Finden Sie Ihr perfektes Hotel auf Koh Rong ist nicht einfach - Die wunderschöne Insel ist sehr groß, mit vielen verschiedenen Arten von Urlaubserlebnissen - Von Late Night Party Holidays zu Quiet Beach Holidays, Luxury Resort Holidays, Desert Island Holidays und Culture Holidays. Schau dir diese Videos an, um zu sehen, wie viel Abwechslung da ist!

Um den Stress Ihrer Reise zu vermeiden, haben wir den 'Ultimate Koh Rong Hotel Guide 2018' zusammengestellt - Wählen Sie einfach unten Ihre Art von Urlaub aus und erkunden Sie die von uns empfohlenen Hotels (um mehr über die beste Zeit für einen Besuch in Koh Rong zu erfahren) : Koh Rong Wetter).

Wenn Sie darüber nachdenken, Koh Rongs atemberaubende Schwesterinsel zu besuchen, Koh Rong SamloemVielleicht möchten Sie lesen: Ultimate Koh Rong Samloem Hotelführer 2018.

50% OFF Koh Rong Hotels

Ein Partyurlaub auf Koh Rong

Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach einem lebhaften Partyurlaub in einem tropischen Inselparadies sind, dann ist das Haupttouristengebiet auf Koh Rong (Koh Touch Strandist Ihr idealer Standort.

Koh Touch Strand
Koh Touch Beach auf Koh Rong

Direkt vor Ihnen, wenn Sie aussteigen Fähre, dieser Teil von Koh Touch ist voll mit Gästehäusern, Bars und Nachtclubs. Erwarten Sie ein pulsierendes Nachtleben mit langen Nächten, billigem Alkohol und schwerer Tanzmusik.

Es ist nicht ungewöhnlich, dass Ereignisse früh am Tag beginnen und viele Bars schaffen eine lebhafte Atmosphäre als erstes am Morgen. Dieser Teil von Koh Rong ist auch voller Aktivitäten und Spaß zu tun (Siehe: Attraktionen und Aktivitäten auf Koh Rong).

Unterkünfte in dieser Gegend sind relativ günstig und liegen zwischen $ 5- $ 30 pro Nacht. Aber keine hohen Erwartungen - Die meisten Hotels, Bungalows, Hostels und Pensionen sind sehr einfach. Wir empfehlen Sonnenblumen Gästehaus, Natural Lounge Gästehaus, und White Rose Gästehaus, und wenn Sie einen kleinen Bungalow mieten möchten, Smile Bungalows und Glückliche Bungalows Sind OK für Geld.

Wenn Sie in der Nähe des belebten Zentrums bleiben möchten, aber eine bessere Nachtruhe wünschen, Glücklicher Elefant Resort und Inselpalast sind von gutem Standard - Obwohl die Zimmer sind recht einfach, die Bungalows sind ein wenig bergauf, Lärm ist also kein großes Problem. Wenn diese ausgebucht sind, Natürliche Bungalows (neben Happy Elephant) sind OK.

Sie können auch ein Zimmer in einem der Gästehäuser am "Police Beach" nehmen, wo regelmäßig bis spät in die Nacht Party-Events stattfinden. Police Beach ist eine 15 Minute zu Fuß von der Hauptanlegestelle (links von der Fähre) durch einen sehr kurzen Dschungelpfad. Der Strand hier ist einigermaßen sauber und gepflegt und tagsüber ist er weniger besucht als das Haupttouristengebiet auf Koh Touch. Erwarten Sie jedoch nicht viel von der Unterkunft. Schauen Sie sich die Koh Touch Beach Karte unten an:

Eine Karte von Koh Rong Hotels

50% OFF Koh Rong Hotels

Ein ruhiger Strandurlaub auf Koh Rong

(Siehe auch:Ruhiger Strandurlaub auf Koh Rong Samloem)

Wenn Sie einen ruhigen und erholsamen Urlaub verbringen möchten, wo Sie sich zurücklehnen, entspannen und die herrliche Aussicht bewundern können, dann gibt es mehrere ruhigere Gegenden auf Koh Rong, die ideal sind.

(Um mehr über die besten Strände auf Koh Rong und die besten Strände auf Koh Rong Samloem zu erfahren, siehe: Ultimate Koh Rong Strandführer)

Erstens können Sie in weniger belebten Teilen von Koh Touch bleiben. Hier können Sie die weißen Sandstrände und das wunderschöne Meerwasser in einer ruhigen, ruhigen Atmosphäre genießen, während Sie nur einen kurzen Spaziergang von den Hauptpfeilern und den belebten Bars, Restaurants und Geschäften entfernt sind.

Wir empfehlen Weiße Strandbungalows, Baumhaus BungalowsUnd Paradies Bungalows, die alle nur einen kurzen Spaziergang vom Hauptpier entfernt sind (Richtung rechts, wenn Sie von der Fähre kommen). Für fantastische Aussichten über Koh Rong Highland Beach Bungalows die sind ein wenig bergauf (Kopf links, wenn Sie von der Fähre steigen).

White-Beach-on-Koh-Rong-Insel-in-Kambodscha
Weißer Strand auf Koh Touch

Zweitens gibt es mehrere Resorts auf abgelegenere Gebiete von Koh Rong. Pura Vitaund Palm Beach Resortinsbesondere bieten spektakuläre Ausblicke auf den Strand und die Meereslandschaft.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, es zu versuchen Sok San Beach Bungalows (nicht zu verwechseln mit den nahe gelegenen Sok San New Beach Bungalows und den Sok San Long Beach Bungalows). Sok San ist ein kleines Fischerdorf an der Westseite von Koh Rong - eine Bootsfahrt von Koh Touch entfernt. Der Strandbereich hier ist ruhig, friedlich und entspannend, und neben den lokalen Khmer können Sie während Ihres Aufenthaltes etwas über die kambodschanische Kultur erfahren.

Schließlich Sarazenen-Bucht on Koh Rong Samloem ist eine gute Option. Koh Rong Samloem ist eine der schönsten Inseln Kambodschas und die Saracen Bay ist der wichtigste Touristenstrand mit mehreren Resorts, Bars und Restaurants. Hier können Sie sich zurücklehnen und die sensationelle Aussicht in einer ruhigen entspannten Umgebung genießen. Mehr erfahren:Ruhiger Strandurlaub auf Koh Rong Samloem

50% OFF Koh Rong Hotels

Ein Luxus Resort Urlaub auf Koh Rong

(Siehe auch: Luxusurlaub auf Koh Rong Samloem)

Wenn Sie das kristallklare Meerwasser, die wunderschönen weißen Sandstrände und die exotische tropische Umgebung genießen möchten, aber eine luxuriösere Unterkunft für Ihren Urlaub bevorzugen, gibt es mehrere hervorragende Resorts. Wir empfehlen das Sok San Beach Resort, das Koh Rong Resort, das Royal Sands, Longset Resort und das weltberühmte Song Saa Private Island Resort.

Sok San Beach Resort ist wirklich faszinierend - Der Strandbereich in diesem Teil von Koh Rong ist hervorragend, und das in sich geschlossene Resort bietet alles, was man sich nur wünschen kann (Besetzung und Crew der US Survivor TV-Show sind dort in der Vergangenheit geblieben).

Sok San Beach Resort auf Koh Rong
Sok San Beach Resort auf Koh Rong

Ebenso Koh Rong Resort ist fantastisch. Der private Strandbereich ist ideal, um sich zurückzulehnen und die wundervolle Landschaft zu bewundern, und das kristallklare Meerwasser ist großartig. Der zum Meer hin ausgerichtete Pool ist ein idealer Ort, um sich zu entspannen und die Zeit zu beobachten.

Ab $ 200- $ 1500 / Nacht, Der königliche Sand Koh Rong bietet erstklassige Luxusunterkunft in einem spektakulären Teil von Koh Rong. Es ist ein atemberaubendes Reiseziel mit privaten Swimmingpools, Deluxe-Unterkünften und erstklassigem Service.

Royal Sands Resort Koh Rong
Ein Zimmer bei Der königliche Sand Koh Rong

Longset Resort bietet luxuriöse Unterkunft in einem wunderschönen Teil von Koh Rong. Der weiche, weiße Sandstrand ist herrlich und einige der Ausblicke sind wirklich sensationell. Entspannen Sie am Pool oder schwimmen Sie tagsüber im warmen Meer, dann bewundern Sie in der Nacht den glitzerndes biolumineszierendes Plankton.

Bei über $ 2000 / Nacht sind die berühmten Song Saa Privatinsel Resort ist bekannt für seine atemberaubende Aussicht und seinen erstklassigen Service. Als einziges Resort auf Koh Rong mit einem internationalen 5-Sternen-Rating ist Song Saa ein empfehlenswertes Urlaubsziel für diejenigen, die ein Inselparadies mit der elegantesten Mode genießen möchten.

Wir empfehlen auch Sol Beach Resort und Das eine Resort auf Koh Rong Samloem. Beide bieten einen fantastischen familienfreundlichen Urlaub an einem wunderschönen weißen Sandstrand. Mehr erfahren: Luxusurlaub auf Koh Rong Samloem.

50% OFF Koh Rong Hotels

Ein Desert Island Urlaub auf Koh Rong

(Siehe auch:Wüsteninselurlaub auf Koh Rong Samloem)

Wenn Sie es bevorzugen, sich in einem tropischen Inselparadies niederzulassen, bietet Koh Rong einige atemberaubende Ziele für ein 'Robinson Crusoe' Urlaubserlebnis.

(Um zu erfahren, wie man zu allen Gebieten von Koh Rong kommt, siehe: Wie komme ich nach Koh Rong)

Erstens gibt esLonely Beach Resort.. Der Strand in diesem abgelegenen Teil von Koh Rong ist großartig - klares, glitzerndes Meerwasser, weicher weißer Sand und hohe, umhüllende Palmen. Das kleine Resort bietet eine recht einfache Unterkunft, aber die Aussicht ist fantastisch und die Atmosphäre ist ruhig und entspannend.

Einsamer Strand auf Koh Rong
Einsamer Strand auf Koh Rong

Zweitens gibt es mehrere fantastische Resorts auf mehr isolierte Teile von Koh Rong Samloem. Hier können Sie sich zurücklehnen und die herrliche Aussicht in einer friedlichen, ruhigen Atmosphäre genießen. Wir empfehlen Sandy Beach Bungalows,Huba-Huba Bungalows, Robinson Bungalows, und Fauler Strand.

Für abenteuerlustige Reisende gibt es auch die Möglichkeit zu zelten. Koh Rong ist eine sehr große Insel mit vielen unbebauten und unbewohnten Gebieten. So gibt es viele herrliche Orte, wo Sie ein Zelt aufstellen und kostenlos schlafen können. Zum Beispiel, wenn Sie von der Fähre steigen und direkt am Strand entlang (vorbei an Tree House Resort in Richtung Pura Vita), gibt es über 1km von leeren Strand mit hervorragenden Aussichten.

50% OFF Koh Rong Hotels

Ein Kultururlaub auf Koh Rong

(Siehe auch:Kultururlaub auf Koh Rong Samloem)

Wenn Sie die spektakuläre Aussicht auf Koh Rong genießen und gleichzeitig etwas über die lokale kambodschanische Kultur erfahren möchten, stehen Ihnen einige hervorragende Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung.

Erstens würden wir Ihnen empfehlen, bei Gasthaus Das Dorf im Dorf Daem Thkov. Hier lernen Sie die lokale Khmer-Kultur kennen, treffen auf die sehr freundlichen Fischerfamilien und bekommen einen Eindruck davon, wie echte Kambodschaner Tag für Tag leben. Das Inn ist 10 Minuten von einem wunderschönen unberührten Strand entfernt, wo Sie die herrliche Landschaft in einer ruhigen entspannten Umgebung genießen können.

Zweitens empfehlen wir Ihnen für einen echten Geschmack der lokalen Khmer Kultur das lokale Fischerdorf M'Pai Bay auf Koh Rong Samloem zu besuchen. Genau wie Inn the Village oben, sind mehrere Hotels an der M'Pai Bay aktiv in der lokalen Gemeinschaft beteiligt. Außerdem sind Sie nur einen kurzen Spaziergang von einem fantastischen weißen Strand entfernt, wo Sie sich zurücklehnen und die atemberaubende Aussicht genießen können. Auf M'Pai Bay empfehlen wir Harmonie-Bungalow, Ruhig Tiger, und Sunset Bungalows.

Schließlich empfehlen wir Ihnen, versuchen Sie Sok San Beach Bungalows. Der Strandbereich hier ist ruhig, friedlich und entspannend und neben den lokalen Khmer können Sie während Ihres Aufenthalts die kambodschanische Kultur kennenlernen.

FAQ's

A: Es gibt jetzt moderne 5 Fährverbindungen von Sihanoukville nach Koh Rong Island - Schnellfähre Kambodscha, Insel-Geschwindigkeits-Boot Kambodscha, Buva-Meer, Angkor Speed ​​Ferry, und GTVC. (Es gibt auch ein paar $ 5- $ 10 'Slow Boat' Dienste, die 1.5 - 2.5 Stunden dauern - Diese Dienste werden nicht professionell ausgeführt und werden nicht empfohlen).

Es dauert ungefähr 40 Minuten, um zu Ihrem Ziel zu gelangen, wenn es die erste Station ist. Wenn das Boot an anderer Stelle zum ersten Mal anhält, kann es 1 Stunde oder so dauern.

Alle 5-Dienste berechnen ungefähr $ 25-Rückerstattung, obwohl die Preise je nach Jahreszeit, Sonderangeboten usw. variieren können Ochheuteal Pier (Pierres) in Sihanoukville und gehen Sie zu den wichtigsten touristischen Stränden auf den Inseln. Wenn Ihr Hotel nicht an den Hauptstränden liegt (Koh Touch / Sarazenen-Bucht), lesen Sie bitte Sihanoukville nach Koh Rong.

Die 5-Dienste bieten moderne Schnellboote mit bequemen Stühlen, Schwimmwesten und die Möglichkeit, Essen und Getränke an Bord zu kaufen. Nicht alle Fähren haben eine Klimaanlage, aber sobald die Boote losfahren, herrscht in den Sitzbereichen eine starke kühle Brise, die sie mehr als wettmacht.

Alle Fährdienste sind in der Regel sehr beschäftigt - wir empfehlen Ihnen dringend, Ihre Tickets im Voraus zu kaufen. Sie können Ihre Tickets jetzt online hier kaufen: Buchen Sie jetzt online Fährtickets
A: Die beste Zeit für einen Besuch der Insel Koh Rong ist zwischen Mitte November und Anfang Mai. Während dieser Monate haben Sie schöne heiße Tage mit sehr wenig Wolken und niedriger Luftfeuchtigkeit. Um Ihnen eine ungefähre Vorstellung von den Durchschnittstemperaturen dieses vergangenen Jahres zu geben:

Mitte November / Dezember / Januar / Februar: Warm und trocken. 25 ° C tagsüber.
März April Mai: Heiß und trocken. 35 ° C tagsüber.
Juni Juli August: Heiß und feucht. 35 ° C tagsüber.
September / Oktober / Anfang November: Warm und nass. 25 ° C tagsüber.

Bitte beachten Sie unsere Wetterführer für mehr Informationen.
A: Schnorcheln und Tauchen
Die Inseln sind bekannt für ihr atemberaubendes Unterwasserpanorama. Egal, ob Sie schnorcheln oder tauchen möchten, es gibt viele hervorragende Orte.

Kajak & Paddle Boarding
Genießen Sie das kristallklare Wasser des Ozeans beim Kajakfahren oder beim Paddeln - eine ideale Aktivität für Paare und Familien gleichermaßen.

Mountainbiken & Jungle Trekking
Erkunden Sie den exotischen Dschungellebensraum zu Fuß oder mit dem Mountainbike.

Biolumineszierendes Plankton
Das biolumineszierende Plankton glitzert wie ein Sternenhimmel um dich herum und ist ein wunderbarer Anblick in der Nacht.

Jet Ski & Windsurfen
Für schnelle Action auf dem schönen klaren Wasser mieten Sie Jetskis oder Windsurf.

Um mehr zu erfahren, lesen Sie bitte unsere Freizeitführer.
A: Wir empfehlen Ihnen, viel Geld, Moskito-Spray, Sonnencreme und andere Notwendigkeiten mitzubringen. Beide Inseln haben kleine Geschäfte, in denen Sie das meiste von dem kaufen können, was Sie vielleicht brauchen, aber die Preise können aufgebläht werden, also ist es eine gute Idee, sich mit dem Notwendigsten zu versorgen, bevor Sie gehen.
A: Ja - es ist generell sehr einfach, ein kambodschanisches Visum zu bekommen. Obwohl es strengere Einschränkungen für Geschäftsvisa gibt (die jetzt eine kambodschanische Arbeitserlaubnis erfordern), ist das Touristenvisum (1 Monatsaufenthalt) sehr unkompliziert und kann am Flughafen / Grenzübergang bei Ihrer Ankunft bezogen werden. Wenn Sie die Frage nicht beantworten möchten, können Sie Ihr Visum jetzt online hier kaufen: Kaufen Sie jetzt ein Visum online.
A: Obwohl es keinen Geldautomaten als solches gibt, können Sie immer noch Geld an einem der drei Eftpos-Terminals erhalten Koh Touch (das Haupttouristengebiet auf Koh Rong Island). Es gibt einen Eftpos-Terminal im Green Ocean Guesthouse, im White Rose Guesthouse und in Koh Lanta.
A: Es gibt eine medizinische Einrichtung Koh Touch (das Haupttouristengebiet auf Koh Rong Island). Bitte fragen Sie jemanden, wenn Sie eine Wegbeschreibung haben.
A: Ja, es gibt viele ruhige, familienfreundliche Orte auf den Inseln. Bitte sehen Sie unsere Strandführer um mehr zu lernen.
A: Die Regenzeit auf Koh Rong Island ist von Mitte Mai bis Anfang November. In diesen Monaten kommt es während des Tages zu kurzen heftigen Regenfällen. Eine Sache zu beachten ist, dass, obwohl es während der Hauptsaison wunderbar heiß ist, es mehrere Vorteile gibt, die Inseln während der Regenzeit zu besuchen.

Zum Beispiel, diejenigen, die während der Regenzeit besuchen, erhalten eine preisgünstige Unterkunft und schöne Regenszenen, und weil es in Kambodscha nie zu kalt wird, ist das Schwimmen im Meer immer noch eine sehr angenehme Erfahrung (das Wasser fällt selten unter 25 ° C). Werfen Sie einen Blick auf diesen Artikel für weitere Informationen: 5 Gründe, Koh Rong Island in der Regenzeit zu besuchen

Kommentare

A lot has changed on the Koh Rong islands in the past year, so we thought we’d write ‘the ultimate’ Koh Rong hotel guide and review all the hotels on Koh Rong and its sister island Koh Rong Samloem.

Now, finding the best places to stay on Koh Rong isn’t easy – the beautiful islands are very big, with many different types of guest houses, bungalows, and luxury resorts scattered around their 30+ beaches.

To help you plan and book your trip, we’ve split the accommodation into simple categories – Just choose a type of category below, and explore the hotels we recommend (to learn more about how to get to these hotels, read: Sihanoukville to Koh Rong).

 

Koh Rong Hotels in Party Areas

If you’re looking for a vibrant party atmosphere on a tropical island paradise, then the main tourist area on Koh Rong (Koh Touch Beach) is your ideal location (if you’re more into jungle parties, take a look at Jungle Republic on Koh Rong Samloem).

Koh Touch Beach
Koh Touch Beach on Koh Rong

 

Situated immediately in front of you as you get off the ferry, this part of Koh Touch is packed with guest houses, bungalows, bars, restaurants, and night clubs. Expect a vibrant nightlife with late nights, cheap alcohol, and heavy dance music.

It is not uncommon to see events start early in the day, and many bars create a lively atmosphere first thing in the morning. This part of Koh Rong is also full of activities and fun things to do (See: Attractions and Activities on Koh Rong). Take a look at these videos to learn more:

Video Thumbnail

Party Holiday on Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

Accommodation around this area is relatively low-priced, ranging between $5-$30 per night. But don’t have high expectations – Most hotels, bungalows, hostels, and guesthouses are very basic. We recommend Sunflower Guest House, Natural Lounge Guesthouse, and White Rose Guest House, and if you want to rent a small bungalow, Smile Bungalows and Happy Bungalows are OK value for money.

If you want to stay near the busy centre but would like a better night’s sleep, Happy Elephant resort and Island Palace are of a good standard – Though the rooms are quite basic, the bungalows are a little uphill so noise is not as big a problem. If these are fully booked, Natural Bungalows (next to Happy Elephant) are OK.

You can also take a room at one of the guest houses on ‘Police Beach’ which holds regular late-night party events. Police Beach is a 15-minute walk from the main pier (heading left off the ferry) through a very short jungle trail. The beach here is reasonably clean and well-kept, and during the day it tends to be less busy than the main tourist area on Koh Touch. Don’t expect much from the accommodation however. Check out the Koh Touch Beach Map below:

A Map of Koh Rong Hotels

 

50% OFF Koh Rong Hotels

 

Koh Rong Hotels in Quiet Beach Areas

If you want a peaceful relaxing environment, where you can lie back, unwind, and admire the magnificent views, then there are several quieter areas on Koh Rong and Koh Rong Samloem that are ideal.

Firstly, you can stay on less-busier parts of Koh Touch. Here you can enjoy the white sandy beaches and beautiful ocean waters in a calm tranquil atmosphere, while being a short walk away from the main piers and the busy bars, restaurants, and shops. Here are a couple of videos about the quieter areas:

Video Thumbnail

Quiet Beach Holiday on Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

We recommend White Beach Bungalows, Tree House Bungalows, and Paradise Bungalows, which are all a short walk from the main pier (heading right as you get off the ferry). For fantastic views over Koh Rong, try the Highland Beach Bungalows which are a little uphill (head left as you get off the ferry).

White-Beach-on-Koh-Rong-Island-in-Cambodia
White Beach on Koh Touch

 

Secondly, there are several resorts based on more secluded areas of Koh Rong. Pura Vita and Palm Beach Resort in particular offer spectacular views of the beach and ocean scenery.

We recommend you try Sok San Beach Bungalows (not to be confused with the nearby Sok San New Beach Bungalows and the Sok San Long Beach Bungalows). Sok San is a small fishing village on the west side of Koh Rong – A boat trip away from Koh Touch. The beach area around here is quiet, peaceful, and relaxing, and being next to the local Khmer allows you to learn about the Cambodian culture during your stay.

Finally, the main tourist beach on Koh Rong Samloem (Saracen Bay) is a fantastic option.

Saracen Bay on Koh Rong Samloem
Aerial View of Saracen Bay

 

There are several resorts on this beautiful beach, each with villas / bungalows, a bar, and a restaurant. There is a variety of options to cater for different needs and budgets. Take a look at these videos to learn more:

Video Thumbnail

Saracen Bay on Koh Rong Samloem Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

On Saracen Bay, we recommend Sweet Dreams Resort, Moonlight Resort, Secret Paradise Resort, Paradise Villas, Saracen Bay Resort, GreenBlue Beach Bungalows, and Cita Resort.

The ocean views at Sweet Dreams Resort are fantastic, and the modern western-style villas provide comfortable accommodation.

Sweet Dreams Resort on Koh Rong Samloem
Ocean View at Sweet Dreams Resort

 

Secret Paradise Resort is located near the centre of Saracen Bay, and has superb views of the ocean expanse.

Being so close to the end of the island, Paradise Villas offers fantastic views of the jungle wilderness surrounding the ocean waters.

Saracen Bay Resort is conveniently located near a main pier of Saracen Bay. The beach area around this resort is particularly impressive.

The iconic dome-shaped Moonlight Resort stands out along the beach front. The eco-friendly villas are cleverly designed to keep cool at night times, and the rooms are of a good standard.

moonlight resort on koh rong samloem
A Dome-Shaped Villa at Moonlight Resort

 

The recently refurbished rooms of GreenBlue are of a good standard, and the restaurant has a great selection of Khmer food.

Cita Resort takes a more humble approach, but the accommodation is clean, comfortable, and in a beautiful location on the beach.

50% OFF Koh Rong Hotels

 

Koh Rong Luxury Resorts

If you want to enjoy the crystal-clear ocean waters, beautiful white sandy beaches, and exotic tropical surroundings, but you prefer a more comfortable accommodation during your stay, there are several outstanding luxury resorts available. On Koh Rong, we recommend Sok San Beach Resort, Koh Rong Resort, The Royal Sands, Long Set Resort, and the world-renowned Song Saa Private Island. On Koh Rong Samloem, you should definitely try Sol Beach Resort and The One Resort, which are both situated on Saracen Bay.

Sok San Beach Resort is truly mesmerising – The beach area on this part of Koh Rong is superb, and the self-contained resort offers everything one would want (the cast and crew of the U.S. Survivor TV show have stayed there in the past).

Sok San Beach Resort on Koh Rong
Sok San Beach Resort on Koh Rong

 

Similarly, Koh Rong Resort is fantastic. The private beach area is ideal for lying back and admiring the wonderful scenery, and the crystal clear ocean waters are magnificent. Their ocean-facing swimming pool creates a perfect setting to relax and watch the time go by.

Ranging from $200-$1500 / night, The Royal Sands Koh Rong offers premium luxury accommodation on a spectacular part of Koh Rong. It is a breath-taking destination, with private swimming pools, deluxe accommodation, and world-class service.

Royal Sands Resort Koh Rong
A Room at The Royal Sands Koh Rong

 

Long Set Resort is based on a beautiful white sandy beach, and some of the views are truly sensational. Relax by the pool or swim in the warm ocean during the day, then at night times admire the sparkling bioluminescent plankton.

At over $2000 / night, the illustrious Song Saa Private Island is known for its stunning views and world-class service. Being the only resort on Koh Rong with an international 5-star rating, Song Saa is a recommended destination for those who want to enjoy an island paradise in the most elegant of fashions. Here is an official video about the resort:

Video Thumbnail

Song Saa Private Island – Koh Rong Archipelago | Visit Koh Rong

 

There are also a couple of outstanding luxury resorts on Koh Rong Samloem. These are Sol Beach Resort and The One Resort, which are both situated on Saracen Bay. Take a look at these videos about the resorts:

Video Thumbnail

Luxury Resorts on Koh Rong Samloem Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

Sol Beach Resort is located in the centre of Saracen Bay. The modern western-style villas come with Air-Conditioning, Free Wi-Fi, comfortable beds, and en-suite bathrooms with a hot shower, a bath, and a western toilet. The beautiful white sandy beaches are in pristine condition, and the ocean waters are truly mesmerising, changing from green to blue to turquoise on an hourly basis.

Inside a Villa at Sol Beach
Inside a Villa at Sol Beach

 

The One Resort provides a similar standard of accommodation to Sol Beach, with modern western-style villas, Air-Conditioning, Free Wi-Fi, comfortable beds, and en-suite bathrooms with a hot shower, a bath, and a western toilet. In addition, The One Resort has a wonderful infinity edge swimming pool overlooking the beautiful ocean expanse, and a great range of cocktails to complement the scene.

Swimming Pool at The One Resort
Swimming Pool at The One Resort

50% OFF Koh Rong Hotels

 

Koh Rong Hotels in Secluded Areas

If you prefer to seclude yourself on a tropical island paradise, Koh Rong has some stunning destinations for a ‘Robinson Crusoe’ experience.

(To learn how to get to all areas of Koh Rong, see: How to Get to Koh Rong)

Firstly, there’s Lonely Beach Resort. The beach on this isolated part of Koh Rong is superb – Clear glistening ocean waters, soft white sands, and tall enveloping palm trees. The small resort offers quite basic accommodation, but the views are fantastic, and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing.

Lonely Beach on Koh Rong
Lonely Beach on Koh Rong

 

Secondly, there are several fantastic resorts on more isolated parts of Koh Rong Samloem. Here you can lie back and enjoy the magnificent views in a peaceful tranquil atmosphere. We recommend Sandy Beach BungalowsHuba-Huba Bungalows, Robinson Bungalows, and Lazy Beach. Take a look at these videos to learn more:

Video Thumbnail

Desert Island Holiday on Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

For the more adventurous travellers out there, there is also the option of tenting. Koh Rong is a very large island, with many undeveloped and uninhabited areas. As such, there are lots of magnificent locations where you can put up a tent and sleep for free. For example, if you get off the ferry and head right along the beach (past Tree House Resort towards Pura Vita), there is over 1km of empty beach space with outstanding views.

50% OFF Koh Rong Hotels

 

Koh Rong Hotels in Local Villages

If you want to enjoy the spectacular views on Koh Rong while learning about the local Cambodian culture, there are a couple of excellent options available.

Firstly, we would recommend you stay at Inn The Village in Daem Thkov Village. Here you will learn about the local Khmer culture, meet the very friendly fishing families, and get a taste of how real Cambodians live on a day-to-day basis. The Inn is 10 minutes away from a beautiful pristine beach where you can enjoy the magnificent scenery in a quiet relaxed environment.

Inn The Village on Koh Rong Island
Inn The Village on Koh Rong Island

 

Secondly, for a real taste of the local Khmer culture we recommend you visit the local fishing village of M’Pai Bay on Koh Rong Samloem. Just like Inn the Village above, several hotels on M’Pai Bay are actively involved in the local community. What’s more, you are a short walk away from a fantastic white beach where you can lie back and enjoy the stunning views. On M’Pai Bay, we recommend Harmony Bungalow, Easy Tiger, and Sunset Bungalows.

Finally, we recommend you try Sok San Beach Bungalows. The beach area around here is quiet, peaceful, and relaxing, and being next to the local Khmer allows you to learn about the Cambodian culture during your stay.

Here are a couple of videos about these areas on the islands.

Video Thumbnail

Culture Holiday on Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

50% OFF Koh Rong Hotels

 

Koh Rong or Koh Rong Samloem?

To conclude, when it comes to choosing your perfect destination, the stunning Koh Rong and Koh Rong Samloem islands offer very similar experiences – Breath-taking scenery, crystal clear ocean waters, white sandy beaches, and a tropical climate environment.

The main difference is that, if you are looking for a livelier party atmosphere, then the main tourist beach on Koh Rong (Koh Touch) is right for you (though there are a couple of party places on Koh Rong Samloem now also). However, even on Koh Touch itself there are several peaceful, relaxing locations. Take a look at some of these videos to give you a better idea about the islands:

Video Thumbnail

Best Videos of Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 
Most people try to visit both Koh Rong and Koh Rong Samloem during their stay, as the two are a short ferry trip away from each other (see map). To help you decide which island is right for you, we’ve summarised the key differences below.

Criteria Koh Rong Samloem
Main Tourist Area Koh Touch: Busier & Easy to Get to Saracen Bay: Quieter & Easy to Get to
Party Atmosphere Yes – Koh Touch Yes – In Select Areas
Quiet Beach Location Yes – Quieter Areas on Koh Touch / Other Areas Yes – Saracen Bay
Luxury Resorts Yes – Bigger Luxury Resorts Yes – Smaller Luxury Resorts (Saracen Bay Only)
Desert Island Experience Yes – Easier to Get to Yes – Harder to Get to
Local Culture Yes – Daem Thkov Village Yes – M’Pay Bay
Budget Pricing Yes – Koh Touch / Daem Thkov Village Yes – M’Pay Bay
Activities Yes – Snorkelling, Scuba Diving, Kayaking, Fishing, Windsurfing, High Point Zip Line,
Rope Park, Water Park, Bicycle Rental, Paddle Boarding, Jet Ski Rental, Blob Jump
Yes – Snorkelling, Scuba Diving, Kayaking, Fishing, Paddle Boarding
Western Shops Yes – Koh Touch Yes – Saracen Bay
Wi-Fi Yes – Koh Touch / Luxury Resorts (Good Quality) Rare – Saracen Bay / M’Pay Bay (Poorer Quality)
24-Hour Electricity Yes – Koh Touch / Luxury Resorts Rare – Saracen Bay Only
Air-Conditioning Rare – Mainly Luxury Resorts Rare – Mainly Luxury Resorts
ATM Yes – Koh Touch (10% Fee) No – Only Transfers by WING

 

FAQs

A: There are now 5 modern ferry services from Sihanoukville to Koh Rong Island – Speed Ferry Cambodia, Island Speed Boat Cambodia, Buva Sea, Angkor Speed Ferry, and GTVC. (There are also a couple of $5-$10 ‘Slow Boat’ services that take 1.5 – 2.5 hours – These services are not professionally run and are not recommended).

It will take about 40 minutes to get to your destination if it’s the first stop. If the boat first stops elsewhere, it may take 1 hour or so.

All 5 services will charge roughly $25 return, though prices can vary depending on time of year, special offers, etc. All services leave from the Ochheuteal (AKA ‘Serendipity’) pier in Sihanoukville and go to the main tourist beaches on the islands. If your hotel is not on the main beaches (Koh Touch / Saracen Bay), please read Sihanoukville to Koh Rong.

The 5 services offer modern speed boats with comfortable chairs, life jackets, and the option to buy food and drink on board. Not all of the ferries have air-conditioning, but once the boats set off there is a strong cool breeze throughout the sitting areas which more than makes up for it.

All ferry services tend to be very busy – we strongly recommend you buy your tickets in advance. You can buy your tickets online now here: Book Ferry Tickets Online Now

A: The best time to visit Koh Rong Island is between the middle of November and the start of May. During these months you’ll have beautiful hot days with very little cloud and low humidity. To give you a rough idea of the average temperatures over this past year:

Middle of November / December / January / February: Warm and dry. 25°C daytime.
March / April / May: Hot and dry. 35°C daytime.
June / July / August: Hot and wet. 35°C daytime.
September / October / Early November: Warm and wet. 25°C daytime.

Please see our Weather Guide for more information.

A: Snorkeling & Scuba Diving
The islands are known for their stunning underwater panorama. Whether it’s snorkeling or scuba diving that you’re after, there are plenty of superb locations.

Kayaking & Paddle Boarding
Enjoy the crystal clear ocean waters by Kayaking or paddle boarding your way around – An ideal activity for couples and families alike.

Mountain Biking & Jungle Trekking
Explore the exotic jungle habitat by foot or via a mountain bike.

Bioluminescent Plankton
Sparkling like a starry sky all around you, the bioluminescent plankton are a wonderful sight to behold at night times.

Jet Skiing & Windsurfing
For some fast paced action on the beautiful clear waters, hire Jetskis or Windsurf.

To learn more, please read our Activities Guide.

A: We recommend that you bring plenty of cash, mosquito spray, sun tan lotion, and any other necessities. Both islands have small shops where you can buy most of what you might need, but prices can be inflated so it’s a good idea to stock up on the essentials before you go.
A: Yes – it is generally very easy to get a Cambodian Visa. Although there are tighter restrictions for Business Visas (which now require a Cambodian work permit), the Tourist Visa (1 month stay) is very straight forward and can be obtained at the airport / border crossing as you arrive. If you’d like to skip the ques, you can buy your visa online now here: Buy a Visa Online Now.
A: Although there is no ATM as such, you can still get cash out at any of the three Eftpos terminals on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island). There is an Eftpos terminal at Green Ocean Guesthouse, White Rose Guesthouse, and Koh Lanta.
A: There is a medical facility on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island). Please ask someone when you are there for directions.
A: Yes, there are many quiet, family-friendly places on the islands. Please see our Beach Guide to learn more.
A: The rainy season on Koh Rong Island is from the middle of May to early November. During these months there will be short bursts of heavy rain during the day. One thing to note is that, although it is wonderfully hot throughout the peak season, there are several advantages of visiting the islands during the rainy season.

For example, those that visit during the rainy season get to enjoy half-priced accommodation and beautiful rainy scenes, and because it never gets too cold in Cambodia, swimming in the ocean is still a very pleasurable experience (the water rarely drops beneath 25°C). Take a look at this article for more information: 5 Reasons to Visit Koh Rong Island in Rainy Season

 

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Visit Koh Rong
Average rating:  
 157 reviews
by Sam on Visit Koh Rong

Really nice

by Mary on Visit Koh Rong

fantastic information thank you

by Nyan on Visit Koh Rong

Beautiful Koh Rong everyone must go!!!

 

Comments

  • Sam
    Reply

    Amazing website. Best info, thanks

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.