Koh Rong se développe rapidement, et il y a maintenant tellement plus à voir et à faire sur cette belle île. Ici, nous allons résumer toutes les meilleures attractions et activités sur Koh Rong à 2018.

(Voir également: 5 Les meilleures choses à voir et à faire à Koh Rong Samloem)

Plongée sous-marine et plongée sous-marine

Koh Rong abrite une partie de la vie marine la plus exquise, donc Plongée en apnée et plongée sous-marine est une activité très populaire (s'il vous plaît parlez au centre de plongée de Koh Rong sur Koh Touch ou Reef Dive Resort sur Longset Beach).

Sur Koh Touch, plusieurs endroits organisent des excursions de plongée avec tuba où ils vous emmènent vers de bons endroits autour de l'île. C'est votre meilleur moyen de voir quelques-uns des merveilleux écosystèmes, coraux, hippocampes et nudibranches qui abondent sur les îles.

Koh-Rong-Snorkeling

La réservation d'un voyage est très simple - vous les verrez sur la plage principale. Un voyage typique de plongée en apnée comprendra également la pêche, voir le plancton lumineux (voir ci-dessous), les barbecues et couchers de soleil. Ils ont tendance à coûter environ $ 10 et proviennent de 1pm - 7pm.

Si vous voulez dépenser un peu plus (environ $ 70 pour le voyage), nous vous recommandons louer un bateau long privé pour vous emmener plus au nord vers Pineapple Island (vous pouvez également faire un tour de l'ensemble de Koh Rong de cette façon).

Autour d'ici, il y a des plages immaculées fantastiques avec de superbes sites de plongée, et si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez vous arrêter plusieurs fois pour essayer le local Pêche khmère techniques (en utilisant seulement une bouteille en plastique et du fil de pêche).

Pêche sur l'île de Koh Rong

Marchez jusqu'à la plage de Longset (4K)

Si vous êtes un fan de tourisme, il y a un fantastique marchersur l'Ile. La marche que nous avons en tête est vers Pura Vita et Longset Resort, direction droite quand vous descendez du ferry sur la jetée principale de Koh Touch.

Maintenant, en général, si vous cherchez un des vacances plus calmes à Koh Rong, il y a quelques stations fantastiques sur cette partie de Koh Touch (nous recommandons Bungalows de plage blanche et Tree House Resort, aussi bien que Paradise Bungalows). Cependant, même si vous choisissez de ne pas rester ici, vous devriez certainement essayer de voir cette zone pendant votre séjour, car la plage est en très bon état et les eaux de l'océan sont fantastiques.

Plage blanche sur l'île de Koh Rong au Cambodge
Plage blanche sur Koh Touch

Si vous passez devant Paradise Bungalows et White Beach Bungalows sur votre gauche, le prochain complexe est Tree House. Continuez à marcher en suivant la plage et vous passerez devant Star Fish Resort. Parfois, vous aurez besoin de quitter la plage elle-même dans la forêt, mais le chemin est très facile à suivre. Après environ minutes 15 vous allez sortir sur une grande plage (environ 4km) avec peu de développement (il y a quelques stations le long de cette plage et prévoit pour un couple de plus, mais ils sont actuellement au début).

Long-Plage-Koh-Rong-Île-Cambodge
Plage de Longset à Koh Rong

Plancton rougeoyant

Étincelant comme un ciel étoilé tout autour de vous, Koh Rong plancton bioluminescent sont un spectacle merveilleux à voir pendant la nuit. (Apprenez pourquoi ils brillent Wikipédia)

Koh Rong Plankton rougeoyant dans la nuit

Bien que ce phénomène soit abondant sur les îles, le plancton lumineux ne peut être vu que dans des endroits où la pollution lumineuse est très faible.

En tant que tel, si vous restez sur Koh Touch le moyen le plus facile pour vous de voir le plancton est en réservant une excursion en bateau (vous pouvez également marcher à Police Beach sur les nuits non-party (15 minutes à gauche de la jetée principale) et Tree House Bungalows (15 minutes à partir de la jetée principale), ou faites votre chemin à Long Set Beach au coin de Koh Touch).

Réserver une visite est très facile (ils sont annoncés le long de la plage) et un voyage pour voir le plancton coûtera environ $ 5 (départ à 7pm). Vous pouvez également voir le plancton lors d'un voyage en bateau (voir ci-dessus).

Jet Ski

Koh Rong Jetski
Pour une action rapide sur les belles eaux claires, vous pouvez louer un Jetski à KM Watersports (situé par Monkey Island Resort) ou à Golden Bungalows. Les prix ont tendance à varier selon la saison (et parfois selon la demande du jour), alors vous pourriez envisager de payer 150 $ pour 1 heure de plaisir. S'il vous plaît faites attention aux gens de plongée ou de plongée!

Planche à voile

Planche à voile sur l'île de Koh Rong au Cambodge

Plus loin des zones de baignade principales, il peut y avoir un peu de vent, ce qui est idéal pour des activités comme la planche à voile. Que vous soyez un expert ou un débutant, vous pouvez apprendre ou louer la planche à voile avec Rong Vent (à Reef sur la plage - Long Set Beach).

Kayak

Koh Rong Kayak
Par une belle journée l'eau peut être calme avec très peu de vagues - idéal pour une petite aventure! Vous pouvez faire du kayak sur une petite île pour la plongée avec tuba ou à la rivière Mangrove sur la plage de Longset (4K). Le coût de location est d'environ $ 5 par heure ou $ 12 par jour.

Paddle Boarding

Si l'aventure ci-dessus ressemble à trop de travail, profitez des belles eaux calmes avec un peu de paddleboard doux. Quelques endroits louent des planches de paddle sur Koh Touch - Il suffit de demander à quelqu'un sur la plage principale quand vous êtes là (vous pouvez également les louer à Rong Wind ci-dessus).

High Point Zip Line et Rope Park

Les High Point Zip Line et Rope Park est un parcours d'obstacles entre les arbres. Pour citer le fondateur, c'est une sorte de «gymnase de la jungle» pour ceux qui veulent voir de magnifiques paysages de jungle tout en s'amusant.

High Point Zipline sur Koh Rong
Les cordes 20 pendent entre les arbres, chacun présentant un défi différent. Par exemple, l'un est une corde raide et l'autre est une échelle horizontale.

De temps en temps, tout au long du parcours, vous êtes récompensé pour votre travail acharné avec des activités «plus faciles»: deux parcours en tyrolienne et une balançoire et un tonneau qui volent entre les arbres jusqu'à des hauteurs de 24.

High Point Zipline sur Koh Rong

Pour trouver la tête de High Rope Park à gauche de la jetée principale vers Police Beach - Vous verrez des panneaux publicitaires. Le coût du cours est d'environ $ 25 en basse saison et $ 35 en haute saison.

Location de vélos

Le groupe royal a construit une route reliant leur fabuleux Royal Sands Resort à Koh Touch, vous pouvez maintenant vous rendre à Long Beach depuis Koh Touch en vélo.

Long Beach à Koh Rong
Long Beach à Koh Rong

Cela en fait une excursion d'une journée fantastique, car vous pouvez vous asseoir et vous détendre sur les plages de sable blanc avec très peu de gens autour de vous.

Saut de blob

Si vous êtes prêt à essayer quelque chose de très différent et excitant, il y a un Saut de blob à Tree House Bungalows.

Dans le cas où c'est quelque chose que vous n'avez jamais essayé - Vous sautez d'une hauteur de mètres 4-6 sur un blob gigantesque. Vous passerez ensuite à l'extrémité opposée et un ami vous rebondira dans l'air et dans l'eau en dessous. Cette expérience exaltante coûtera environ $ 3 par go.

Blob sauter sur l'île de Koh Rong

FAQ

R: La meilleure période pour visiter l'île de Koh Rong se situe entre la mi-novembre et le début du mois de mai. Pendant ces mois, vous aurez de belles journées chaudes avec très peu de nuages ​​et une faible humidité. Pour vous donner une idée approximative des températures moyennes au cours de la dernière année:

Mi novembre / décembre / janvier / février: Chaud et sec. 25 ° C pendant la journée.
Mars Avril Mai: Chaud et sec. 35 ° C pendant la journée.
Juin Juillet aout: Chaud et humide. 35 ° C pendant la journée.
Septembre / Octobre / Début Novembre: Chaud et humide. 25 ° C pendant la journée.

S'il vous plaît voir notre Guide météo pour plus d'informations.
R: Il existe maintenant des services de ferry modernes 5 de Sihanoukville à l’île de Koh Rong - Speed ​​Ferry Cambodge, Bateau Speed ​​Island Cambodge, Buva Sea, Angkor Speed ​​Ferry, et GTVC. (Il existe également quelques services $ 5- $ 10 'Slow Boat' qui prennent des heures 1.5 - 2.5 - Ces services ne sont pas gérés par des professionnels et ne sont pas recommandés).

Il faudra environ 40 minutes pour arriver à votre destination si c'est le premier arrêt. Si le bateau s'arrête d'abord ailleurs, cela peut prendre 1 heure ou plus.

Tous les services 5 factureront un retour 25 d’environ $ US, bien que les prix puissent varier en fonction de la période de l’année, des offres spéciales, etc. Tous les services partent du serveur. Ochheuteal (alias «Serendipity») jetée à Sihanoukville et visitez les principales plages touristiques des îles. Si votre hôtel ne se trouve pas sur les plages principales (Koh Touch / Saracen Bay), lisez s'il vous plaît Sihanoukville à Koh Rong.

Les services 5 offrent des bateaux rapides modernes avec des fauteuils confortables, des gilets de sauvetage et la possibilité d'acheter de la nourriture et des boissons à bord. Tous les bacs ne sont pas climatisés, mais une fois les bateaux mis en place, il y a une forte brise fraîche dans les zones de repos qui compense largement.

Tous les services de ferry ont tendance à être très chargés - nous vous recommandons fortement d'acheter vos billets à l'avance. Vous pouvez acheter vos billets en ligne maintenant ici: Réservez vos billets de ferry en ligne maintenant
R: S'il vous plaît, ignorez ce que vous pourriez lire ailleurs - Koh Rong n'est pas simplement un lieu de fête! Oui, la principale zone touristique, Koh Touch, a la réputation d'être assez animé, mais il y a BEAUCOUP d'autres domaines qui sont paisibles, relaxants et vraiment fascinants. Même sur Koh Touch, il y a de beaux quartiers calmes un peu plus loin sur la plage. S'il vous plaît lire notre Guide de l'hôtel et Guide de plage pour plus d'informations.
R: Il existe de nombreuses plages magnifiques à Koh Rong. Pour vous donner une idée, voici trois plages qui nous plaisent (veuillez lire notre Guide de plage pour apprendre plus):

1) Lonely Beach - Peut-être la meilleure plage des îles (encore mieux que Lazy Beach sur Koh Rong Samloem), est Plage solitaire au nord de l'île de Koh Rong. Bien que ce ne soit pas dans l'emplacement le plus pratique, c'est vraiment magnifique. La petite alcôve ressemble à une véritable île paradisiaque, avec ses eaux cristallines, ses plages de sable blanc et ses grands palmiers. L'atmosphère est assez sereine - si paisible et calme avec quelques grillons qui chantent en arrière-plan. Il y a très peu de monde autour de vous, vous vous sentez donc assez isolé et isolé dans un cadre vraiment magnifique.

2) Plage 4K (Plage Long Set) - Nous dirions que la plage 4K est le numéro deux de la liste, bien qu’il existe maintenant plusieurs stations construit le long de cette merveilleuse étendue de sable blanc, d’océan turquoise étincelant et de jungle tropicale sauvage. Ce qui est génial à propos de cette plage, mis à part le magnifique paysage et les eaux invitantes, est qu’il se trouve à quelques pas de la principale zone touristique de l’île de Koh Rong (Koh Touch).

3) White Beach - Au numéro 3 nous allons mettre White Beach - À quelques minutes à pied de la jetée principale de Koh Touch, à 10. Certes, il y a probablement de meilleures plages, mais la commodité de White Beach et la qualité des centres de villégiature autour de cette zone lui confèrent une place ou deux. Malgré ce que vous pourriez lire ailleurs, cette partie éloignée de Koh Touch n’est pas un lieu de fête et ne souffre pas des mêmes revers que ceux rencontrés dans d’autres régions plus populaires. La plage de cette partie du secteur touristique est propre et bien entretenue, avec un sable blanc et doux et de belles eaux claires de l'océan.
R: Nous vous recommandons d'apporter beaucoup d'argent, un spray anti-moustiques, une lotion de bronzage et tout autre article nécessaire. Les deux îles ont de petits magasins où vous pouvez acheter la plupart de ce dont vous pourriez avoir besoin, mais les prix peuvent être gonflés, c'est donc une bonne idée de faire vos provisions avant de partir.
R: Oui, il est généralement très facile d’obtenir un visa cambodgien. Bien qu'il existe des restrictions plus strictes pour les visas d'affaires (qui nécessitent désormais un permis de travail cambodgien), le visa de tourisme (séjour mensuel 1) est très simple et peut être obtenu à l'aéroport / au poste-frontière dès votre arrivée. Si vous souhaitez éviter les questions, vous pouvez acheter votre visa en ligne maintenant ici: Achetez une carte Visa en ligne maintenant.
R: Bien qu’il n’y ait pas de guichet automatique en tant que tel, vous pouvez toujours retirer de l’argent à l’un des trois terminaux Eftpos Koh Touch (la principale zone touristique de l’île de Koh Rong). Il y a un terminal Eftpos à Green Ocean Guesthouse, à White Rose Guesthouse et à Koh Lanta.
A: Il y a un centre médical sur Koh Touch (la principale zone touristique de l’île de Koh Rong). S'il vous plaît demander à quelqu'un quand vous êtes là pour les directions.
R: Oui, il y a beaucoup d'endroits calmes et conviviaux pour les familles sur les îles. S'il vous plaît voir notre Guide de l'hôtel et Guide de plage pour apprendre plus.
R: La saison des pluies sur l'île de Koh Rong s'étend de la mi-mai au début novembre. Durant ces mois, il y aura de courtes pluies abondantes durant la journée. Une chose à noter est que, même s'il fait merveilleusement chaud toute la haute saison, il est avantageux de visiter les îles pendant la saison des pluies.

Par exemple, ceux qui visitent pendant la saison des pluies profitent d'un hébergement à moitié prix et de belles scènes pluvieuses, et parce qu'il ne fait jamais trop froid au Cambodge, nager dans l'océan reste une expérience très agréable (l'eau tombe rarement sous 25 ° C). Jetez un oeil à cet article pour plus d'informations: 5 raisons de visiter l'île de Koh Rong en saison des pluies
R: Koh Rong Cambodge a animé plusieurs fois le programme de téléréalité populaire «Survivor».

Dans 2012, une édition spéciale du Survivant français ('Koh Lanta') a été tournée près du village de Sok San avec un casting d'étoiles. L'équipe de production est revenue à 2013 et à 2016 pour filmer les éditions régulières.

Dans 2015, la version américaine de Survivor a produit Season 31 (Survivor: Cambodia - Second Chance) et 32 (Survivor: Kaoh Rong - Brains vs Brawn vs Beauty) sur l'île de Koh Rong.

La 16ème édition d'Expedition Robinson (Survivor suédois) a également été tournée sur l'île.

Commentaires

  • Maria
    Répondre

    Salut Nous visitons Siam Reap en février pour la semaine 1 mais nous avons pensé visiter Kong Roh pour la nuit 1 donc pouvez-vous suggérer la plus belle plage où il y a des Parties et peut voir le plancton lumineux aussi bien. Combien de temps dure le trajet en bus de Siam Reap à Koh Ron et où csn je trouve l'horaire s'il vous plait ou si vous préférez prendre un taxi? Appréciez tout conseil et information que vous pourriez nous donner!

Over the past year many new attractions and activities have opened up on Koh Rong. Below, we are going to summarise the best things to see and do on the beautiful island – From snorkelling / scuba diving with the exotic marine life, to watching mesmerising sunsets and seeing glowing plankton, to paddle boarding, kayaking, windsurfing, jet skiing, and more.

To give you a better idea, take a look at some of these videos:

Video Thumbnail

Best Attractions & Activities on Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

Snorkelling & Scuba Diving

Koh Rong is home to some of the most exquisite marine life, so Snorkelling and Scuba Diving is a very popular activity (please speak to the Koh Rong Dive Center on Koh Touch or Reef Dive Resort on Long Set Beach).

On Koh Touch, several places organise snorkelling trips where they take you to good locations around the island. This is your best way to see some of the wonderful miniature eco-systems, coral, seahorses, and nudibranches that are abundant on the islands.

Koh-Rong-Snorkelling

 

Booking a trip is very straight forward – You’ll see them advertised on the main beach. A typical snorkelling trip will also include fishing, seeing the glowing plankton, BBQs, and sunsets. They tend to cost around $10 and are from 1pm – 7pm.

If you want to splash out a little bit more (around $70 for the trip), we recommend hiring a private long boat to take you further north towards Pineapple Island (you can also take a trip around the whole of Koh Rong this way).

Around here there are some fantastic pristine beaches with superb snorkelling locations, and if you like, you can stop several times to try the local Khmer fishing techniques (using only a plastic bottle and some fishing wire).

Glowing Plankton

Sparkling like a starry sky all around you, Koh Rong’s bioluminescent plankton are a wonderful sight to behold at night times. (Learn why they glow on Wikipedia)

Koh Rong Plankton Glowing in the Night

 

Although this phenomenon is abundant on the islands, the glowing plankton can only be seen in places with very little light pollution.

As such, if you’re staying on Koh Touch the easiest way for you to see the plankton is by booking a boat tour (you can also walk to Police Beach on non-party nights (15 minutes left from the main pier) and Tree House Bungalows (15 minutes right from the main pier), or make your way to Long Set Beach around the corner from Koh Touch).

Booking a tour is very easy (they are advertised along the beach) and a trip to see the plankton will cost about $5 (leaving at 7pm). You can also see the plankton during a boat trip (see above).

Sunsets

In case you’re a sunset enthusiast (who isn’t!?), the best sunsets are generally to be found on the western and northern sides of Koh Rong and Koh Rong Samloem.

Sunset on Long Beach, Koh Rong Island in Cambodia

 

Some great locations include: Sok San Beach Resort, The Royal Sands, and Lonely Beach on Koh Rong, and M’Pay Bay, Lazy Beach, and Sunset Beach on Koh Rong Samloem.

Island Tours

Koh Rong is a very big island – If you’d like to see some of the other stunning locations (and there are many), we recommend for you to take an island tour.

The tour will take up a whole day, but some of the views are truly spectacular – From pristine untouched beaches, to wonderful little-known resorts, to world-renowned private islands and little fishing villages. Take a look at this video to see all of the areas on Koh Rong:

Video Thumbnail

Ultimate Koh Rong Beach Guide | Visit Koh Rong

 

You can hire a tour boat quite easily on Koh Touch – You’ll see them advertised everywhere along the beach. A long boat can take up to 10 people or so, and you’ll be looking at paying roughly $100 between you for the whole day (try to set off early so that you can see all the sights before it starts to get dark).

One great thing about island tours is that you can stop anywhere along the way and choose how long you’d like to spend at each location. You can even go to all the best snorkelling areas or stop on desert islands (check out Pineapple Island).

Jet Skiing

Koh Rong Jetski
For some fast paced action on the beautiful clear waters, you can hire a Jetski at either KM Watersports (located by Monkey Island Resort) or at Golden Bungalows. Prices tend to vary depending on the season (and sometimes on the demand on the day) so you could be looking at paying $150 for 1 hour of fun. Please be careful of people snorkelling or diving!

Windsurfing

Windsurfing on Koh Rong Island in Cambodia

 

Further out away from the main swimming areas there can be a bit of wind, which is great for activities like windsurfing. Whether you’re an expert or a beginner, you can learn or rent windsurfing with Rong Wind (at Reef on the Beach – Long Set Beach).

Kayaking

Koh Rong Kayaking
 
On a nice day the water can be calm with very little waves – ideal for a little adventure! You can Kayak to a small island for snorkelling or to the Mangrove River on Long Set (4K) Beach. The cost for rental is about $5 per hour or $12 per day.

Paddle Boarding

If the adventure above sounds like just too much work, take advantage of the beautiful calm waters with some gentle paddle boarding. A few places rent paddle boards on Koh Touch – Just ask someone on the main beach when you’re there (you can also rent them at Rong Wind above).

Video Thumbnail

Paddle Boarding on Koh Rong Island | Visit Koh Rong

 

High Point Zip Line and Rope Park

The High Point Zip Line and Rope Park is an obstacle course up among the trees. To quote the founder, it is a sort of ‘jungle gym’ for those who want to see wonderful jungle scenery while having some active fun.

High Point Zipline on Koh Rong

 

20 ropes hang between the trees, each one presenting a different challenge. For example, one is a tightrope and one is a horizontal ladder.

Now and then throughout the course you’re rewarded for your hard work with ‘easier’ activities: Two zip-line courses and a swing and barrel that fly between the trees at heights of up to 24 metres.

High Point Zipline on Koh Rong

 

To find the High Rope Park head left off the main pier towards Police Beach – You’ll see signs advertising it. The cost of the course is roughly $25 in low season and $35 in high season.

Bicycle Rental

The Royal Group have built a road connecting their fabulous Royal Sands Resort to Koh Touch, so you can now get to Long Beach from Koh Touch by bicycle.

Long Beach on Koh Rong
Long Beach on Koh Rong
 

This makes for a fantastic day trip, as you can sit and relax on the soft white sandy beaches with very few people around you.

Blob Jump

If you’re up for trying something very different and exciting, there is a Blob Jump at Tree house Bungalows.

In case this is something you’ve never tried – You jump from a height of 4-6 metres onto a giant blow up ‘blob’. You’ll then move to the opposite end and a friend will bounce you back up into the air and into the water beneath. This exhilarating experience will cost about $3 per go.

Blob Jump on Koh Rong Island

 

Walk to Long Set (4K) Beach

If you’re a fan of sightseeing, there is a fantastic walk on the island. The walk we have in mind is on Long Set (4K) Beach, towards Pura Vita and Long Set Resort, heading right as you get off the ferry on the main pier of Koh Touch.

Now, in general, if you are looking for a quieter holiday on Koh Rong, there are some fantastic resorts on this part of Koh Touch (we recommend White Beach Bungalows and Tree House Resort, as well as Paradise Bungalows). However, even if you choose not to stay here, you should definitely try to see this area during your stay, as the beach is in a great condition and the ocean waters are fantastic.

White Beach on Koh Rong Island in Cambodia
White Beach on Koh Touch

 

If you head past Paradise Bungalows and White Beach Bungalows on your left hand side, the next resort is Tree House. Keep walking following the beach area around and you’ll pass Star Fish Resort. At times you will need to go off the actual beach itself into the forest, but the path is very easy to follow. After about 15 minutes you will walk out onto a large beach expanse (about 4km or so) with relatively little development.

Long-Beach-Koh-Rong-Island-Cambodia
Long Set Beach on Koh Rong

 

FAQs

A: The best time to visit Koh Rong Island is between the middle of November and the start of May. During these months you’ll have beautiful hot days with very little cloud and low humidity. To give you a rough idea of the average temperatures over this past year:
 
Middle of November / December / January / February: Warm and dry. 25°C daytime.
March / April / May: Hot and dry. 35°C daytime.
June / July / August: Hot and wet. 35°C daytime.
September / October / Early November: Warm and wet. 25°C daytime.
 
Please see our Weather Guide for more information.
A: There are now 5 modern ferry services from Sihanoukville to Koh Rong Island – Speed Ferry Cambodia, Island Speed Boat Cambodia, Buva Sea, Angkor Speed Ferry, and GTVC. (There are also a couple of $5-$10 ‘Slow Boat’ services that take 1.5 – 2.5 hours – These services are not professionally run and are not recommended).
 
It will take about 40 minutes to get to your destination if it’s the first stop. If the boat first stops elsewhere, it may take 1 hour or so.
 
All 5 services will charge roughly $25 return, though prices can vary depending on time of year, special offers, etc. All services leave from the Ochheuteal (AKA ‘Serendipity’) pier in Sihanoukville and go to the main tourist beaches on the islands. If your hotel is not on the main beaches (Koh Touch / Saracen Bay), please read Sihanoukville to Koh Rong.
 
The 5 services offer modern speed boats with comfortable chairs, life jackets, and the option to buy food and drink on board. Not all of the ferries have air-conditioning, but once the boats set off there is a strong cool breeze throughout the sitting areas which more than makes up for it.
 
All ferry services tend to be very busy – we strongly recommend you buy your tickets in advance. You can buy your tickets online now here: Book Ferry Tickets Online Now
A: Please ignore what you might read elsewhere – Koh Rong is NOT just a party place! Yes, the main tourist area, Koh Touch, has a reputation for being quite lively, but there are MANY other areas that are peaceful, relaxing, and truly mesmerising. Even on Koh Touch itself there are beautiful, quiet areas a little further down the beach. Please read our Hotel Guide and Beach Guide for more information.
A: There are many wonderful beaches on Koh Rong. To give you an idea, here are three beaches that we like (please read our Beach Guide to learn more):
 
1) Lonely Beach – Possibly the best beach on the islands (even bettering Lazy Beach on Koh Rong Samloem), is Lonely Beach to the northern side of Koh Rong Island. Although it is not in the most convenient location, it really is absolutely stunning. The small alcove feels like a real island-paradise, with crystal clear ocean waters, soft white sandy beaches, and tall palm trees all around. The atmosphere is quite serene – so peaceful and quiet with just a few crickets chirping in the background. There are very few people around, so you feel quite isolated and secluded out in a truly beautiful setting.
 
2) 4K Beach (Long Set Beach) – We would say that 4K beach is number two on the list, though there are now several resorts built along this wonderful stretch of white sand, sparkling turquoise ocean, and tropical jungle wilderness. What’s great about this beach, apart from the stunning scenery and inviting pristine waters, is that it’s a short walk away from the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island (Koh Touch).
 
3) White Beach – At number 3 we are going to put White Beach – A 10 minute walk from the main pier on Koh Touch. Admittedly, there are probably better beaches, but the convenience of White Beach and the quality of the resorts around this area push it up a place or two. Despite what you might read elsewhere, this far side of Koh Touch is not a party location and does not suffer from the same setbacks that other more popular areas experience. The beach on this part of the touristy stretch is clean and well-kept, with soft white sands and beautiful clear ocean waters.
A: We recommend that you bring plenty of cash, mosquito spray, sun tan lotion, and any other necessities. Both islands have small shops where you can buy most of what you might need, but prices can be inflated so it’s a good idea to stock up on the essentials before you go.
A: Yes – it is generally very easy to get a Cambodian Visa. Although there are tighter restrictions for Business Visas (which now require a Cambodian work permit), the Tourist Visa (1 month stay) is very straight forward and can be obtained at the airport / border crossing as you arrive. If you’d like to skip the ques, you can buy your visa online now here: Buy a Visa Online Now.
A: Although there is no ATM as such, you can still get cash out at any of the three Eftpos terminals on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island). There is an Eftpos terminal at Green Ocean Guesthouse, White Rose Guesthouse, and Koh Lanta.
A: There is a medical facility on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island). Please ask someone when you are there for directions.
A: Yes, there are many quiet, family-friendly places on the islands. Please see our Hotel Guide and Beach Guide to learn more.
A: The rainy season on Koh Rong Island is from the middle of May to early November. During these months there will be short bursts of heavy rain during the day. One thing to note is that, although it is wonderfully hot throughout the peak season, there are several advantages of visiting the islands during the rainy season.
 
For example, those that visit during the rainy season get to enjoy half-priced accommodation and beautiful rainy scenes, and because it never gets too cold in Cambodia, swimming in the ocean is still a very pleasurable experience (the water rarely drops beneath 25°C). Take a look at this article for more information: 5 Reasons to Visit Koh Rong Island in Rainy Season
A: Koh Rong Cambodia has hosted the popular reality programme ‘Survivor’ several times.
 
In 2012, a special edition of the French Survivor (‘Koh Lanta’) was filmed near Sok San Village with an All-Star cast. The production team returned in 2013 and again in 2016 to film the regular editions.
 
In 2015, the American version of Survivor produced Season 31 (Survivor: Cambodia – Second Chance) and season 32 (Survivor: Kaoh Rong – Brains vs Brawn vs Beauty) on Koh Rong Island.
 
The 16th edition of Expedition Robinson (Sweden’s Survivor) was also filmed on the island.

 

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Visit Koh Rong
Average rating:  
 24 reviews
by James on Visit Koh Rong

Thanks for the info!

by Jackie on Visit Koh Rong

great thanks!

by Lucy on Visit Koh Rong

very helpful!!

 

Comments

  • Maria
    Reply

    Hi We are visiting Siam Reap in February for 1 week but we were thinking of visiting Kong Roh for 1 night so can you suggest the nicest beach where there are Parties and can see the glowing plankton as well. How long does the bus ride take ftom Siam Reap to Koh Ron and where csn I find the timetable please or round ot be better yo take a taxi? Appreciate any advice snd info you could give us!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.