Weather Guide for more information.
A: Please ignore what you might read elsewhere – Koh Rong is NOT just a party place! Yes, the main tourist area, Koh Touch, has a reputation for being quite lively, but there are MANY other areas that are peaceful, relaxing, and truly mesmerising. Even on Koh Touch itself there are beautiful, quiet areas a little further down the beach. Please read our Hotel Guide and Beach Guide for more information.
A: Koh Rong Samloem (also romanized as Kaoh Rong Sanloem) is located in the Gulf of Thailand, about 25km (16mi) off the coast of Sihanoukville and 4km (2mi) south of Koh Rong Island.
 
Koh Rong Samloem is Koh Rong’s stunning sister island – a short 20 minute ferry trip away. It is a peaceful relaxing destination with breathtaking scenery – Pristine white beaches, clear turquoise ocean waters, and a tropical jungle wilderness.
A: Sparkling like a starry sky all around you, the bioluminescent plankton are a wonderful sight to behold at night times. Although this phenomenon is abundant on the islands, the glowing plankton can only be seen in places with very little light pollution.
 
As such, if you’re staying on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong) or on Saracen Bay (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Samloem), the easiest way for you to see the plankton is by booking a boat tour (you can also walk to Police Beach on non-party nights (15 minutes left from the main pier) and Tree House Bungalows (15 minutes right from the main pier) on Koh Touch, or make your way to Long Set Beach around the corner from Koh Touch).
 
For more information, please read: Glowing Plankton on Koh Rong
A: We recommend that you bring plenty of cash, mosquito spray, sun tan lotion, and any other necessities. Both islands have small shops where you can buy most of what you might need, but prices can be inflated so it’s a good idea to stock up on the essentials before you go.
A: Yes – it is generally very easy to get a Cambodian Visa. Although there are tighter restrictions for Business Visas (which now require a Cambodian work permit), the Tourist Visa (1 month stay) is very straight forward and can be obtained at the airport / border crossing as you arrive. If you’d like to skip the ques, you can buy your visa online now here: Buy a Visa Online Now.
A: Although there is no ATM as such, you can still get cash out at any of the three Eftpos terminals on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island). There is an Eftpos terminal at Green Ocean Guesthouse, White Rose Guesthouse, and Koh Lanta.
A: Snorkeling & Scuba Diving
The islands are known for their stunning underwater panorama. Whether it’s snorkeling or scuba diving that you’re after, there are plenty of superb locations.
 
Kayaking & Paddle Boarding
Enjoy the crystal clear ocean waters by Kayaking or paddle boarding your way around – An ideal activity for couples and families alike.
 
Mountain Biking & Jungle Trekking
Explore the exotic jungle habitat by foot or via a mountain bike.
 
Bioluminescent Plankton
Sparkling like a starry sky all around you, the bioluminescent plankton are a wonderful sight to behold at night times.
 
Jet Skiing & Windsurfing
For some fast paced action on the beautiful clear waters, hire Jetskis or Windsurf.
 
To learn more, please read our Activities Guide.
A: There is a medical facility on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island). Please ask someone when you are there for directions.
A: Yes, there are many quiet, family-friendly places on the islands. Please see our Hotel Guide and Beach Guide to learn more.
A: The rainy season on Koh Rong Island is from the middle of May to early November. During these months there will be short bursts of heavy rain during the day. One thing to note is that, although it is wonderfully hot throughout the peak season, there are several advantages of visiting the islands during the rainy season.
 
For example, those that visit during the rainy season get to enjoy half-priced accommodation and beautiful rainy scenes, and because it never gets too cold in Cambodia, swimming in the ocean is still a very pleasurable experience (the water rarely drops beneath 25°C). Take a look at this article for more information: 5 Reasons to Visit Koh Rong Island in Rainy Season
A: Koh Rong Cambodia has hosted the popular reality programme ‘Survivor’ several times.
 
In 2012, a special edition of the French Survivor (‘Koh Lanta’) was filmed near Sok San Village with an All-Star cast. The production team returned in 2013 and again in 2016 to film the regular editions.
 
In 2015, the American version of Survivor produced Season 31 (Survivor: Cambodia – Second Chance) and season 32 (Survivor: Kaoh Rong – Brains vs Brawn vs Beauty) on Koh Rong Island.
 
The 16th edition of Expedition Robinson (Sweden’s Survivor) was also filmed on the island.

 

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Visit Koh Rong
Average rating:  
 59 reviews
by Graham on Visit Koh Rong

Lonely Beach is awesome!!

by julia on Visit Koh Rong

Thanks visit koh rong great article

by Victoria on Visit Koh Rong

Agree with nearly all of these

 

Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.