За прошедший год острова быстро менялись, поэтому мы подумали, что мы пересмотрим лучшие пляжи Koh Rong в 2018 и составим список лучших 5.

(Более подробный обзор см. В: Путеводитель по пляжу Koh Rong 2018)

1) Lonely Beach

Одинокая-Бич-на-Ко-Ронг-Айленд-в-Камбоджу

Возможно, лучший пляж на островах (даже лучше Лэйзи-Бич на острове Кох-Ронг), Представляет Lonely Beach к северной стороне Кох Ронг, Хотя это не в самом удобном месте, это действительно потрясающе.

Маленькая алькова кажется настоящим райском островом, с кристально чистыми океанскими водами, мягкими белыми песчаными пляжами и высокими пальмами вокруг. Атмосфера довольно безмятежная - такая спокойная и тихая, что только несколько сверчков щебетали на заднем плане. Вокруг очень мало людей, поэтому вы чувствуете себя совершенно изолированными и изолированными в по-настоящему прекрасной обстановке.

Сам по себе отель очень деревенский и не подходит для тех, кто ищет комфорт во время поездки. Это отражается на цене $ 40 - $ 50 / ночь. Это также не идеально подходит для тех, кто не желает / не может путешествовать. Хотя Lonely Beach предлагает лодку к этой части острова, он может занять 2-3 часы, чтобы добраться из Сиануквиля, и поездка связана с небольшими лодками, которые не являются устойчивый по водам.

Забронировать Lonely Beach по лучшей цене

2) Пляж 4K (пляж с длинными множествами)

Лонг-Бич-Ко-Ронг-Айленд-Камбоджа

Мы бы сказали, что, сейчас, пляж 4K занимает второе место в списке, хотя сейчас есть несколько курортов построенный вдоль этого прекрасного участка белого песка, сверкающего бирюзового океана и тропической пустыни джунглей.

Что замечательно в этом пляже, кроме потрясающих пейзажей и привлекательных нетронутых вод, является то, что он находится в нескольких минутах ходьбы от главной туристической зоны на острове Ко Ронг (Koh Touch).

Если вы уходите мимо Райские бунгало и Белые пляжные бунгало с левой стороны, следующий курорт Tree House, Продолжайте ходить по пляжу вокруг, и вы пройдете новый курорт под названием Star Fish. Время от времени вам нужно будет сходить с самого пляжа непосредственно в лес, но путь очень прост. Примерно через 15 минут вы выйдете на большой пляж (около 4km или около того - отсюда и название «4K») с очень небольшим развитием.

Для получения дополнительной информации прочтите: Остров Ко-Ронг - фантастическая прогулка.

3) Белый пляж

Бело-Бич-на-Ко-Ронг-Айленд-в-Камбоджу

На номер 3 мы собираемся поставить White Beach - 10 минут ходьбы от главного пирса на Koh Touch. По общему признанию, есть, вероятно, лучшие пляжи на острове Ко Ронг, но удобство Белого пляжа и качество курортов вокруг этой области подталкивают его на место или два.

Несмотря на то, что вы могли бы прочитать в другом месте, эта далекая сторона Koh Touch не является местом вечеринки и не страдает от тех же неудач, которые испытывают другие более популярные области. Пляж на этой части туристической трассы чистый и ухоженный, с мягкими белыми песками и красивыми чистыми океанскими водами.

То, что мы любим больше всего, - это то, насколько легко выходить из своего бунгало рано утром и находиться прямо на песке с очень немногими людьми. Взгляните на наши обзоры Белые пляжные бунгало и Райские бунгало.

Забронировать White Beach по лучшей цене

4) Сок Сан-Бич

Sok-Сан-Бич-Resort-на-Ко-Ронг-Айленд-в-Камбоджу

Расположенная на западной стороне Кох-Ронга, Сок-Сан является домом для маленькой кхмерской рыбацкой деревни и одного из самых больших курортов на островах.

Рыбацкая деревня - отличное место для проживания по дешевке - у вас есть не только возможность узнать местную кхмерскую культуру, но и отдохнуть и расслабиться в прекрасной живописной обстановке.

Большой курорт также является отличным вариантом, предлагая более роскошные номера на длинном участке мягких белых песков. Первоначально созданный для размещения экипажа популярного сериала оставшийся в живых, Sok San Beach Resort является одним из наших рекомендуемых направлений.

Книга Сок Сан по лучшей цене

5) Палм-Бич

Палм-Бич-на-Ко-Ронг-Айленд-в-Камбоджу

Последнее, но не менее важное - это одно из лучших курортов на Кох-Ронге. С видом на знаменитый Песня Саа Частный остров и за углом от Lonely Beach, Палм-Бич, как следует из названия, - это райское бегство, покрытое пальмой.

Начиная с всего лишь $ 35 за ночь, вы можете расслабиться и полюбоваться видами в гамаке между деревьями. Что нас больше всего сбивает с толку, так это то, что этот курорт редко занят, несмотря на то, что предлагает гораздо более дешевую альтернативу подобным стандартным курортам на Koh Touch. Возможно, проблема в том, что, как и в Lonely Beach, северной стороне острова гораздо труднее добраться, но размещение в Палм-Бич имеет хорошее качество и имеет потенциал для прекрасного отдыха.

Бронировать Палм-Бич по лучшей цене

Мы начали собирать интерактивную видео-карту всех областей на острове Кох Ронг и Ко Ронг Самлоем. Выберите маркер ниже, а затем нажмите на фотографию, чтобы посмотреть видео по области.

FAQs

A: В настоящее время современные портовые услуги 5 от Сиануквиля до островов - скоростной паром Камбоджа, островная скоростная лодка Камбоджа, Бува-море, скоростной парома Ангкор и GTVC. (Есть также несколько сервисов $ 5- $ 10 «Медленная лодка», которые принимают 1.5 - 2.5 часов - эти услуги не выполняются профессионально и не рекомендуются).

Все услуги 5 будут взимать примерно $ 25, хотя цены могут варьироваться в зависимости от времени года, специальных предложений и т. Д. Все услуги уходят с пирса Ochheuteal (AKA «Serendipity») в Сиануквиле и отправляются на основные туристические пляжи на островах , Если ваш отель не находится на главных пляжах (Koh Touch / Saracen Bay), пожалуйста, прочитайте Сиануквиль в Ко Ронг.

Услуги 5 предлагают современные скоростные катера с удобными креслами, спасательными жилетами и возможностью покупать еду и напитки на борту. Не все паромы имеют кондиционирование воздуха, но как только лодки отправляются, на всех участках сидит сильный прохладный ветерок, который более чем компенсирует это.

Все паромные перевозки, как правило, очень заняты - мы настоятельно рекомендуем вам купить билеты заранее. Вы можете купить билеты прямо сейчас: Бронировать билеты на паром онлайн сейчас
A: Лучшее время для посещения Koh Rong - между серединой ноября и началом мая. В течение этих месяцев у вас будут красивые жаркие дни с очень маленьким облаком и низкой влажностью. Чтобы дать вам общее представление о средних температурах за последний год:

Середина ноября / декабрь / январь / февраль: Теплый и сухой. 25 ° C днем.
Март Апрель Май: Горячий и сухой. 35 ° C днем.
Июнь Июль Август: Горячий и влажный. 35 ° C днем.
Сентябрь / октябрь / начало ноября: Теплый и влажный. 25 ° C днем.

Пожалуйста, ознакомьтесь с нашим Погодный гид по Koh Rong Чтобы получить больше информации.
A: Пожалуйста, проигнорируйте то, что вы можете прочитать в другом месте. Остров Ко-Ронг - это не просто место для вечеринок! Да, основная туристическая зона, Koh Touch, имеет репутацию довольно оживленной, но есть МНОГО других областей, которые мирны, расслабляются и действительно завораживают. Даже на Koh Touch себя есть красивые, тихие районы немного дальше по пляжу. Пожалуйста, прочитайте наш Путеводитель по Koh Rong Hotel и Путеводитель по пляжу Koh Rong Чтобы получить больше информации.
A: Мы рекомендуем вам принести много наличных денег, спрей от москитов и лосьон для загара. На обоих островах есть небольшие магазины, но цены могут быть завышены.
A: Да - вообще очень легко получить камбоджийскую визу. Хотя существуют более жесткие ограничения для бизнес-виз (которые теперь требуют разрешения на работу в Камбодже), туристическая виза (пребывание в 1) очень проста и может быть получена в аэропорту / пограничном переходе по мере вашего прибытия. Если вы хотите пропустить вопрос, вы можете купить свою визу онлайн сейчас: Купить онлайн-визу.
A: Несмотря на отсутствие банкомата как такового, вы все равно можете получить деньги на любом из трех терминалов Eftpos на Koh Touch (основной туристической зоне на острове Кох-Ронг). В пансионе Green Ocean Guesthouse, гостевом доме White Rose и Koh Lanta есть терминал Eftpos (хотя на Ко Ланта обычно заканчиваются деньги).
A: Подводное плавание и подводное плавание
Острова известны своей потрясающей подводной панорамой. Будь то подводное плавание или подводное плавание, что вы после, есть много превосходных мест.

Каякинг и байдарки
Наслаждайтесь кристально чистыми океанскими водами на байдарках или веслом, путешествуя по дороге - идеальная деятельность для пар и семей.

Горный велосипед и джунгли Треккинг
Исследуйте экзотические места обитания джунглей пешком или через горный велосипед.

Биолюминесцентный планктон
Искрящийся, как звездное небо вокруг вас, биолюминесцентный планктон - прекрасный вид, который можно увидеть ночью.

Гидроциклы и виндсерфинг
Для некоторых быстрых шагающих действий на красивых чистых водах нанять Jetskis или Windsurf.

Чтобы узнать больше, ознакомьтесь с нашими Путеводитель по Koh Rong.
A: Существует медицинское учреждение на Koh Touch (основной туристический район острова Ко-Ронг). Пожалуйста, спросите кого-нибудь, когда вы там, чтобы проехать.
A: Да, на островах много спокойных, семейных мест. Пожалуйста, Путеводитель по Koh Rong Hotel и Путеводитель по пляжу Koh Rong чтобы узнать больше о нашей технологии.
A: Сезон дождей на острове Koh Rong находится с середины мая до начала ноября. В течение этих месяцев в течение дня будут короткие всплески сильного дождя. Следует отметить, что, несмотря на то, что в течение пикового сезона это чудесно жарко, в сезон дождей есть несколько преимуществ посещения островов.

Например, те, кто посещают в сезон дождей, получают возможность пользоваться недорогим жильем и красивыми дождливыми сценами, а потому, что в Камбодже никогда не бывает слишком холодно, плавание в океане по-прежнему очень приятное (вода редко падает ниже 25 ° С). Взгляните на эту статью для получения дополнительной информации: Причины 5 для посещения в дождливый сезон

Комментарии

The islands have been changing quite quickly over the past year, so we thought we’d re-evaluate Koh Rong’s best beaches in 2018 and make a list of the top 5.

(For a more in depth review, see: Koh Rong Beach Guide 2018)

1) Lonely Beach

Lonely-Beach-on-Koh-Rong-Island-in-Cambodia

 

Possibly the best beach on the islands (even bettering Lazy Beach on Koh Rong Samloem), is Lonely Beach to the northern side of Koh Rong. Although it is not in the most convenient location, it really is absolutely stunning.

Video Thumbnail

Lonely Beach on Koh Rong Island, Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

The small alcove feels like a real island-paradise, with crystal clear ocean waters, soft white sandy beaches, and tall palm trees all around. The atmosphere is quite serene – so peaceful and quiet with just a few crickets chirping in the background. There are very few people around, so you feel quite isolated and secluded out in a truly beautiful setting.

Video Thumbnail

Lonely Beach on Koh Rong Island, Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

The accommodation itself is very rustic and is not really suitable for anyone looking for some comfort during their trip. This is reflected in the price of $40 – $50 / night. It is also not ideal for anyone not willing / able to travel – Though Lonely Beach do offer a boat to that part of the island, it can take 2-3 hours to get there from Sihanoukville and the journey involves small boats that aren’t steady on the waters.

Video Thumbnail

Lonely Beach Resort | Koh Rong Island, Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

Book Lonely Beach at Best Price

 

2) 4K Beach (Long Set Beach)

Long-Beach-Koh-Rong-Island-Cambodia

 

We would say that, right now, 4K beach is number two on the list, though there are now several resorts built along this wonderful stretch of white sand, sparkling turquoise ocean, and tropical jungle wilderness.

Video Thumbnail

Long Set Beach | Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

What’s great about this beach, apart from the stunning scenery and inviting pristine waters, is that it’s a short walk away from the main tourist area on Koh Rong (Koh Touch).

If you head past Paradise Bungalows and White Beach Bungalows on your left hand side, the next resort is Tree House. Keep walking following the beach area around, and you will pass a new resort called Star Fish. At times you will need to go off the actual beach itself into the forest, but the path is very easy to follow. After about 15 minutes you will walk out onto a large beach expanse (about 4km or so – hence the name ‘4K’) with very little development.

For more information, read: Koh Rong Island – A Fantastic Walk.

Video Thumbnail

Long Set Beach | Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

50% OFF Koh Rong Hotels

 

3) White Beach

White-Beach-on-Koh-Rong-Island-in-Cambodia

 

At number 3 we are going to put White Beach – A 10 minute walk from the main pier on Koh Touch. Admittedly, there are probably better beaches on Koh Rong, but the convenience of White Beach and the quality of the resorts around this area push it up a place or two.

Video Thumbnail

White Beach – Koh Rong Island | Visit Koh Rong

 

Despite what you might read elsewhere, this far side of Koh Touch is not a party location and does not suffer from the same setbacks that other more popular areas experience. The beach on this part of the touristy stretch is clean and well-kept, with soft white sands and beautiful clear ocean waters.

Video Thumbnail

White Beach | Koh Touch / Koh Tuich | Koh Rong Island, Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

What we love the most is how easy it is to step out of your bungalow early in the morning and be directly on the sand with very few people around. Take a look at our reviews of White Beach Bungalows and Paradise Bungalows.

Book White Beach at Best Price

 

4) Sok San Beach

Sok-San-Beach-Resort-on-Koh-Rong-Island-in-Cambodia

 

Located on the western side of Koh Rong, Sok San is home to both a small Khmer fishing village and to one of the biggest resorts on the islands.

The fishing village is a great place to stay for cheap – Not only do you have the chance to learn about the local Khmer culture, but you get to relax and unwind in a wonderful scenic setting.

Video Thumbnail

Sok San Village | Koh Rong Island, Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

The large resort is also a great option, offering a more luxurious accommodation on a long stretch of soft white sands. Originally created to host the crew of the popular TV series Survivor, Sok San Beach Resort is one of our recommended destinations.

Video Thumbnail

Sok San Beach Resort – Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

Book Sok San at Best Price

 

5) Palm Beach

Palm-Beach-on-Koh-Rong-Island-in-Cambodia

 

Last but not least is one of the best value for money resort on Koh Rong. Overlooking the famous Song Saa Private Island and around the corner from Lonely Beach, Palm Beach, as the name suggests, is a palm-covered paradise getaway.

Video Thumbnail

Palm Beach Resort | Koh Rong Island, Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

Starting from only $35 per night, you can sit back and admire the views in a hammock between the trees. What baffles us the most is that this resort is rarely busy, despite offering a much cheaper alternative to similar standard resorts on Koh Touch. Perhaps the issue is that, like with Lonely Beach, the northern side of the island is much harder to get to, but the accommodation at Palm Beach is of a good quality and has the potential for a wonderful holiday.

Book Palm Beach at Best Price

 

FAQs

A: Koh Rong (also romanized as Kaôh Rong or Kos Rong) is the second largest island of Cambodia, having an area of approximately 78 km². 43km of the island’s 61km coastline are beaches (there are over 23 individual beaches that vary in length and colour, some of which have now been developed for tourism – Read our Beach Guide to learn more).
 
There are four village communities on the island: Koh Touch (south-east), Prek Svay (north-east), Daem Thkov (Sangkat village) (east), and Sok San (west). Most locals live from fishing (70%) and small scale crop cultivation (30%). As of 2018, tourist businesses outnumber residential homes on Koh Touch.
 
The terrain is predominantly hilly, with a 316m mountain (1,037ft) in the north-west. Most of the island’s interior is covered in jungle forestry, with several waterfalls, bays, capes, and sandstone rock formations adding to the wonderful scenery.
 
Exposed to the weather and open sea, the south side of Koh Rong is particularly beautiful, while the east side is characterized by smooth hills that gently slope towards the crescent-shaped beaches, inlets, and bays.

A: Koh Rong Island is located in the Gulf of Thailand, about 25km (16mi) off the coast of Sihanoukville. It is based in commune (Sangkat) No. 5, or Sangkat Koh Rong of the Mittakpheap district in Sihanoukville Province (see map).
 
Koh Rong’s neighbouring islands include Koh Tuich in the south-east, the twin islands of Koh Bong-Po’own (Koh Song-Saa) in the north-east, and Koh Koun and Koh Rong Samloem in the south. These five islands make up the Sangkat Koh Rong (or Commune 5 of Mittakpheap District).
 
A: There are now 5 modern ferry services from Sihanoukville to Koh Rong Island – Speed Ferry Cambodia, Island Speed Boat Cambodia, Buva Sea, Angkor Speed Ferry, and GTVC. (There are also a couple of $5-$10 ‘Slow Boat’ services that take 1.5 – 2.5 hours – These services are not professionally run and are not recommended).
 
It will take about 40 minutes to get to your destination if it’s the first stop. If the boat first stops elsewhere, it may take 1 hour or so.
 
All 5 services will charge roughly $25 return, though prices can vary depending on time of year, special offers, etc. All services leave from the Ochheuteal (AKA ‘Serendipity’) pier in Sihanoukville and go to the main tourist beaches on the islands. If your hotel is not on the main beaches (Koh Touch / Saracen Bay), please read Sihanoukville to Koh Rong.
 
The 5 services offer modern speed boats with comfortable chairs, life jackets, and the option to buy food and drink on board. Not all of the ferries have air-conditioning, but once the boats set off there is a strong cool breeze throughout the sitting areas which more than makes up for it.
 
All ferry services tend to be very busy – we strongly recommend you buy your tickets in advance. You can buy your tickets online now here: Book Ferry Tickets Online Now
A: The best time to visit Koh Rong Island is between the middle of November and the start of May. During these months you’ll have beautiful hot days with very little cloud and low humidity. To give you a rough idea of the average temperatures over this past year:
 
Middle of November / December / January / February: Warm and dry. 25°C daytime.
March / April / May: Hot and dry. 35°C daytime.
June / July / August: Hot and wet. 35°C daytime.
September / October / Early November: Warm and wet. 25°C daytime.
 
Please see our Weather Guide for more information.
A: Please ignore what you might read elsewhere – Koh Rong is NOT just a party place! Yes, the main tourist area, Koh Touch, has a reputation for being quite lively, but there are MANY other areas that are peaceful, relaxing, and truly mesmerising. Even on Koh Touch itself there are beautiful, quiet areas a little further down the beach. Please read our Hotel Guide and Beach Guide for more information.
A: Koh Rong Samloem (also romanized as Kaoh Rong Sanloem) is located in the Gulf of Thailand, about 25km (16mi) off the coast of Sihanoukville and 4km (2mi) south of Koh Rong Island.
 
Koh Rong Samloem is Koh Rong’s stunning sister island – a short 20 minute ferry trip away. It is a peaceful relaxing destination with breathtaking scenery – Pristine white beaches, clear turquoise ocean waters, and a tropical jungle wilderness.
A: Sparkling like a starry sky all around you, the bioluminescent plankton are a wonderful sight to behold at night times. Although this phenomenon is abundant on the islands, the glowing plankton can only be seen in places with very little light pollution.
 
As such, if you’re staying on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong) or on Saracen Bay (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Samloem), the easiest way for you to see the plankton is by booking a boat tour (you can also walk to Police Beach on non-party nights (15 minutes left from the main pier) and Tree House Bungalows (15 minutes right from the main pier) on Koh Touch, or make your way to Long Set Beach around the corner from Koh Touch).
 
For more information, please read: Glowing Plankton on Koh Rong
A: We recommend that you bring plenty of cash, mosquito spray, sun tan lotion, and any other necessities. Both islands have small shops where you can buy most of what you might need, but prices can be inflated so it’s a good idea to stock up on the essentials before you go.
A: Yes – it is generally very easy to get a Cambodian Visa. Although there are tighter restrictions for Business Visas (which now require a Cambodian work permit), the Tourist Visa (1 month stay) is very straight forward and can be obtained at the airport / border crossing as you arrive. If you’d like to skip the ques, you can buy your visa online now here: Buy a Visa Online Now.
A: Although there is no ATM as such, you can still get cash out at any of the three Eftpos terminals on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island). There is an Eftpos terminal at Green Ocean Guesthouse, White Rose Guesthouse, and Koh Lanta.
A: Snorkeling & Scuba Diving
The islands are known for their stunning underwater panorama. Whether it’s snorkeling or scuba diving that you’re after, there are plenty of superb locations.
 
Kayaking & Paddle Boarding
Enjoy the crystal clear ocean waters by Kayaking or paddle boarding your way around – An ideal activity for couples and families alike.
 
Mountain Biking & Jungle Trekking
Explore the exotic jungle habitat by foot or via a mountain bike.
 
Bioluminescent Plankton
Sparkling like a starry sky all around you, the bioluminescent plankton are a wonderful sight to behold at night times.
 
Jet Skiing & Windsurfing
For some fast paced action on the beautiful clear waters, hire Jetskis or Windsurf.
 
To learn more, please read our Activities Guide.
A: There is a medical facility on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island). Please ask someone when you are there for directions.
A: Yes, there are many quiet, family-friendly places on the islands. Please see our Hotel Guide and Beach Guide to learn more.
A: The rainy season on Koh Rong Island is from the middle of May to early November. During these months there will be short bursts of heavy rain during the day. One thing to note is that, although it is wonderfully hot throughout the peak season, there are several advantages of visiting the islands during the rainy season.
 
For example, those that visit during the rainy season get to enjoy half-priced accommodation and beautiful rainy scenes, and because it never gets too cold in Cambodia, swimming in the ocean is still a very pleasurable experience (the water rarely drops beneath 25°C). Take a look at this article for more information: 5 Reasons to Visit Koh Rong Island in Rainy Season
A: Koh Rong Cambodia has hosted the popular reality programme ‘Survivor’ several times.
 
In 2012, a special edition of the French Survivor (‘Koh Lanta’) was filmed near Sok San Village with an All-Star cast. The production team returned in 2013 and again in 2016 to film the regular editions.
 
In 2015, the American version of Survivor produced Season 31 (Survivor: Cambodia – Second Chance) and season 32 (Survivor: Kaoh Rong – Brains vs Brawn vs Beauty) on Koh Rong Island.
 
The 16th edition of Expedition Robinson (Sweden’s Survivor) was also filmed on the island.

 

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Visit Koh Rong
Average rating:  
 59 reviews
by Graham on Visit Koh Rong

Lonely Beach is awesome!!

by julia on Visit Koh Rong

Thanks visit koh rong great article

by Victoria on Visit Koh Rong

Agree with nearly all of these

 

Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.