اكتشاف أفضل الأماكن للبقاء على كوه رونغ ساملوم مع "Ultimate Koh Rong Samloem Hotel Guide" - سواء كنت ترغب في الاستلقاء ، والاسترخاء ، والإعجاب بالمناظر الرائعة ، السباحة في مياه المحيط الصافية الدافئة ، استكشاف الحياة البرية الغريبة ، أو تعلم ثقافة الخمير التاريخية ، هذا يفتن الجزيرة هي وجهتك المثالية.

لمساعدتك في التخطيط لرحلتك وحجزها ، قمنا بتقسيم أماكن الإقامة إلى فئات بسيطة - ما عليك سوى اختيار نوع الفئة أدناه ، واستكشاف الفنادق التي نوصي بها (لمعرفة المزيد حول كيفية الوصول إلى هذه الفنادق ، اقرأ: سيهانوكفيل إلى كوه رونغ).

كوه رونغ Samloem فنادق في مناطق الشاطئ هادئة

إذا كنت تبحث عن جو مريح وهادئ ، حيث يمكنك الاستلقاء ، والاسترخاء ، والاستمتاع بالمناظر الخلابة ، ثم الشاطئ السياحي الرئيسي في Koh Rong Samloem (خليج ساراسن) هو المكان المثالي.

خليج ساراسن على كوه رونغ ساملوم
منظر جوي من خليج ساراسن

هناك العديد من المنتجعات على هذا الشاطئ الجميل، ولكل منها فيلات / أكواخ وبار ومطعم. هناك مجموعة متنوعة من الخيارات لتلبية الاحتياجات والميزانيات المختلفة.

على خليج Saracen ، نوصي منتجع سويت دريمز, منتجع مونليت, سر منتجع الجنة, فلل الجنة, منتجع ساراسن باي, GreenBlue Beach Bungalowsو منتجع سيتا.

تطل على المحيط في منتجع سويت دريمز هي رائعة، وتوفر الفيلات الحديثة على الطراز الغربي إقامة مريحة.

منتجع سويت دريمز على كوه رونغ ساملوم
المحيط، حظ، إلى، منتجع سويت دريمز

سر منتجع الجنة يقع بالقرب من وسط خليج ساراسن، ويطل على مناظر رائعة للمحيط.

كونها قريبة جدا من نهاية الجزيرة، فلل الجنة ويوفر إطلالات رائعة على برية الغابة المحيطة بمياه المحيط.

منتجع ساراسن باي ويقع بالقرب من الرصيف الرئيسي لخليج ساراسن. منطقة الشاطئ حول هذا المنتجع مثيرة للإعجاب بشكل خاص.

قبة على شكل مبدع منتجع مونليت ب، ال التعريف، دفع مركب إلى البحر، تكتل سياسي. تم تصميم الفيلات الصديقة للبيئة بذكاء للحفاظ على باردة في الليل، والغرف ذات مستوى جيد.

مونليت، تردد على، عن، كوه، رونغ، ساملوم
فيلا على شكل قبة في منتجع مونليت

الغرف التي تم تجديدها مؤخرا GreenBlue هي من مستوى جيد ، ويحتوي المطعم على مجموعة كبيرة من الطعام الخمير.

منتجع سيتا يأخذ مقاربة أكثر تواضعاً ، لكن الإقامة نظيفة ومريحة وفي موقع جميل على الشاطئ.

وأخيرا ، هناك العديد من المنتجعات البارزة كوه رونغ. Koh Rong هي جزيرة Koh Rong Samloem الشقيقة ، وتشتهر بجمالها الهادئ. ألق نظرة على دليلنا هنا: فنادق كوه رونغ.

50٪ OFF فنادق ساملوم

كوه رونغ Samloem منتجعات فاخرة

إذا كنت ترغب في الاستمتاع بمياه المحيط الفيروزية الرائعة ، والشواطئ الرملية البيضاء الناعمة ، والمناطق الاستوائية الاستوائية الرائعة ، ولكنك تفضل إقامة مريحة أثناء إقامتك ، هناك اثنين من المنتجعات الفاخرة الممتازة في Koh Rong Samloem. هؤلاء هم منتجع سول بيتش و منتجع وان، والتي تقع على حد سواء خليج ساراسن.

فيديو مصغره

منتجعات فاخرة في جزيرة كوه رونغ Samloem في كمبوديا | زيارة كوه رونغ

منتجع سول بيتش يقع في وسط خليج ساراسن. تحتوي الفيلات الحديثة على الطراز الغربي على تكييف هواء وخدمة الواي فاي المجانية وأسرة مريحة وحمامات داخلية مع دش ساخن وحوض استحمام ومرحاض غربي. الشواطئ الرملية البيضاء الجميلة هي في حالة البكر، والمياه المحيطات يفتن حقا، وتغيير من الأخضر إلى الأزرق إلى الفيروز على أساس كل ساعة.

داخل فيلا في سول بيتش
داخل فيلا في سول بيتش

منتجع وان يوفر مستوى مماثل من الإقامة في سول بيتش، مع فيلات حديثة على الطراز الغربي، وتكييف الهواء، وخدمة الواي فاي المجانية، وأسرة مريحة، وحمامات خاصة مع دش ساخن وحوض استحمام ومرحاض غربي. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، يحتوي منتجع وان على حمام سباحة رائع لا متناهي حافة تطل على المحيط المحيط الجميل، ومجموعة كبيرة من الكوكتيلات لاستكمال المشهد.

حمام سباحة في منتجع ذا وان
حمام سباحة في منتجع وان

إذا كنت تبحث عن منتجعات فاخرة ، فهناك العديد من الفنادق الرائعة في Koh Rong. على هذه الجزيرة الخلابة ، نوصي سوك سان بيتش ريزورت, منتجع كوه رونغ, الرمال الملكية كوه رونغ, لونجست ريزورت، وذات الشهرة العالمية منتجع سونغ سا بريفات آيلاند.

مزيد من المعلومات: منتجعات كوه رونغ الفاخرة

50٪ OFF فنادق ساملوم

فنادق كونغ ساملوم في المناطق المنعزلة

إذا كنت تفضل "عزل" نفسك في جنة جزيرة استوائية ، فإن Koh Rong Samloem لديه بعض وجهات مذهلة لتجربة "Robinson Crusoe".

(لمعرفة كيفية الوصول إلى جميع مناطق كوه رونغ ساملوم، انظر: كيفية الوصول إلى كوه رونغ)

فيديو مصغره

عطلة جزيرة الصحراء في جزيرة Koh Rong Samloem في كمبوديا

أولا، هناك منتجع ليزي بيتش. يقع Lazy Beach على الجانب الغربي من Koh Rong Samloem ، وهو عبارة عن 40 دقيقة سيرًا على الأقدام عبر الغابة من أرصفة خليج Saracen الرئيسية. يقدم هذا الجزء من Koh Rong Samloem شواطئ بيضاء نقية جميلة ومياه المحيط الأزرق المتلألئة وجبلًا رائعًا على جانب الغابة. إنه موقع مثالي للأشخاص الذين يرغبون في الاستمتاع بالمناظر الخلابة في بيئة مريحة مسترخية للغاية ، والذين لا يمانعون بجولة 40 في الأدغال.

شاطئ كسلان على كوه رونغ ساملوم
شاطئ كسلان على كوه رونغ ساملوم

ثانيا ، هناك شاطئ الغروب. منطقة الشاطئ في هذا الجزء المعزول من Koh Rong Samloem رائع - مياه المحيط المتلألئة ، والرمال البيضاء الناعمة ، وغروب الشمس المذهل حقا. نحن هنا نوصي هوبا-هوبا بونغالوز و روبنسون بنغلوز.

الغروب، دفع مركب إلى البحر، عن، كوه، رونغ، ساملوم
الغروب، عن، الغروب، دفع مركب إلى البحر، كوه، رونغ، ساملوم

ثالثًا ، هناك ساندي بيتش بونغالوز. تقع Sandy Beach Bungalows على الشاطئ الجنوبي الشرقي الجميل في Koh Rong Samloem. كونه المنتجع الوحيد في هذه المنطقة ، فهو يوفر تجربة رائعة "مهجورة" نود أن نوصي بها بالتأكيد.

وأخيرا، هناك بعض المواقع الرائعة في جزيرة كوه رونغ الجميلة. على وجه الخصوص، ونحن نوصي لونيلي بيتش ريزورت. الشاطئ على هذا الجزء المعزول من كوه رونغ هو رائع - واضحة المياه المحيط لامعة والرمال البيضاء الناعمة، وأشجار النخيل المغلف طويل القامة. يوفر المنتجع الصغير أماكن إقامة أساسية جدا، ولكن المناظر رائعة، والغلاف الجوي هادئ ومريح.

فيديو مصغره

عطلة جزيرة الصحراء في جزيرة كوه رونغ في كمبوديا زيارة كوه رونغ

50٪ OFF فنادق ساملوم

كوه رونغ Samloem الفنادق في القرى المحلية

إذا كنت ترغب في التمتع بالمناظر الخلابة على كوه رونغ ساملوم في حين تعلم عن الثقافة الكمبودية المحلية، وهناك بضعة خيارات ممتازة المتاحة.

أولاً ، للحصول على طعم حقيقي لكيفية العيش على أساس يومي ، ننصحك بزيارة قرية الصيد المحلية لخليج مباي. هنا ستختبر الحياة الكمبودية مباشرة - ستقابل عائلات الصيد المحلية ، وتكون جزءًا نشطًا من مجتمعهم الودي للغاية. ما هو أكثر من ذلك ، أنت على مسافة قصيرة من شاطئ أبيض رائع حيث يمكنك الاستلقاء والاستمتاع بالمناظر الخلابة. على خليج M'Pai ، نوصي بنغل هارموني, نمر سهلو سونسيت بونغالوز.

خليج M'Pai على كوه رونغ ساملوم
المنظر الهوائي، بسبب، M'Pai، باي

ثانيا، نوصي البقاء في إن ذي فيلاج في قرية دايم ثكوف في كوه رونغ. تمامًا مثل بعض الفنادق في خليج ماباي ، يشارك نزل ذا فيليج بنشاط في المجتمع المحلي ، مما يسمح لك بالحصول على فهم حقيقي لكمبوديا. يقع نزل 10 على بعد دقائق من شاطئ رائع ، حيث يمكنك الاستمتاع بالمناظر الرائعة في بيئة هادئة ومريحة.

فيديو مصغره

عطلة للثقافة في جزيرة كوه رونغ في كمبوديا زيارة كوه رونغ

وأخيرا، نوصي محاولة سوك سان بيتش بونغالوز (لا ينبغي الخلط بينه وبين سوك سان نيو بيتش بونغالوز القريبة و سوك سان لونغ بيتش بونغالوز). سوك سان هي قرية صيد صغيرة على الجانب الغربي من كوه رونغ - رحلة على متن قارب بعيدا عن كوه تاتش. منطقة الشاطئ حول هنا هادئة وهادئة، والاسترخاء، ويجري بجوار الخمير المحلية يسمح لك لمعرفة المزيد عن الثقافة الكمبودية خلال إقامتك.

50٪ OFF فنادق ساملوم

كوه رونغ أو كوه رونغ ساملوم؟

وفي الختام ، عندما يتعلق الأمر باختيار وجهتك المثالية ، تقدم جزر Koh Rong و Koh Rong Samloem المذهلة تجارب شبيهة جدًا - مناظر طبيعية أخاذة ، مياه المحيط الصافية الكريستالية ، الشواطئ الرملية البيضاء ، والبيئة المناخية المدارية.

والفرق الرئيسي هو ، إذا كنت تبحث عن جو احتفالي ، ثم الشاطئ السياحي الرئيسي في كوه رونغ (كوه تاتش) هو حق لك (على الرغم من وجود زوجين أماكن الحفلات في كوه رونغ ساملويم الان ايضا). ومع ذلك ، حتى في Koh Touch نفسها ، هناك العديد من المواقع الهادئة والمريحة. ألقِ نظرة على بعض مقاطع الفيديو هذه لإعطائك فكرة أفضل عن الجزر:

فيديو مصغره

أفضل أشرطة الفيديو من جزيرة كوه رونغ في كمبوديا | زيارة كوه رونغ


ويحاول معظم الأشخاص زيارة كل من كوه رونغ وكوه رونغ ساملوم أثناء إقامتهم ، حيث أن الاثنين هما عبارة عن رحلة قصيرة بالعبارة بعيدًا عن بعضهما البعض (انظر الخريطة). لمساعدتك في تحديد الجزيرة المناسبة لك ، قمنا بتلخيص الاختلافات الرئيسية أدناه.

المعاييركوه رونغSamloem
المنطقة السياحية الرئيسيةكوه تاتش: أكثر ازدحاما وسهلة للوصول إلىخليج ساراسن: أكثر هدوءا وسهلة للوصول إلى
جو حزبنعم - كوه تاتشنعم - في مناطق محددة
شاطئ هادئ الموقعنعم - مناطق أكثر هدوءا على كوه تاتش / مناطق أخرىنعم - خليج ساراسن
فنادق فخمةنعم - أكبر الفنادق الفاخرةنعم - فنادق فاخرة أصغر (Saracen Bay فقط)
تجربة جزيرة الصحراءنعم - أسهل للوصول إلىنعم - أصعب للوصول إلى
الثقافة المحليةنعم - قرية ديم ثكوفنعم - خليج M'Pay
تسعير الميزانيةنعم - كوه تاتش / قرية دام ثكوفنعم - خليج M'Pay
النشاطاتنعم - الغطس، الغطس، قوارب الكياك الجلدية، صيد السمك، تزلج هوائي، هاي بوينت زيب لين،
حبل بارك، الحديقة المائية، تأجير الدراجات، مجداف الصعود، جت سكي تأجير، الانتقال السريع
نعم - الغطس، غوص، قوارب الكياك الجلدية، صيد السمك، مجداف الصعود
المتاجر الغربيةنعم - كوه تاتشنعم - خليج ساراسن
واي فاينعم - كوه تاتش / منتجعات فاخرة (نوعية جيدة)نادر - خليج ساراسن / خليج M'Pay (نوعية أقل)
شنومكس ساعة الكهرباءنعم - كوه تاتش / منتجعات فاخرةنادر - خليج ساراسن فقط
تكييف الهواءنادر - أهم المنتجعات الفاخرةنادر - أهم المنتجعات الفاخرة
ماكينة الصراف الآلينعم - كوه تاتش (رسوم شنومك٪)لا - التحويلات فقط من قبل WING

الأسئلة الشائعة

ج: إن أفضل وقت لزيارة كوه رونغ ساملوم هو بين منتصف شهر نوفمبر وبداية شهر مايو. خلال هذه الأشهر سيكون لديك أيام ساخنة جميلة مع قليل من الغيوم وانخفاض الرطوبة. لإعطائك فكرة تقريبية عن متوسط ​​درجات الحرارة خلال العام الماضي:

منتصف نوفمبر / ديسمبر - يناير / فبراير: دافئ و جاف. شنومك ° C النهار.
مارس أبريل مايو: حار و جاف. شنومك ° C النهار.
حزيران تموز آب: حار ورطب. شنومك ° C النهار.
سبتمبر / أكتوبر / أوائل نوفمبر: الحارة والرطب. شنومك ° C النهار.

يرجى الاطلاع على دليل الطقس للمزيد من المعلومات.
A: هناك الآن 5 خدمات العبارات الحديثة من سيهانوكفيل إلى كوه رونغ Samloem - عبور السرعة، كامبوديا, الجزيرة سرعة القارب كمبوديا, بحر بوفا، انجكور سبيد فيري، و GTVC. (هناك أيضًا زوجان من خدمات 5- $ 10 "Slow Boat" التي تستغرق ساعات 1.5 - 2.5 - هذه الخدمات ليست مهنيا ولا ينصح بها).

سيستغرق الأمر حوالي دقائق 40 للوصول إلى الجزيرة إذا كانت المحطة الأولى. إذا توقف القارب أولاً في مكان آخر ، فقد يستغرق الأمر ساعة 1 أو نحو ذلك.

ستقوم جميع خدمات 5 بخصم ما يقرب من $ 25 ، على الرغم من أن الأسعار يمكن أن تختلف حسب الوقت من السنة ، والعروض الخاصة ، الخ. Ochheuteal (AKA 'Serendipity') الرصيف في سيهانوكفيل والذهاب إلى الشاطئ السياحي الرئيسي (خليج ساراسن) على الجزيرة. إذا كان فندقك ليس على خليج Saracen ، يرجى قراءة سيهانوكفيل إلى كوه رونغ ساملوم.

تقدم خدمات شنومك قوارب سريعة حديثة مع كراسي مريحة، سترات النجاة، وخيار لشراء الطعام والشراب على متن الطائرة. ليس كل العبارات لديها تكييف الهواء، ولكن بمجرد انطلقت القوارب هناك نسيم بارد قوي في جميع أنحاء المناطق الجلوس التي أكثر من يعوض عن ذلك.

جميع خدمات العبّارات تميل إلى أن تكون مشغولة للغاية - ننصحك بشدة بشراء التذاكر مسبقًا. يمكنك شراء التذاكر الخاصة بك على الإنترنت الآن هنا: كتاب فيري تذاكر على الانترنت الآن
A: الغطس والغوص
تشتهر جزر Koh Rong ببانوراماها المذهلة تحت الماء. سواء كنت تبحث عن الغطس أو غوص السكوبا ، ستجد الكثير من المواقع الرائعة في Koh Rong Samloem.

التجديف والتجديف
استمتع بمياه المحيط الصافية الكريستالية عن طريق التجديف بالكاياك أو التجديف بالوقود في طريقك - نشاط مثالي للأزواج والعائلات على حد سواء.

الرحلات الغاب
استكشاف موطن الغابة الغريبة سيرا على الأقدام. إذا كنت البقاء على خليج ساراسن (المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية في كوه رونغ Samloem) نود أن نوصي بالتأكيد لك أن ترى شاطئ لازي - مسيرة دقيقة 40 عبر درب الغابة.


Bioluminescent العوالق
تتلألأ العوالق الحيوية التي تلمع مثل سماء مرصعة بالنجوم في كل مكان حولك ، وهي مشهد رائع تراه في أوقات الليل. يرجى التحدث إلى فندقك حول حجز جولة بلانكتون.

ج: ننصحك بإحضار الكثير من النقود ، رش البعوض ، غسول الشمس ، وأي احتياجات أخرى. يوجد في Saracen Bay و M'Pai Bay متاجر صغيرة حيث يمكنك شراء معظم ما قد تحتاجه ، ولكن يمكن أن تضخم الأسعار لذا فمن المستحسن تخزين الضروريات قبل الذهاب.
ج: نعم - من السهل جدًا الحصول على تأشيرة كمبودي. بالرغم من وجود قيود أكثر صرامة على تأشيرات رجال الأعمال (التي تتطلب تصريح عمل كمبودي) ، فإن تأشيرة السياحة (الإقامة الشهرية 1) تكون مباشرة جداً ويمكن الحصول عليها في المطار / معبر الحدود عند وصولك. إذا كنت ترغب في تخطي ques ، يمكنك شراء التأشيرة الخاصة بك على الإنترنت الآن هنا: اشتر تأشيرة عبر الإنترنت الآن.
ج: لا يوجد حاليًا جهاز صراف آلي على Koh Rong Samloem. ومع ذلك ، فإن العديد من المنتجعات تأخذ الآن بطاقة (مثل VISA ، MasterCard ، إلخ). ومن الممكن أيضا القيام به WING نقل إذا كنت يائسة للحصول على النقد. من فضلك اطلب من شخص ما عندما كنت هناك للحصول على التفاصيل.

ومع ذلك يمكنك الحصول على النقد في أي من محطات Eftpos الثلاثة على كوه تاتش (المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية في جزيرة كوه رونغ). هناك محطة Eftpos في Green Ocean Guesthouse و White Rose Guesthouse و Koh Lanta.
ج: لا يوجد حاليا أي مرفق طبي في كوه رونغ ساملويم. ومع ذلك ، كوه رونغ لديها منشأة طبية جرا كوه تاتش (المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية). يرجى سؤال شخص ما عندما تكون هناك عن الاتجاهات.
ج: نعم ، هناك العديد من الأماكن الهادئة والصديقة للعائلة في Koh Rong Samloem. يرجى الاطلاع على موقعنا دليل الفنادق و دليل الشاطئ لتعلم المزيد.
ج: موسم الأمطار في كوه رونغ ساملوم من منتصف مايو إلى أوائل نوفمبر. خلال هذه الأشهر ستكون هناك موجة من الأمطار الغزيرة خلال النهار. شيء واحد هو أن نلاحظ أنه ، على الرغم من أنها ساخنة رائعة طوال موسم الذروة ، هناك العديد من المزايا لزيارة الجزيرة خلال موسم الأمطار.

على سبيل المثال، تلك التي تزور خلال موسم الأمطار تحصل على التمتع الإقامة نصف السعر ومشاهد ممطرة جميلة، ولأنه لا يحصل باردا جدا في كمبوديا، والسباحة في المحيط لا تزال تجربة ممتعة جدا (المياه نادرا ما يسقط تحت شنومكس ° C). ألق نظرة على هذه المقالة للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات: 5 أسباب لزيارة كوه رونغ Samloem في موسم الأمطار

إرسال رأيك
1
2
3
4
5
إبدا البحث
إلغاء

إنشاء رأيك الخاص

زيارة كوه رونغ
تصنيف متوسط:
استعراض 47
by برعم on زيارة كوه رونغ

أحبك يا رفاق لقد ساعدتنا كثيرا !!

by علي on زيارة كوه رونغ

شكر!

by ايمي on زيارة كوه رونغ

عظيم المادة شكرا!

التعليقات

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Discover the best places to stay on Koh Rong Samloem with our ‘Ultimate Koh Rong Samloem Hotel Guide’ – Whether you want to lie back, unwind, and admire the magnificent views, swim in the warm crystal-clear ocean waters, explore the exotic wildlife, or learn the historic Khmer culture, this mesmerising island is your perfect destination.

(See also: Koh Rong Hotel Guide)

To help you plan and book your trip, we’ve split the accommodation into simple categories – Just choose a type of category below, and explore the hotels we recommend (to learn more about how to get to these hotels, read: Sihanoukville to Koh Rong Samloem).

Koh Rong Samloem Hotels in Quiet Beach Areas

If you’re looking for a quiet relaxing atmosphere, where you can lie back, unwind, and admire the magnificent views, then the main tourist beach on Koh Rong Samloem (Saracen Bay) is your ideal location.

Saracen Bay on Koh Rong Samloem
Aerial View of Saracen Bay

 

There are several resorts on this beautiful beach, each with villas / bungalows, a bar, and a restaurant. There is a variety of options to cater for different needs and budgets.

On Saracen Bay, we recommend Sweet Dreams Resort, Moonlight Resort, Secret Paradise Resort, Paradise Villas, Saracen Bay Resort, GreenBlue Beach Bungalows, and Cita Resort.

The ocean views at Sweet Dreams Resort are fantastic, and the modern western-style villas provide comfortable accommodation.

Sweet Dreams Resort on Koh Rong Samloem
Ocean View at Sweet Dreams Resort

 

Secret Paradise Resort is located near the centre of Saracen Bay, and has superb views of the ocean expanse.

Being so close to the end of the island, Paradise Villas offers fantastic views of the jungle wilderness surrounding the ocean waters.

Saracen Bay Resort is conveniently located near a main pier of Saracen Bay. The beach area around this resort is particularly impressive.

The iconic dome-shaped Moonlight Resort stands out along the beach front. The eco-friendly villas are cleverly designed to keep cool at night times, and the rooms are of a good standard.

moonlight resort on koh rong samloem
A Dome-Shaped Villa at Moonlight Resort

 

The recently refurbished rooms of GreenBlue are of a good standard, and the restaurant has a great selection of Khmer food.

Cita Resort takes a more humble approach, but the accommodation is clean, comfortable, and in a beautiful location on the beach.

Finally, there are several outstanding resort on Koh Rong. Koh Rong is the sister island of Koh Rong Samloem, and is famous for its serene beauty. Take a look through our guide here: Koh Rong Hotels.

15% OFF Samloem Hotels

 

Koh Rong Samloem Luxury Resorts

If you want to enjoy the wonderful turquoise ocean waters, soft white sandy beaches, and exotic tropical surroundings, but you prefer a more comfortable accommodation during your stay, there are a couple of excellent luxury resorts on Koh Rong Samloem. These are Sol Beach Resort and The One Resort, which are both situated on Saracen Bay.

Video Thumbnail

Luxury Resorts on Koh Rong Samloem Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

Sol Beach Resort is located in the centre of Saracen Bay. The modern western-style villas come with Air-Conditioning, Free Wi-Fi, comfortable beds, and en-suite bathrooms with a hot shower, a bath, and a western toilet. The beautiful white sandy beaches are in pristine condition, and the ocean waters are truly mesmerising, changing from green to blue to turquoise on an hourly basis.

Inside a Villa at Sol Beach
Inside a Villa at Sol Beach

 

The One Resort provides a similar standard of accommodation to Sol Beach, with modern western-style villas, Air-Conditioning, Free Wi-Fi, comfortable beds, and en-suite bathrooms with a hot shower, a bath, and a western toilet. In addition, The One Resort has a wonderful infinity edge swimming pool overlooking the beautiful ocean expanse, and a great range of cocktails to complement the scene.

Swimming Pool at The One Resort
Swimming Pool at The One Resort

 

If you’re looking for luxury resorts, there are several outstanding hotels on Koh Rong you should definitely try. On this scenic island, we recommend Sok San Beach Resort, Koh Rong Resort, Royal Sands Koh RongLongset Resort, and the world-renowned Song Saa Private Island Resort.

Learn more: Koh Rong Luxury Resorts

15% OFF Samloem Hotels

 

Kong Samloem Hotels in Secluded Areas

If you would prefer to ‘isolate’ yourself on a tropical island paradise, Koh Rong Samloem has some stunning destinations for a ‘Robinson Crusoe’ experience.

(To learn how to get to all areas of Koh Rong Samloem, see: How to Get to Koh Rong)

Video Thumbnail

Desert Island Holiday on Koh Rong Samloem Island in Cambodia

 

Firstly, there’s Lazy Beach Resort. Located on the west side of Koh Rong Samloem, Lazy Beach is a 40 minute walk through the jungle from the main piers of Saracen Bay. This part of Koh Rong Samloem offers beautiful pristine white beaches, sparkling blue ocean waters, and a fantastic jungle mountainside. It is an ideal location for people who want to enjoy the spectacular views in a very laid-back relaxed environment, and who don’t mind the 40 minute jungle walk.

Lazy Beach on Koh Rong Samloem
Lazy Beach on Koh Rong Samloem

 

Secondly, there’s Sunset Beach. The beach area on this isolated part of Koh Rong Samloem is outstanding – Clear glistening ocean waters, soft white sands, and a truly spectacular sunset. Here we recommend Huba-Huba Bungalows and Robinson Bungalows.

Sunset Beach on Koh Rong Samloem
A Sunset on Sunset Beach, Koh Rong Samloem

 

Thirdly, there’s Sandy Beach Bungalows. Sandy Beach Bungalows are located on the beautiful south-east beach of Koh Rong Samloem. Being the only resort in this area, it provides a fantastic ‘deserted’ experience that we would definitely recommend you try.

Finally, there are some superb locations on the beautiful Koh Rong Island. In particular, we recommend Lonely Beach Resort. The beach on this isolated part of Koh Rong is superb – Clear glistening ocean waters, soft white sands, and tall enveloping palm trees. The small resort offers quite basic accommodation, but the views are fantastic, and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing.

Video Thumbnail

Desert Island Holiday on Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

15% OFF Samloem Hotels

 

Koh Rong Samloem Hotels in Local Villages

If you want to enjoy the spectacular views on Koh Rong Samloem while learning about the local Cambodian culture, there are a couple of excellent options available.

Firstly, for a real taste of how Khmer live on a day-to-day basis, we recommend you visit the local fishing village of M’Pai Bay. Here you will experience Cambodian life first hand – You will meet the local fishing families, and be an active part of their very friendly community. What’s more, you are a short walk away from a fantastic white beach where you can lie back and enjoy the stunning views. On M’Pai Bay, we recommend Harmony Bungalow, Easy Tiger, and Sunset Bungalows.

M’Pai Bay on Koh Rong Samloem
Aerial View of M’Pai Bay

 

Secondly, we recommend you stay at Inn The Village in Daem Thkov Village on Koh Rong. Just like some of the hotels on M’Pai Bay, Inn The Village is actively involved in the local community, allowing you to get a real grasp of Cambodia. The Inn is 10 minutes away from a beautiful pristine beach where you can enjoy the magnificent scenery in a quiet relaxed environment.

Video Thumbnail

Culture Holiday on Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

Finally, we recommend you try Sok San Beach Bungalows (not to be confused with the nearby Sok San New Beach Bungalows and the Sok San Long Beach Bungalows). Sok San is a small fishing village on the west side of Koh Rong – A boat trip away from Koh Touch. The beach area around here is quiet, peaceful, and relaxing, and being next to the local Khmer allows you to learn about the Cambodian culture during your stay.

15% OFF Samloem Hotels

 

Koh Rong or Koh Rong Samloem?

To conclude, when it comes to choosing your perfect destination, the stunning Koh Rong and Koh Rong Samloem islands offer very similar experiences – Breath-taking scenery, crystal clear ocean waters, white sandy beaches, and a tropical climate environment.

The main difference is that, if you are looking for a livelier party atmosphere, then the main tourist beach on Koh Rong (Koh Touch) is right for you (though there are a couple of party places on Koh Rong Samloem now also). However, even on Koh Touch itself there are several peaceful, relaxing locations. Take a look at some of these videos to give you a better idea about the islands:

Video Thumbnail

Best Videos of Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 
Most people try to visit both Koh Rong and Koh Rong Samloem during their stay, as the two are a short ferry trip away from each other (see map). To help you decide which island is right for you, we’ve summarised the key differences below.

CriteriaKoh RongSamloem
Main Tourist AreaKoh Touch: Busier & Easy to Get toSaracen Bay: Quieter & Easy to Get to
Party AtmosphereYes – Koh TouchYes – In Select Areas
Quiet Beach LocationYes – Quieter Areas on Koh Touch / Other AreasYes – Saracen Bay
Luxury HotelsYes – Bigger Luxury HotelsYes – Smaller Luxury Hotels (Saracen Bay Only)
Desert Island ExperienceYes – Easier to Get toYes – Harder to Get to
Local CultureYes – Daem Thkov VillageYes – M’Pay Bay
Budget PricingYes – Koh Touch / Daem Thkov VillageYes – M’Pay Bay
ActivitiesYes – Snorkelling, Scuba Diving, Kayaking, Fishing, Windsurfing, High Point Zip Line,
Rope Park, Water Park, Bicycle Rental, Paddle Boarding, Jet Ski Rental, Blob Jump
Yes – Snorkelling, Scuba Diving, Kayaking, Fishing, Paddle Boarding
Western ShopsYes – Koh TouchYes – Saracen Bay
Wi-FiYes – Koh Touch / Luxury Resorts (Good Quality)Rare – Saracen Bay / M’Pay Bay (Poorer Quality)
24-Hour ElectricityYes – Koh Touch / Luxury ResortsRare – Saracen Bay Only
Air-ConditioningRare – Mainly Luxury ResortsRare – Mainly Luxury Resorts
ATMYes – Koh Touch (10% Fee)No – Only Transfers by WING

 

FAQs

A: The best time to visit Koh Rong Samloem is between the middle of November and the start of May. During these months you’ll have beautiful hot days with very little cloud and low humidity. To give you a rough idea of the average temperatures over this past year:
 
Middle of November / December / January / February: Warm and dry. 25°C daytime.
March / April / May: Hot and dry. 35°C daytime.
June / July / August: Hot and wet. 35°C daytime.
September / October / Early November: Warm and wet. 25°C daytime.
 
Please see our Weather Guide for more information.
A: There are now 5 modern ferry services from Sihanoukville to Koh Rong Samloem – Speed Ferry Cambodia, Island Speed Boat Cambodia, Buva Sea, Angkor Speed Ferry, and GTVC. (There are also a couple of $5-$10 ‘Slow Boat’ services that take 1.5 – 2.5 hours – These services are not professionally run and are not recommended).
 
It will take about 40 minutes to get to the island if it’s the first stop. If the boat first stops elsewhere, it may take 1 hour or so.
 
All 5 services will charge roughly $25 return, though prices can vary depending on time of year, special offers, etc. All services leave from the Ochheuteal (AKA ‘Serendipity’) pier in Sihanoukville and go to the main tourist beach (Saracen Bay) on the island. If your hotel is not on Saracen Bay, please read Sihanoukville to Koh Rong Samloem.
 
The 5 services offer modern speed boats with comfortable chairs, life jackets, and the option to buy food and drink on board. Not all of the ferries have air-conditioning, but once the boats set off there is a strong cool breeze throughout the sitting areas which more than makes up for it.
 
All ferry services tend to be very busy – we strongly recommend you buy your tickets in advance. You can buy your tickets online now here: Book Ferry Tickets Online Now
A: Snorkeling & Scuba Diving
The Koh Rong islands are known for their stunning underwater panorama. Whether it’s snorkeling or scuba diving that you’re after, there are plenty of superb locations on Koh Rong Samloem.
 
Kayaking & Paddle Boarding
Enjoy the crystal clear ocean waters by Kayaking or paddle boarding your way around – An ideal activity for couples and families alike.
 
Jungle Trekking
Explore the exotic jungle habitat by foot. If you’re staying on Saracen Bay (the main tourist area of Koh Rong Samloem) we would definitely recommend for you to see Lazy Beach – A 40 minute walk through the jungle trail.

 
Bioluminescent Plankton
Sparkling like a starry sky all around you, the bioluminescent plankton are a wonderful sight to behold at night times. Please speak to your hotel about booking a plankton tour.
 

A: We recommend that you bring plenty of cash, mosquito spray, sun tan lotion, and any other necessities. Saracen Bay and M’Pai Bay have small shops where you can buy most of what you might need, but prices can be inflated so it’s a good idea to stock up on the essentials before you go.
A: Yes – it is generally very easy to get a Cambodian Visa. Although there are tighter restrictions for Business Visas (which now require a Cambodian work permit), the Tourist Visa (1 month stay) is very straight forward and can be obtained at the airport / border crossing as you arrive. If you’d like to skip the ques, you can buy your visa online now here: Buy a Visa Online Now.
A: There is currently no ATM on Koh Rong Samloem. However, many resorts now take card (e.g. VISA, MasterCard, etc). It is also possible to do a WING transfer if you are desperate for cash. Please ask someone when you are there for details.
 
You can however get cash out at any of the three Eftpos terminals on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island). There is an Eftpos terminal at Green Ocean Guesthouse, White Rose Guesthouse, and Koh Lanta.
A: There is currently no medical facility on Koh Rong Samloem. However, Koh Rong has a medical facility on Koh Touch (the main tourist area). Please ask someone when you are there for directions.
A: Yes, there are many quiet, family-friendly places on Koh Rong Samloem. Please see our Hotel Guide and Beach Guide to learn more.
A: The rainy season on Koh Rong Samloem is from the middle of May to early November. During these months there will be short bursts of heavy rain during the day. One thing to note is that, although it is wonderfully hot throughout the peak season, there are several advantages of visiting the island during the rainy season.
 
For example, those that visit during the rainy season get to enjoy half-priced accommodation and beautiful rainy scenes, and because it never gets too cold in Cambodia, swimming in the ocean is still a very pleasurable experience (the water rarely drops beneath 25°C). Take a look at this article for more information: 5 Reasons to Visit Koh Rong Samloem in Rainy Season

 

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Visit Koh Rong
Average rating:  
 47 reviews
by Gemma on Visit Koh Rong

Love you guys you've helped us so much!!

by Ali on Visit Koh Rong

Thanks!

by Amy on Visit Koh Rong

Great article thanks!

 

Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.