Искрящийся, как звездное небо вокруг вас, биолюминесцентный планктон Кох Ронга - прекрасный вид, который можно увидеть ночью. (Узнайте, почему они светятся Википедия)

Платон Платона Ко Чжун

 

Хотя это явление обильно на островах, светящийся планктон можно увидеть только в местах с очень небольшим загрязнением. Таким образом, если вы остаетесь Koh Touch (основная туристическая зона на Кох Ронг) или на Saracen Bay (основная туристическая зона на Koh Rong Samloem), самый простой способ увидеть планктон - заказать экскурсию на лодке (вы также можете прогуляться до полицейского пляжа на беспартийных вечеринках (15 минут, оставшихся от главного пирса) и Tree House Bungalows (минуты 15 прямо из главного пирс) на Koh Touch или проложить свой путь до Пляж Лонг-Сет за углом от Koh Touch).

Лонгсет-Бич на острове Кох-Жонг
Лонгсет-Бич на острове Кох-Жонг
 

На Koh Touch, бронирование тура очень прямолинейно - вы увидите, что они рекламируются по всему пляжу. Поездка на планктон обойдется примерно в $ 5 (выйдя на 7pm). Вы также можете увидеть планктон во время поездок на лодке, который будет включать подводное плавание, рыбалку, барбекю и закаты. Они, как правило, стоят около $ 10 и составляют от 1pm - 7pm. Тем не менее, в заливе Сарацен, только «Карибские туры» капитана Кем в настоящее время обеспечивают поездку. Таким образом, постарайтесь заранее забронировать экскурсию в течение дня (в бухте есть несколько точек бронирования или просто спросите на своем курорте).

Пара курортов также хорошо расположена, чтобы увидеть свечение планктона в ночное время. Из них мы рекомендуем Лонгсет-курорт, расположенный на красивом пляже Лонг-Сет. Предоставляя немного роскоши во время вашего пребывания, здесь вы можете увидеть светящийся планктон, когда солнце садится.

 

Бронировать Longset по лучшей цене

 

Одно слово предупреждения, однако - Пожалуйста, не плавайте с планктоном. Хотя вы будете читать восторженные отзывы через Интернет, купание в ночное время не так безопасно, как люди делают это. Во-первых, вы находитесь в тропической среде, с желеобразной рыбой, осьминогами и другими морскими существами, которые выходят на охоту, когда темно.

 

 

Комментарии

  • asdfghjkl
    Ответить

    Есть ли планктон на острове Кох-Ронг Самлоем или просто на острове Ко-Ронг?

  • Kavitha
    Ответить

    Просто хотите знать, являются ли эти планктоны сезонными?

    • Посетить Ко Ронг
      Ответить

      Привет, вы с большей вероятностью увидите планктон через несколько ясных дней без дождя, поэтому, хотя явление не является сезонным как таковое, в пиковый сезон лучше.

    • Каро
      Ответить

      Планктон круглый год. И на самом деле это может быть лучше в сезон дождей, так как свет луны часто покрыт облаками.

  • Кэти
    Ответить

    Очень полезно поблагодарить вас - вы правы, каждый говорит, что плавает с планктоном, но в целом понятно, что это опасно! Особенно, если у вас было несколько напитков

50% OFF Кох-Ронг Отели
Мы уважаем вашу конфиденциальность. Ваша информация безопасна и никогда не будет использоваться.
Не пропустите. Подпишитесь сегодня.
×
×

Sparkling like a starry sky all around you, Koh Rong’s bioluminescent plankton are a wonderful sight to behold at night times.  (Learn why they glow on Wikipedia)

Koh Rong Plankton Glowing in the Night

 

Although this phenomenon is abundant on the islands, the glowing plankton can only be seen in places with very little light pollution. As such, if you’re staying on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong) or on Saracen Bay (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Samloem), the easiest way for you to see the plankton is by booking a boat tour (you can also walk to Police Beach on non-party nights (15 minutes left from the main pier) and Tree House Bungalows (15 minutes right from the main pier) on Koh Touch, or make your way to Long Set Beach around the corner from Koh Touch).

Longset Beach on Koh Rong
Longset Beach on Koh Rong
 

On Koh Touch, booking a tour is very straight forward – You’ll see them advertised all around the beach. A trip to see the plankton will cost about $5 (leaving at 7pm). You can also see the plankton during boat trips that will include snorkeling, fishing, BBQs, and sunsets. These tend to cost around $10 and are from 1pm – 7pm. However, on Saracen Bay, only Captain Kem’s ‘Caribbean Tours’ currently provide the trip. As such, try to book the tour in advance during the day (there are several booking points across the bay or just ask at your resort).

A couple of resorts are also well situated so as to see the plankton glow at night times. Of these, we would recommend the fantastic Longset Resort, located on the beautiful Long Set Beach. Providing a little bit of luxury during your stay, here you can see the glowing plankton when the sun goes down.

 

Book Longset at Best Price

 

One word of warning however – please do not actually swim with the plankton. Although you’ll read rave reviews across the internet, swimming at night times is not as safe as people make it out to be. For one thing, you are in a tropical environment, with jelly fish, octopuses, and other sea creatures that come out hunting when it’s dark.

 

 

Comments

  • Edna
    Reply

    Que meses es mas probable ver este fenómeno y que meses es más complicado ?
    Voy la última semana de agosto, sera Factible ?

    • Visit Koh Rong
      Reply

      Hello. There is plankton all year round, but it will depend on the day you go, as it is better when the moon is covered by the clouds. In August you should have more clouds, so you have a good chance of seeing them

  • Ding Chee Kok
    Reply

    Best time to see plankton is during no moon. Boatman will take u to a really dark area and when off all the lights, the moment u stir the seawater, the plankton will glow like star dusts!!

  • asdfghjkl
    Reply

    Is there plankton on Koh Rong Samloem too or just on Koh Rong island?

  • Kavitha
    Reply

    Just want to know if these planktons are seasonal?

    • Visit Koh Rong
      Reply

      Hello, you’re more likely to see the plankton after a few clear days with no rain, so although the phenomenon isn’t seasonal as such, during peak season is better.

    • caro
      Reply

      There is plankton year-round. And it actually can be better in raining season as the light of the moon is often covered by the clouds.

  • Katy
    Reply

    Very useful thank you – You’re right everyone says to go swimming with plankton but it totaly makes sense that it’s dangerous! Especially if you’ve had a few drinks 🙂

Best Prices for Koh Rong Hotels
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
×
×