كوه رونغ أو كوه رونغ ساملوم؟

عندما يتعلق الأمر باختيار وجهتك المثالية ، فهذا مذهل كوه رونغ و كوه رونغ ساملوم تقدم الجزر تجارب مشابهة جدا - مشهد أخذ نفسا ، مياه المحيط الصافية الكريستالية ، الشواطئ الرملية البيضاء ، والبيئة المناخية المدارية.

والفرق الرئيسي هو ، إذا كنت تبحث عن جو احتفالي ، ثم الشاطئ السياحي الرئيسي في كوه رونغ (كوه تاتش) هو حق لك (على الرغم من وجود زوجين أماكن الحفلات في كوه رونغ ساملويم الان ايضا). ومع ذلك ، حتى في Koh Touch نفسها ، هناك العديد من المواقع الهادئة والمريحة. ألقِ نظرة على بعض مقاطع الفيديو هذه لإعطائك فكرة أفضل عن الجزر:

فيديو مصغره

أفضل أشرطة الفيديو من جزيرة كوه رونغ في كمبوديا | زيارة كوه رونغ


ويحاول معظم الأشخاص زيارة كل من كوه رونغ وكوه رونغ ساملوم أثناء إقامتهم ، حيث أن الاثنين هما عبارة عن رحلة قصيرة بالعبارة بعيدًا عن بعضهما البعض (انظر الخريطة). لمساعدتك في تحديد الجزيرة المناسبة لك ، قمنا بتلخيص الاختلافات الرئيسية أدناه.

المعاييركوه رونغSamloem
المنطقة السياحية الرئيسيةكوه تاتش: أكثر ازدحاما وسهلة للوصول إلىخليج ساراسن: أكثر هدوءا وسهلة للوصول إلى
جو حزبنعم - كوه تاتشنعم - في مناطق محددة
شاطئ هادئ الموقعنعم - مناطق أكثر هدوءا على كوه تاتش / مناطق أخرىنعم - خليج ساراسن
منتجعات فاخرةنعم - أكبر منتجعات فاخرةنعم - منتجعات فاخرة صغيرة (ساراسن باي أونلي)
تجربة جزيرة الصحراءنعم - أسهل للوصول إلىنعم - أصعب للوصول إلى
الثقافة المحليةنعم - قرية ديم ثكوفنعم - خليج M'Pay
تسعير الميزانيةنعم - كوه تاتش / قرية دام ثكوفنعم - خليج M'Pay
النشاطاتنعم - الغطس، الغطس، قوارب الكياك الجلدية، صيد السمك، تزلج هوائي، هاي بوينت زيب لين،
حبل بارك، الحديقة المائية، تأجير الدراجات، مجداف الصعود، جت سكي تأجير، الانتقال السريع
نعم - الغطس، غوص، قوارب الكياك الجلدية، صيد السمك، مجداف الصعود
المتاجر الغربيةنعم - كوه تاتشنعم - خليج ساراسن
واي فاينعم - كوه تاتش / منتجعات فاخرة (نوعية جيدة)نادر - خليج ساراسن / خليج M'Pay (نوعية أقل)
شنومكس ساعة الكهرباءنعم - كوه تاتش / منتجعات فاخرةنادر - خليج ساراسن فقط
تكييف الهواءنادر - أهم المنتجعات الفاخرةنادر - أهم المنتجعات الفاخرة
ماكينة الصراف الآلينعم - كوه تاتش (رسوم شنومك٪)لا - التحويلات فقط من قبل WING

الأسئلة الشائعة

ج: كوه رونغ (كما هو مكتوب بالحروف اللاتينية كـ Kaôh Rong أو Kos Rong) هي ثاني أكبر جزيرة في كمبوديا ، حيث تبلغ مساحتها حوالي 78 km². 43km من ساحل 61km الجزيرة هي الشواطئ (هناك أكثر من الشواطئ الفردية 23 التي تختلف في الطول والألوان ، وبعضها قد تم تطويرها الآن للسياحة - اقرأ دليل الشاطئ لتعلم المزيد).

هناك أربعة مجتمعات قروية في الجزيرة: كوه تاتش (جنوب شرق) ، بريك سفاى (شمال شرق) ، ديم ثاكوف (قرية سانجكات) (شرق) ، وسوك سان (غرب). يعيش معظم السكان المحليين من الصيد (70٪) وزراعة المحاصيل الصغيرة (30٪). اعتبارا من 2019 ، تفوق الشركات السياحية عدد المنازل السكنية في كوه تتش.

التضاريس جبلية في الغالب ، مع جبل 316m (1,037ft) في الشمال الغربي. تغطي الجزء الداخلي من الجزيرة غابة الغابة ، مع العديد من الشلالات ، والخلجان ، والرؤوس ، وتشكيلات صخرية من الحجر الرملي مما يضيف إلى المناظر الطبيعية الرائعة.

يتعرض الجانب الجنوبي من كوه رونغ للطقس والبحر المفتوح، وهو جميل بشكل خاص، في حين يتميز الجانب الشرقي بالتلال الملساء التي تنحدر بلطف نحو الشواطئ والمداخل والخلجان على شكل هلال.

ج: تقع جزيرة كوه رونغ في خليج تايلاند ، بالقرب من 25km (16mi) قبالة سواحل سيهانوكفيل. ويستند في بلدة (Sangkat) رقم 5 ، أو Sangkat كوه رونغ من منطقة Mittakpheap في مقاطعة سيهانوكفيل.

وتشمل الجزر المجاورة لكوه رونغ كوه تويتش في الجنوب الشرقي ، وجزر كوه بونغ - بوا (كوه سونج - سا) التوأم في الشمال الشرقي ، وكوه كون وكوه رونغ ساملوم في الجنوب. هذه الجزر الخمس تشكل Sangkat Koh Rong (أو Commune 5 لمنطقة Mittakpheap).

A: هناك الآن 5 خدمات العبارات الحديثة من سيهانوكفيل إلى جزيرة كوه رونغ - عبور السرعة، كامبوديا, الجزيرة سرعة القارب كمبوديا, بحر بوفا، انجكور سبيد فيري، و GTVC. (هناك أيضًا زوجان من خدمات 5- $ 10 "Slow Boat" التي تستغرق ساعات 1.5 - 2.5 - هذه الخدمات ليست مهنيا ولا ينصح بها).

وسوف يستغرق حوالي دقائق شنومك للوصول إلى وجهتك إذا كانت المحطة الأولى. إذا توقف القارب أولا في مكان آخر، فإنه قد يستغرق شنومكس ساعة أو نحو ذلك.

ستقوم جميع خدمات 5 بخصم ما يقرب من $ 25 ، على الرغم من أن الأسعار يمكن أن تختلف حسب الوقت من السنة ، والعروض الخاصة ، الخ. Ochheuteal (AKA 'Serendipity') الرصيف في سيهانوكفيل والذهاب إلى الشواطئ السياحية الرئيسية في الجزر. إذا كان فندقك ليس على الشواطئ الرئيسية (كوه تاتش / خليج ساراسن)، ارجوك اقرأ سيهانوكفيل إلى كوه رونغ.

تقدم خدمات شنومك قوارب سريعة حديثة مع كراسي مريحة، سترات النجاة، وخيار لشراء الطعام والشراب على متن الطائرة. ليس كل العبارات لديها تكييف الهواء، ولكن بمجرد انطلقت القوارب هناك نسيم بارد قوي في جميع أنحاء المناطق الجلوس التي أكثر من يعوض عن ذلك.

جميع خدمات العبّارات تميل إلى أن تكون مشغولة للغاية - ننصحك بشدة بشراء التذاكر مسبقًا. يمكنك شراء التذاكر الخاصة بك على الإنترنت الآن هنا: كتاب فيري تذاكر على الانترنت الآن
ج: إن أفضل وقت لزيارة جزيرة كوه رونغ هو بين منتصف شهر نوفمبر وبداية مايو. خلال هذه الأشهر سيكون لديك أيام ساخنة جميلة مع قليل من الغيوم وانخفاض الرطوبة. لإعطائك فكرة تقريبية عن متوسط ​​درجات الحرارة خلال العام الماضي:

منتصف نوفمبر / ديسمبر - يناير / فبراير: دافئ و جاف. شنومك ° C النهار.
مارس أبريل مايو: حار و جاف. شنومك ° C النهار.
حزيران تموز آب: حار ورطب. شنومك ° C النهار.
سبتمبر / أكتوبر / أوائل نوفمبر: الحارة والرطب. شنومك ° C النهار.

يرجى الاطلاع على دليل الطقس للمزيد من المعلومات.
ج: يرجى تجاهل ما قد تقرأه في مكان آخر - كوه رونغ ليس مجرد مكان للحزب! نعم ، المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية ، كوه تاتش، لديها سمعة لكونها حية للغاية ، ولكن هناك العديد من المجالات الأخرى التي هي سلمية ، والاسترخاء ، وفتن حقا. حتى على كوه تاتش نفسها توجد مناطق جميلة وهادئة على مسافة أبعد قليلاً أسفل الشاطئ. يرجى قراءة لدينا دليل الفنادق و دليل الشاطئ للمزيد من المعلومات.
ج: يقع Koh Rong Samloem (وهو أيضا بالحروف اللاتينية باسم Kaoh Rong Sanloem) في خليج تايلند ، حول 25km (16mi) قبالة سواحل Sihanoukville و 4km (2mi) جنوب جزيرة Koh Rong.

Koh Rong Samloem هي جزيرة شقيقة مذهلة في Koh Rong - رحلة قصيرة بالعبارة لمدة دقيقة 20. إنها وجهة هادئة ومريحة مع مناظر خلابة - شواطئ بيضاء نقية ومياه محيطية فيروزية واضحة وحيوية الغابة الاستوائية.
ج: تتلألأ السماء المرصعة بالنجوم في كل مكان حولك ، والعوالق الحيوية الحيوية هي مشهد رائع للنظر في أوقات الليل. على الرغم من أن هذه الظاهرة متوفرة في الجزر ، إلا أنه لا يمكن رؤية العوالق المتوهجة إلا في أماكن قليلة التلوث.

على هذا النحو ، إذا كنت البقاء على كوه تاتش (المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية على كوه رونغ) أو على خليج ساراسن (المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية في كوه رونغ ساملوم) ، أسهل طريقة لمشاهدة العوالق هي عن طريق حجز جولة بالقارب (يمكنك أيضًا المشي إلى شاطئ الشرطة في الليالي غير الحزبية (دقائق 15 من الرصيف الرئيسي) والشجرة بنغلات House (دقائق 15 مباشرة من الرصيف الرئيسي) على Koh Touch ، أو طريقك إلى Long Set Beach حول الزاوية من Koh Touch).

لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى قراءة: العوالق على كوه رونغ
ج: هناك العديد من الشواطئ الرائعة في كوه رونغ. لإعطائك فكرة ، هنا ثلاثة الشواطئ التي نحبها (يرجى قراءة موقعنا دليل الشاطئ لتعلم المزيد):

1) Lonely Beach - ربما يكون أفضل شاطئ على الجزر (حتى أفضل شاطئ Lazy على Koh Rong Samloem) ، هو لونيلي بيتش إلى الجانب الشمالي من جزيرة كوه رونغ. على الرغم من أنها ليست في الموقع الأكثر ملاءمة ، فهي حقا مذهلة. يبدو القبو الصغير وكأنه جنة حقيقية للجزيرة ، مع مياه صافية في المحيطات ، وشواطئ رملية بيضاء ناعمة ، وأشجار نخيل طويلة في كل مكان. الجو هادئ جداً - هادئة جداً وهادئة مع عدد قليل من الصراصير النقيق في الخلفية. هناك عدد قليل جدا من الناس حولك ، لذلك تشعر بأنك منعزل ومنعزل في مكان جميل حقا.

2) 4K Beach (Long Set Beach) - يمكننا القول أن شاطئ 4K هو رقم 2 في القائمة ، على الرغم من وجود الآن عدة منتجعات بنيت على طول هذا الامتداد الرائع من الرمال البيضاء ، والمحيط الفيروزي المتلألئ ، وبراري الغابة الاستوائية. ما هو رائع حول هذا الشاطئ ، وبغض النظر عن المناظر الطبيعية الخلابة والمياه العارية الجذابة ، هو أنه على بعد مسافة قصيرة سيرا على الأقدام من المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية في جزيرة كوه رونغ (كوه تاتش).

3) الشاطئ الأبيض - في العدد 3 سنقوم بوضعه الشاطئ الأبيض - رحلة 10 دقيقة من الرصيف الرئيسي على Koh Touch. من المسلم به أن هناك ربما أفضل الشواطئ ، ولكن راحة الشاطئ الأبيض ونوعية المنتجعات حول هذه المنطقة دفعها إلى مكان أو اثنين. على الرغم من ما قد تقرأه في مكان آخر ، فإن هذا الجانب البعيد من كوه تاتش ليس موقعًا حزبيًا ولا يعاني من نفس النكسات التي تواجهها المناطق الأكثر شعبية. الشاطئ في هذا الجزء من الامتداد السياحي نظيف ومُحافظ عليه جيداً ، مع رمال بيضاء ناعمة ومياه محيطية صافية جميلة.
ج: ننصحك بإحضار الكثير من النقود ، رش البعوض ، غسول الشمس ، وأي احتياجات أخرى. تمتلك كلتا الجزيرتين متاجر صغيرة حيث يمكنك شراء معظم ما قد تحتاج إليه ، ولكن يمكن تضخيم الأسعار ، لذا من المستحسن تخزين الضروريات قبل الذهاب.
ج: نعم - من السهل جدًا الحصول على تأشيرة كمبودي. بالرغم من وجود قيود أكثر صرامة على تأشيرات رجال الأعمال (التي تتطلب تصريح عمل كمبودي) ، فإن تأشيرة السياحة (الإقامة الشهرية 1) تكون مباشرة جداً ويمكن الحصول عليها في المطار / معبر الحدود عند وصولك. إذا كنت ترغب في تخطي ques ، يمكنك شراء التأشيرة الخاصة بك على الإنترنت الآن هنا: اشتر تأشيرة عبر الإنترنت الآن.
ج: على الرغم من عدم وجود أجهزة الصراف الآلي على هذا النحو ، لا يزال بإمكانك الحصول على النقد في أي من محطات Eftpos الثلاثة كوه تاتش (المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية في جزيرة كوه رونغ). هناك محطة Eftpos في Green Ocean Guesthouse و White Rose Guesthouse و Koh Lanta.
A: الغطس والغوص
تشتهر الجزر ببانوراماها المذهلة تحت الماء. سواء كنت تبحث عن الغطس أو غوص السكوبا الذي تبحث عنه ، فهناك الكثير من المواقع الرائعة.

التجديف والتجديف
استمتع بمياه المحيط الصافية الكريستالية عن طريق التجديف بالكاياك أو التجديف بالوقود في طريقك - نشاط مثالي للأزواج والعائلات على حد سواء.

ركوب الدراجات الجبلية والغابة الرحلات
استكشف موطن الغابة الغريبة سيرًا على الأقدام أو عبر دراجة جبلية.

Bioluminescent العوالق
تتلألأ العوالق الحيوية التي تلمع مثل سماء مرصعة بالنجوم في كل مكان حولك ، وهي مشهد رائع تراه في أوقات الليل.

التزلج على الماء وركوب الأمواج
بالنسبة لبعض الإجراءات السريعة على المياه الصافية الجميلة ، يمكنك استئجار Jetskis أو Windsurf.

لمعرفة المزيد ، يرجى قراءة موقعنا دليل الأنشطة.
ج: هناك مرفق طبي على كوه تاتش (المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية في جزيرة كوه رونغ). يرجى سؤال شخص ما عندما تكون هناك عن الاتجاهات.
ج: نعم ، هناك العديد من الأماكن الهادئة والأسرية في الجزر. يرجى الاطلاع على موقعنا دليل الفنادق و دليل الشاطئ لتعلم المزيد.
ج: موسم الأمطار في جزيرة كوه رونغ هو من منتصف مايو إلى أوائل نوفمبر. خلال هذه الأشهر ستكون هناك موجة من الأمطار الغزيرة خلال النهار. شيء واحد هو أن نلاحظ أنه على الرغم من أنه حار بشكل رائع طوال موسم الذروة ، هناك العديد من المزايا لزيارة الجزر خلال موسم الأمطار.

على سبيل المثال، تلك التي تزور خلال موسم الأمطار تحصل على التمتع الإقامة نصف السعر ومشاهد ممطرة جميلة، ولأنه لا يحصل باردا جدا في كمبوديا، والسباحة في المحيط لا تزال تجربة ممتعة جدا (المياه نادرا ما يسقط تحت شنومكس ° C). ألق نظرة على هذه المقالة للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات: 5 أسباب لزيارة جزيرة كوه رونغ في موسم الأمطار
جواب: استضافت كوه رونغ كمبوديا برنامج الواقع "الناجي" عدة مرات.

في 2012 ، تم تصوير نسخة خاصة من الناجي الفرنسي ('كوه لانتا') بالقرب من قرية سوك سان مع فريق النجوم. عاد فريق الإنتاج في 2013 ومرة ​​أخرى في 2016 لتصوير الإصدارات العادية.

في 2015 ، أنتجت النسخة الأمريكية من Survivor الموسم 31 (Survivor: Cambodia - Second Chance) و Season 32 (Survivor: Kaoh Rong - Brains vs Brawn vs Beauty) في جزيرة Koh Rong.

كما تم تصوير النسخة 16th من Expedition Robinson (الناجي السويدي) في الجزيرة.

إرسال رأيك
1
2
3
4
5
إبدا البحث
إلغاء

إنشاء رأيك الخاص

زيارة كوه رونغ
تصنيف متوسط:
استعراض 20
by آن on زيارة كوه رونغ

شكرا للمعلومة

by ستيف on زيارة كوه رونغ

موجز مفيد لعلى يقين

by بول on زيارة كوه رونغ

شكر جيد

Koh Rong or Koh Rong Samloem?

When it comes to choosing your perfect destination, the stunning Koh Rong and Koh Rong Samloem islands offer very similar experiences – Breath-taking scenery, crystal clear ocean waters, white sandy beaches, and a tropical climate environment.

The main difference is that, if you are looking for a livelier party atmosphere, then the main tourist beach on Koh Rong (Koh Touch) is right for you (though there are a couple of party places on Koh Rong Samloem now also). However, even on Koh Touch itself there are several peaceful, relaxing locations. Take a look at some of these videos to give you a better idea about the islands:

Video Thumbnail

Best Videos of Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 
Most people try to visit both Koh Rong and Koh Rong Samloem during their stay, as the two are a short ferry trip away from each other (see map). To help you decide which island is right for you, we’ve summarised the key differences below.

CriteriaKoh RongSamloem
Main Tourist AreaKoh Touch: Busier & Easy to Get toSaracen Bay: Quieter & Easy to Get to
Party AtmosphereYes – Koh TouchYes – In Select Areas
Quiet Beach LocationYes – Quieter Areas on Koh Touch / Other AreasYes – Saracen Bay
Luxury ResortsYes – Bigger Luxury ResortsYes – Smaller Luxury Resorts (Saracen Bay Only)
Desert Island ExperienceYes – Easier to Get toYes – Harder to Get to
Local CultureYes – Daem Thkov VillageYes – M’Pay Bay
Budget PricingYes – Koh Touch / Daem Thkov VillageYes – M’Pay Bay
ActivitiesYes – Snorkelling, Scuba Diving, Kayaking, Fishing, Windsurfing, High Point Zip Line,
Rope Park, Water Park, Bicycle Rental, Paddle Boarding, Jet Ski Rental, Blob Jump
Yes – Snorkelling, Scuba Diving, Kayaking, Fishing, Paddle Boarding
Western ShopsYes – Koh TouchYes – Saracen Bay
Wi-FiYes – Koh Touch / Luxury Resorts (Good Quality)Rare – Saracen Bay / M’Pay Bay (Poorer Quality)
24-Hour ElectricityYes – Koh Touch / Luxury ResortsRare – Saracen Bay Only
Air-ConditioningRare – Mainly Luxury ResortsRare – Mainly Luxury Resorts
ATMYes – Koh Touch (10% Fee)No – Only Transfers by WING

 

FAQs

A: Koh Rong (also romanized as Kaôh Rong or Kos Rong) is the second largest island of Cambodia, having an area of approximately 78 km². 43km of the island’s 61km coastline are beaches (there are over 23 individual beaches that vary in length and colour, some of which have now been developed for tourism – Read our Beach Guide to learn more).
 
There are four village communities on the island: Koh Touch (south-east), Prek Svay (north-east), Daem Thkov (Sangkat village) (east), and Sok San (west). Most locals live from fishing (70%) and small scale crop cultivation (30%). As of 2019, tourist businesses outnumber residential homes on Koh Touch.
 
The terrain is predominantly hilly, with a 316m mountain (1,037ft) in the north-west. Most of the island’s interior is covered in jungle forestry, with several waterfalls, bays, capes, and sandstone rock formations adding to the wonderful scenery.
 
Exposed to the weather and open sea, the south side of Koh Rong is particularly beautiful, while the east side is characterized by smooth hills that gently slope towards the crescent-shaped beaches, inlets, and bays.

A: Koh Rong Island is located in the Gulf of Thailand, about 25km (16mi) off the coast of Sihanoukville. It is based in commune (Sangkat) No. 5, or Sangkat Koh Rong of the Mittakpheap district in Sihanoukville Province.
 
Koh Rong’s neighbouring islands include Koh Tuich in the south-east, the twin islands of Koh Bong-Po’own (Koh Song-Saa) in the north-east, and Koh Koun and Koh Rong Samloem in the south. These five islands make up the Sangkat Koh Rong (or Commune 5 of Mittakpheap District).
 
A: There are now 5 modern ferry services from Sihanoukville to Koh Rong Island – Speed Ferry Cambodia, Island Speed Boat Cambodia, Buva Sea, Angkor Speed Ferry, and GTVC. (There are also a couple of $5-$10 ‘Slow Boat’ services that take 1.5 – 2.5 hours – These services are not professionally run and are not recommended).
 
It will take about 40 minutes to get to your destination if it’s the first stop. If the boat first stops elsewhere, it may take 1 hour or so.
 
All 5 services will charge roughly $25 return, though prices can vary depending on time of year, special offers, etc. All services leave from the Ochheuteal (AKA ‘Serendipity’) pier in Sihanoukville and go to the main tourist beaches on the islands. If your hotel is not on the main beaches (Koh Touch / Saracen Bay), please read Sihanoukville to Koh Rong.
 
The 5 services offer modern speed boats with comfortable chairs, life jackets, and the option to buy food and drink on board. Not all of the ferries have air-conditioning, but once the boats set off there is a strong cool breeze throughout the sitting areas which more than makes up for it.
 
All ferry services tend to be very busy – we strongly recommend you buy your tickets in advance. You can buy your tickets online now here: Book Ferry Tickets Online Now
A: The best time to visit Koh Rong Island is between the middle of November and the start of May. During these months you’ll have beautiful hot days with very little cloud and low humidity. To give you a rough idea of the average temperatures over this past year:
 
Middle of November / December / January / February: Warm and dry. 25°C daytime.
March / April / May: Hot and dry. 35°C daytime.
June / July / August: Hot and wet. 35°C daytime.
September / October / Early November: Warm and wet. 25°C daytime.
 
Please see our Weather Guide for more information.
A: Please ignore what you might read elsewhere – Koh Rong is NOT just a party place! Yes, the main tourist area, Koh Touch, has a reputation for being quite lively, but there are MANY other areas that are peaceful, relaxing, and truly mesmerising. Even on Koh Touch itself there are beautiful, quiet areas a little further down the beach. Please read our Hotel Guide and Beach Guide for more information.
A: Koh Rong Samloem (also romanized as Kaoh Rong Sanloem) is located in the Gulf of Thailand, about 25km (16mi) off the coast of Sihanoukville and 4km (2mi) south of Koh Rong Island.
 
Koh Rong Samloem is Koh Rong’s stunning sister island – a short 20 minute ferry trip away. It is a peaceful relaxing destination with breathtaking scenery – Pristine white beaches, clear turquoise ocean waters, and a tropical jungle wilderness.
A: Sparkling like a starry sky all around you, the bioluminescent plankton are a wonderful sight to behold at night times. Although this phenomenon is abundant on the islands, the glowing plankton can only be seen in places with very little light pollution.
 
As such, if you’re staying on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong) or on Saracen Bay (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Samloem), the easiest way for you to see the plankton is by booking a boat tour (you can also walk to Police Beach on non-party nights (15 minutes left from the main pier) and Tree House Bungalows (15 minutes right from the main pier) on Koh Touch, or make your way to Long Set Beach around the corner from Koh Touch).
 
For more information, please read: Glowing Plankton on Koh Rong
A: There are many wonderful beaches on Koh Rong. To give you an idea, here are three beaches that we like (please read our Beach Guide to learn more):
 
1) Lonely Beach – Possibly the best beach on the islands (even bettering Lazy Beach on Koh Rong Samloem), is Lonely Beach to the northern side of Koh Rong Island. Although it is not in the most convenient location, it really is absolutely stunning. The small alcove feels like a real island-paradise, with crystal clear ocean waters, soft white sandy beaches, and tall palm trees all around. The atmosphere is quite serene – so peaceful and quiet with just a few crickets chirping in the background. There are very few people around, so you feel quite isolated and secluded out in a truly beautiful setting.
 
2) 4K Beach (Long Set Beach) – We would say that 4K beach is number two on the list, though there are now several resorts built along this wonderful stretch of white sand, sparkling turquoise ocean, and tropical jungle wilderness. What’s great about this beach, apart from the stunning scenery and inviting pristine waters, is that it’s a short walk away from the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island (Koh Touch).
 
3) White Beach – At number 3 we are going to put White Beach – A 10 minute walk from the main pier on Koh Touch. Admittedly, there are probably better beaches, but the convenience of White Beach and the quality of the resorts around this area push it up a place or two. Despite what you might read elsewhere, this far side of Koh Touch is not a party location and does not suffer from the same setbacks that other more popular areas experience. The beach on this part of the touristy stretch is clean and well-kept, with soft white sands and beautiful clear ocean waters.
A: We recommend that you bring plenty of cash, mosquito spray, sun tan lotion, and any other necessities. Both islands have small shops where you can buy most of what you might need, but prices can be inflated so it’s a good idea to stock up on the essentials before you go.
A: Yes – it is generally very easy to get a Cambodian Visa. Although there are tighter restrictions for Business Visas (which now require a Cambodian work permit), the Tourist Visa (1 month stay) is very straight forward and can be obtained at the airport / border crossing as you arrive. If you’d like to skip the ques, you can buy your visa online now here: Buy a Visa Online Now.
A: Although there is no ATM as such, you can still get cash out at any of the three Eftpos terminals on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island). There is an Eftpos terminal at Green Ocean Guesthouse, White Rose Guesthouse, and Koh Lanta.
A: Snorkeling & Scuba Diving
The islands are known for their stunning underwater panorama. Whether it’s snorkeling or scuba diving that you’re after, there are plenty of superb locations.
 
Kayaking & Paddle Boarding
Enjoy the crystal clear ocean waters by Kayaking or paddle boarding your way around – An ideal activity for couples and families alike.
 
Mountain Biking & Jungle Trekking
Explore the exotic jungle habitat by foot or via a mountain bike.
 
Bioluminescent Plankton
Sparkling like a starry sky all around you, the bioluminescent plankton are a wonderful sight to behold at night times.
 
Jet Skiing & Windsurfing
For some fast paced action on the beautiful clear waters, hire Jetskis or Windsurf.
 
To learn more, please read our Activities Guide.
A: There is a medical facility on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island). Please ask someone when you are there for directions.
A: Yes, there are many quiet, family-friendly places on the islands. Please see our Hotel Guide and Beach Guide to learn more.
A: The rainy season on Koh Rong Island is from the middle of May to early November. During these months there will be short bursts of heavy rain during the day. One thing to note is that, although it is wonderfully hot throughout the peak season, there are several advantages of visiting the islands during the rainy season.
 
For example, those that visit during the rainy season get to enjoy half-priced accommodation and beautiful rainy scenes, and because it never gets too cold in Cambodia, swimming in the ocean is still a very pleasurable experience (the water rarely drops beneath 25°C). Take a look at this article for more information: 5 Reasons to Visit Koh Rong Island in Rainy Season
A: Koh Rong Cambodia has hosted the popular reality programme ‘Survivor’ several times.
 
In 2012, a special edition of the French Survivor (‘Koh Lanta’) was filmed near Sok San Village with an All-Star cast. The production team returned in 2013 and again in 2016 to film the regular editions.
 
In 2015, the American version of Survivor produced Season 31 (Survivor: Cambodia – Second Chance) and season 32 (Survivor: Kaoh Rong – Brains vs Brawn vs Beauty) on Koh Rong Island.
 
The 16th edition of Expedition Robinson (Sweden’s Survivor) was also filmed on the island.

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Visit Koh Rong
Average rating:  
 20 reviews
by Anne on Visit Koh Rong

Thanks for the info

by Steve on Visit Koh Rong

useful summary for sure

by Paul on Visit Koh Rong

v good thanks