دعيت وزوجتي مؤخرا إلى البقاء في سول بيتش - منتجع رائع على الشاطئ السياحي الرئيسي كوه رونغ ساملوم (أي جميلة خليج ساراسن - وجهة عطلة هادئة الاسترخاء). يوفر Sol Beach أماكن إقامة فاخرة بسعر أكثر من 150 دولار / ليلة. هناك الآن منتجعان على Samloem يقيمان أنفسهم في فئة متميزة (انظر: الواحد و ضوء القمر)، لذلك كنا مفتون لنرى كيف سول بيتش مقارنة، وكيف يهدف إلى تبرز على المدى الطويل.

داخل فيلا سول بيتش

سيهانوكفيل إلى كوه رونغ ساملوم

بصدفة كاملة، استأجرت قوة الشرطة سيهانوكفيل كل العبارات لهذا اليوم، لذلك كان علينا أن تأخذ "قارب بطيء" إلى كوه رونغ للتغيير. بسبب سجلها، لا يمكننا أن ننصح أن تأخذ هذه العبارة، على الأقل ليس حتى مرور بعض الوقت وسجله قد تحسنت.

وصلنا إلى خليج Saracen على Koh Rong Samloem وقت الغداء ، بعد التوقف عن تناول مشروب سريع على Koh Rong (أخذنا قاربًا خاصًا من Koh Rong إلى Samloem لتوفير الوقت في انتظار الاتصال - وهذا يكلفنا 30 دولارًا بين 3 من لنا - مع المزيد من الأشخاص ، تبلغ قيمة 5pp $.

كانت الشمس خارجا وكانت السماء واضحة - وهذا هو عندما المحيط هو في أفضل حالاتها، وتغيير الألوان كل دقيقة شنومكس أو نحو ذلك، من الأزرق الشفاف إلى جميع أنواع الخضر والفيروكوز - حقا رائعة. كان لدينا نسيم بسيط لتبريد لنا أسفل في الحرارة - موسم الأمطار كان مجرد نهايته حتى هناك بضعة أشهر للذهاب قبل أن الشمس في كامل قوتها.

مطلة على البحر على كوه رونغ ساملوم

الوصول إلى منتجع سول بيتش

كنا في استقبال على الرصيف الرئيسي من قبل الموظفين سول بيتش - شنومكس ودية الخمير الرجال الذين تحدثوا مستوى جيد من اللغة الإنجليزية. أخذوا أمتعتنا وساعدونا في قارب خاص بسيارة الأجرة - سول بيتش هو شومكس-شنومكس دقيقة سيرا على الأقدام على طول الشاطئ يسارا كما تحصل قبالة العبارة - إذا لم يكن لديك أكياس ثقيلة، انها بالتأكيد يستحق المشي لرؤية بعض من المنتجعات الأخرى في الجزيرة. مع أكياس ثقيلة ومع ذلك، فإن خيار قارب سيارة أجرة ممتازة، ويتم تقديمه الآن من قبل العديد من المنتجعات على ساملوم.

استغرق قارب سيارة أجرة حول دقائق شنومكس، وكان في الواقع متعة جيدة كما كان علينا أن القفز الى الماء للوصول الى المنتجع - يتم إنشاء شعور حقيقي من جزيرة الجنة الصحراوية. كانت الانطباعات الأولى من المنتجع كبيرة - مطعم كبير على شكل الخمير مع مساحات واسعة من الفيلات المصممة على غرار تمتد عبر الشاطئ، والغابة البرية الغريبة في الخلفية، وشاطئ نظيف جدا مع الرمال البيضاء الجميلة، وضعت مريح الكراسي مريحة و الأراجيح ... كل ما كنت تتوقع من منتجع بأسعار متميزة على ساملوم.

منتجع سول بيتش على كوه رونغ ساملوم

سول بيتش الإقامة

عند الوصول، طلب منا للاسترخاء في المطعم وعرضت بعض المشروبات التكميلية - لمسة لطيفة كنا نظن. ثم تم نقلنا إلى فيلا عالية الشجرة لدينا، الموظفين سول بيتش تحمل حقائبنا بالنسبة لنا. هذا النوع من الخدمة ليست شائعة على كوه رونغ / ساملوم، لذلك كنا أعجب.

الفيلا نفسها تبدو لطيفة جدا من الخارج - يمكنك أن ترى أن الكثير من الرعاية اتخذت في تصميمها والبناء. كانت الغرفة أفضل مما كنا نتوقع - سرير مزدوج كبير مريح، ونوافذ في اتجاه واحد تطل على المحيط، وناموسية على السرير، والستائر لتغطية الأبواب الزجاجية، وتكييف الهواء والمراوح، مرحاض الغربية الحديثة مع حوض الاستحمام (من الصعب عموما العثور على أحواض الاستحمام في كمبوديا)، ودش ومغسلة لطيفة، ولوازم الاستحمام التكميلية، والمناشف، وزجاجات المياه مجانا. الكل في الكل، لطيفة جدا، الغربية القياسية، والإقامة الحديثة.

داخل فيلا في سول بيتش

غرفة لوفت في سول بيتش

حمام في سول بيتش

تخطيط فيلا سول بيتش

الباحة في فيلا سول بيتش

وكان الجانب السلبي الوحيد هو أن الغرفة لم يكن لديك جهاز تلفزيون، مثل بعض المنتجعات الأخرى قسط تفعل. الآن، بالنسبة لي، هذه ليست مشكلة كبيرة، ولكن زوجتي تحب الاستلقاء ومشاهدة الأفلام في وقت لاحق في ليال، حتى لو لم أحضر جهاز الكمبيوتر المحمول كنا قد كافح على تلك الجبهة. كانت هناك أيضا مشاكل مع واي فاي، وهذا شيء جديد نسبيا إلى الجزيرة. جميع المنتجعات كانت تعاني من نفس القضايا ولكن، لذلك لم يكن فقط سول بيتش. بعض الناس قد ترغب أيضا الفاخرة الفاخرة من حمام سباحة وجدت في الواحد المنتجع المجاور. شخصيا، ومياه المحيط الدافئ الجميلة هي كل ما أحتاج، ولكن أنا لا نرى النداء من الذهاب للسباحة في حوض السباحة في وقت لاحق في ليال.

منطقة الشاطئ

بحلول الوقت ونحن تفكيك والاسترخاء، كان ما يقرب من فترة ما بعد الظهر، لذلك توجهنا للنزهة على طول الشاطئ الجبهة. سول بيتش هو تقريبا بالقرب من وسط الجزيرة، وبالتالي فإن وجهة النظر الرئيسية هي مساحة رائعة من مياه المحيطات (بعض من المنتجعات بالقرب من حواف خليج ساراسن وتحيط بها الغابة التي تضيف جمالية مثيرة للاهتمام).

كما ذكر سابقا، يتم الاحتفاظ بشكل جيد جدا الشاطئ ونظيفة حول هذه المنطقة من خليج ساراسن - سول بيتش والعديد من المنتجعات الأخرى تنظيف الشاطئ يوميا. كنا مفاجأة سارة من عدم وجود الناس في جميع أنحاء - على الرغم من سول بيتش والمنتجعات القريبة كانت كاملة، كان هناك سوى شخصين من السباحة في المحيط والاسترخاء على الشاطئ الجبهة - عندما بعض من المنتجعات الأخرى هي كاملة، والشعور من الخصوصية يمكن تفريق.

الأم و الطفل، لعب، أقصى، سول، دفع مركب إلى البحر، ريسورت

مشاهدة ملف أوتسيد سول بيتش

الأم و الطفل، مشى، أقصى، سول، الشاطئ

الغروب، إلى، سول، دفع مركب إلى البحر
سول-شاطئ-منتجع على كوه-رونغ Samloem

مطعم سول بيتش

بعد المشي ببطء وأخذ في جو هادئ الهادئ (كل ما يمكن أن يسمع هو موجات المحيط، والصراصير، والطيور في بعض الأحيان)، قررنا أن نعود إلى المنتجع ومحاولة الخروج من البار والمطعم.

سول-شاطئ-منتجع على كوه-رونغ Samloem

وعموما، فإن الجو في منطقة بار ممتعة جدا، مع الأثاث مريحة لطيفة جدا التي هي مثالية للتسكع وأخذ في وجهات النظر المحيط. الموظفين بار ودية ومليئة بالثرثرة. ولا بد لي أن أقول إن بلدي ريوجا كان واحدا من أفضل أنواع النبيذ في كمبوديا. كمبوديا، بشكل عام، ليست كبيرة على النبيذ، لذلك جيدة منها من الصعب أن تأتي. ما هو أكثر من ذلك، فإنه من الصعب العثور على النبيذ الاحمر التي يتم تقديمها في درجة الحرارة المناسبة وليس باردا جدا، وريوخا في سول بيتش كان مثاليا.

وكان الطعام أيضا من مستوى جيد. وكان السمك أموك، على وجه الخصوص، طبق إنجاز جدا، والشيف هو واضح جدا من ذوي المهارات العالية في المطبخ الخمير. الجانب الغربي من القائمة لا يزال يتطلب العمل، ولكن سول بيتش خلق قائمة جديدة في ذلك الوقت، لذلك علينا أن نعود مرة واحدة هذا اكتمال.

فيش أموك في منتجع سول بيتش

وكان الشيء الذي كان قليلا من مصدر إزعاج الخنافس التي كانت تجذب إلى الأضواء. يحدث هذا في بعض المنتجعات الأخرى أيضا (خاصة تلك التي تضم مطاعم أكبر)، ولكن سول بيتش تبحث عن حل قيل لي.

ليلة الفيلم في منتجع سول بيتش

كما كنا على وشك أن نعود الى غرفتنا، اصطدمنا ستيف، صاحب - رجل أمريكي ودية يبدو دائما أن تكون سعيدة وتبتسم. ودعا لنا للبقاء ليلا فيلم العادية التي استضافت في شاطئ سول. ومن المفارقات، كان فيلم تلك الليلة "كاستواي" - مناسب جدا نظرا كوه رونغ سملوم الصورة أكثر 'جزيرة صحراوية' يشعر.

بعد الفيلم، عدنا إلى الفيلا وحصلت على ليلة نوم جيدة جدا - لم يكن هناك ضجيج على الإطلاق. على عكس الشاطئ السياحي الرئيسي على كوه رونغ (كوه تاتش)، وجميع الأنشطة تميل إلى الانتهاء في جميع أنحاء شنومكسبم على خليج ساراسن، وضمان أن لا ضوضاء يبقيك طوال الليل.

في الصباح بعد أن كان لدينا "كل ما يمكنك أن تأكل" بوفيه الإفطار التكميلي - شيء مرضية جدا للاستيقاظ. مرة أخرى، كان الطعام والقهوة مستوى جيد، كما تتوقعون. شخصيا، كنت قد أحب مجموعة مختارة من الشاي للاختيار من بينها، وسوف سول بيتش إدخال هذه في وقت لاحق.

في الختام ، يعد Sol Beach مكانًا ممتازًا للإقامة في Koh Rong Samloem إذا كنت ترغب في مشاهدة المناظر الرائعة في مكان إقامة أكثر فخامة. ولأنها جديدة ، لا تزال هناك بعض الأشياء التي تحتاج إلى كي الملابس ، لكنني أُعطيت كل الثقة بأن هذه المسائل الثانوية سيتم حلها بسرعة. الكل في الكل ، سرعان ما أصبح منتجع Sol Beach أحد أفضل الأماكن للإقامة في Samloem. إذا كنت تفكر في الذهاب إلى Samloem وترغب في تجربة هذا المنتجع لنفسك ، قم بالحجز هنا بأفضل الأسعار:

حجز سول بيتش في أفضل الأسعار

فيديو مصغره

سول بيتش ريزورت - كوه رونغ جزيرة ساملوم، كمبوديا | زيارة كوه رونغ

الموقع الرسمي: سول بيتش كوه رونغ ساملوم

الأسئلة الشائعة

ج: أفضل وقت للزيارة خليج ساراسن بين منتصف شهر نوفمبر وبداية شهر مايو. خلال هذه الأشهر سيكون لديك أيام ساخنة جميلة مع قليل من الغيوم وانخفاض الرطوبة. لإعطائك فكرة تقريبية عن متوسط ​​درجات الحرارة خلال العام الماضي:

منتصف نوفمبر / ديسمبر - يناير / فبراير: دافئ و جاف. شنومك ° C النهار.
مارس أبريل مايو: حار و جاف. شنومك ° C النهار.
حزيران تموز آب: حار ورطب. شنومك ° C النهار.
سبتمبر / أكتوبر / أوائل نوفمبر: الحارة والرطب. شنومك ° C النهار.

يرجى الاطلاع على دليل الطقس للمزيد من المعلومات.
A: هناك الآن 5 خدمات العبارات الحديثة من سيهانوكفيل إلى خليج Saracen - عبور السرعة، كامبوديا, الجزيرة سرعة القارب كمبوديا, بحر بوفا، انجكور سبيد فيري، و GTVC. (هناك أيضًا زوجان من خدمات 5- $ 10 "Slow Boat" التي تستغرق ساعات 1.5 - 2.5 - هذه الخدمات ليست مهنيا ولا ينصح بها).

سيستغرق الأمر حوالي دقائق 40 للوصول إلى خليج Saracen إذا كانت المحطة الأولى. إذا توقف القارب أولاً في مكان آخر ، فقد يستغرق الأمر ساعة 1 أو نحو ذلك.

ستقوم جميع خدمات 5 بخصم ما يقرب من $ 25 ، على الرغم من أن الأسعار يمكن أن تختلف حسب الوقت من السنة ، والعروض الخاصة ، الخ. Ochheuteal (AKA 'Serendipity') الرصيف في سيهانوكفيل.

تقدم خدمات شنومك قوارب سريعة حديثة مع كراسي مريحة، سترات النجاة، وخيار لشراء الطعام والشراب على متن الطائرة. ليس كل العبارات لديها تكييف الهواء، ولكن بمجرد انطلقت القوارب هناك نسيم بارد قوي في جميع أنحاء المناطق الجلوس التي أكثر من يعوض عن ذلك.

جميع خدمات العبّارات تميل إلى أن تكون مشغولة للغاية - ننصحك بشدة بشراء التذاكر مسبقًا. يمكنك شراء التذاكر الخاصة بك على الإنترنت الآن هنا: كتاب فيري تذاكر على الانترنت الآن
A: الغطس والغوص
تشتهر جزر Koh Rong ببانوراماها المذهلة تحت الماء. سواء كنت تبحث عن الغطس أو غوص السكوبا ، ستجد الكثير من المواقع الرائعة في Koh Rong Samloem.

التجديف والتجديف
استمتع بمياه المحيط الصافية الكريستالية عن طريق التجديف بالكاياك أو التجديف بالوقود في طريقك - نشاط مثالي للأزواج والعائلات على حد سواء.

الرحلات الغاب
استكشاف موطن الغابة الغريبة سيرا على الأقدام. إذا كنت تقيم في خليج Saracen ، فإننا نوصي بالتأكيد أن ترى شاطئ Lazy - A 40 دقيقة سيرا على الأقدام عبر درب الغابة.


Bioluminescent العوالق
تتلألأ العوالق الحيوية التي تلمع مثل سماء مرصعة بالنجوم في كل مكان حولك ، وهي مشهد رائع تراه في أوقات الليل. يرجى التحدث إلى فندقك حول حجز جولة بلانكتون.

ج: تتلألأ السماء المرصعة بالنجوم في كل مكان حولك ، والعوالق الحيوية الحيوية هي مشهد رائع للنظر في أوقات الليل. على الرغم من أن هذه الظاهرة متوفرة في الجزر ، إلا أنه لا يمكن رؤية العوالق المتوهجة إلا في أماكن قليلة التلوث.

إذا كنت تقيم في Saracen Bay ، فإن أسهل طريقة لرؤية العوالق هي عن طريق حجز جولة بالقارب.

لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى قراءة: العوالق على كوه رونغ
ج: ننصحك بإحضار الكثير من النقود ، رش البعوض ، غسول الشمس ، وأي احتياجات أخرى. يوجد في Saracen Bay و M'Pai Bay متاجر صغيرة حيث يمكنك شراء معظم ما قد تحتاجه ، ولكن يمكن أن تضخم الأسعار لذا فمن المستحسن تخزين الضروريات قبل الذهاب.
ج: نعم - من السهل جدًا الحصول على تأشيرة كمبودي. بالرغم من وجود قيود أكثر صرامة على تأشيرات رجال الأعمال (التي تتطلب تصريح عمل كمبودي) ، فإن تأشيرة السياحة (الإقامة الشهرية 1) تكون مباشرة جداً ويمكن الحصول عليها في المطار / معبر الحدود عند وصولك. إذا كنت ترغب في تخطي ques ، يمكنك شراء التأشيرة الخاصة بك على الإنترنت الآن هنا: اشتر تأشيرة عبر الإنترنت الآن.
ج: لا يوجد حاليًا جهاز صراف آلي على خليج ساراسين. ومع ذلك ، فإن العديد من المنتجعات تأخذ الآن بطاقة (مثل VISA ، MasterCard ، إلخ). ومن الممكن أيضا القيام به WING نقل إذا كنت يائسة للحصول على النقد. من فضلك اطلب من شخص ما عندما كنت هناك للحصول على التفاصيل.

ومع ذلك يمكنك الحصول على النقد في أي من محطات Eftpos الثلاثة على كوه تاتش (المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية في جزيرة كوه رونغ). هناك محطة Eftpos في Green Ocean Guesthouse و White Rose Guesthouse و Koh Lanta.
ج: لا يوجد حاليا أي مرفق طبي في خليج ساراسين. ومع ذلك ، كوه رونغ لديها منشأة طبية جرا كوه تاتش (المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية). يرجى سؤال شخص ما عندما تكون هناك عن الاتجاهات.
ج: نعم ، هناك العديد من الأماكن الهادئة المناسبة للعائلات في خليج ساراسين. يرجى الاطلاع على موقعنا دليل الفنادق و دليل الشاطئ لتعلم المزيد.
ج: موسم الأمطار على خليج Saracen هو من منتصف مايو إلى أوائل نوفمبر. خلال هذه الأشهر ستكون هناك موجة من الأمطار الغزيرة خلال النهار. شيء واحد هو أن نلاحظ أنه ، على الرغم من أنها ساخنة رائعة طوال موسم الذروة ، هناك العديد من المزايا لزيارة الجزيرة خلال موسم الأمطار.

على سبيل المثال، تلك التي تزور خلال موسم الأمطار تحصل على التمتع الإقامة نصف السعر ومشاهد ممطرة جميلة، ولأنه لا يحصل باردا جدا في كمبوديا، والسباحة في المحيط لا تزال تجربة ممتعة جدا (المياه نادرا ما يسقط تحت شنومكس ° C). ألق نظرة على هذه المقالة للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات: 5 أسباب زيارة خليج Saracen في موسم الأمطار

إرسال رأيك
1
2
3
4
5
إبدا البحث
إلغاء

إنشاء رأيك الخاص

زيارة كوه رونغ
تصنيف متوسط:
استعراض 24
by جيمس on زيارة كوه رونغ

سول بيتش كان رائعا الشكر للتوصية!

by ايمي on زيارة كوه رونغ

أحبها هنا شكرا لك!

by هارون on زيارة كوه رونغ

شكر كبير شكرا

التعليقات

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

My wife and I were recently invited to stay at Sol Beach – A wonderful resort on the main tourist beach of Koh Rong Samloem (i.e. the beautiful Saracen Bay – A peaceful relaxing holiday destination). Sol Beach offers a more luxurious accommodation at a premium price of $150 / night. There are now a couple of resort on Samloem pricing themselves in the premium category (see: The One and Moonlight), so we were intrigued to see how Sol Beach would compare, and how it aims to stand out in the long term.

Inside a Sol Beach Villa

 

Sihanoukville to Koh Rong Samloem

By complete coincidence, the Sihanoukville police force rented out all of the ferries for the day, so we had to take the ‘slow boat’ to Koh Rong for a change. Because of its track record, we can’t recommend you take this ferry, at least not till some time has passed and its record has improved.

We arrived to Saracen Bay on Koh Rong Samloem around lunch time, after stopping off for a quick drink on Koh Rong (we took a private boat from Koh Rong to Samloem to save time waiting for the connection – This cost us $30 between 3 of us – with more people it’s about $5pp).

The sun was out and the sky was clear – This is when the ocean is at its best, changing colours every 5 minutes or so, from clear blue to all sorts of greens and turquoises – Truly fantastic. We had a slight breeze to cool us down in the heat – The rainy season was just coming to an end so there are a couple of months to go before the sun is at its full force.

Sea view on Koh Rong Samloem

 

Getting to Sol Beach Resort

We were greeted on the main pier by the Sol Beach staff – 2 friendly Khmer men who spoke a good level of English. They took our luggage and helped us into a private taxi boat – Sol Beach is a 15-20 minute walk along the beach heading left as you get off the ferry – If you don’t have heavy bags, it’s definitely worth a walk to see some of the other resorts on the island. With heavy bags however, the option of a taxi boat is excellent, and is now being offered by several of the resorts on Samloem.

The taxi boat took about 5 minutes, and was actually good fun as we had to jump out into the water to get to the resort – A real sense of a desert island paradise is created. First impressions of the resort were great – A large Khmer-shaped restaurant with an expanse of similarly designed villas stretching out across the beach front, the exotic jungle wilderness in the background, a very clean beach with beautiful white sand, conveniently placed comfortable chairs and hammocks… Everything you would expect from a premium-priced resort on Samloem.

Sol Beach Resort on Koh Rong Samloem

 

Sol Beach Accommodation

Upon arrival, we were asked to relax in the restaurant and were offered some complementary drinks – A nice touch we thought. We were then taken to our tree-high villa, the Sol Beach staff carrying our bags for us. This kind of service is not common on Koh Rong / Samloem, so we were impressed.

The villa itself looked very nice from the outside – You can see that a lot of care was taken in its design and construction. The room was better than we expected – A large comfortable double bed, one-way windows providing views of the ocean, a mosquito net over the bed, curtains to cover the glass doors, air-conditioning and fans, a modern western toilet with a bathtub (bathtubs are generally hard to find in Cambodia), a nice shower and sink, complementary toiletries, towels, and free water bottles. All in all, a very nice, western-standard, modern accommodation.

Inside a Villa at Sol Beach

 

Loft Room at Sol Beach

 

Bathroom at Sol Beach

 

Layout of a Sol Beach Villa

 

Patio at a Sol Beach Villa

 

The only downside was that the room didn’t have a TV, like some of the other premium resorts do. Now, for me, this isn’t a major problem, but my wife likes to lie back and watch movies later at nights, so if I hadn’t brought my laptop we would have struggled on that front. There were also problems with Wi-Fi, as this is something relatively new to the island. All resorts were experiencing the same issues however, so it wasn’t just Sol Beach. Some people might also like the added luxury of a swimming pool found at The One resort next door. Personally, the beautiful warm ocean waters are all I need, but I do see the appeal of going for a dip in the pool later at nights.

The Beach Area

By the time we unpacked and relaxed, it was almost the afternoon, so we headed out for a walk along the beach front. Sol Beach is roughly near the centre of the island, so the main view is the wonderful expanse of ocean waters (some of the resorts near the edges of Saracen Bay are surrounded by jungle which adds an interesting aesthetic).

As mentioned earlier, the beach is very well kept and clean around this area of Saracen Bay – Sol Beach and several other resorts clean the beach daily. We were pleasantly surprised by the lack of people around – Although Sol Beach and the nearby resorts were full, there were only a couple of people swimming in the ocean and relaxing on the beach front – When some of the other resorts are full, the sense of privacy can disperse.

Mother and Child Playing Outside Sol Beach Resort

 

View Outside Sol Beach

 

Mother and Child Walking Outside Sol Beach

 

Sunset at Sol Beach
Sol-Beach-Resort-on-Koh-Rong-Samloem

 

Sol Beach Restaurant

After slowly walking and taking in the peaceful tranquil atmosphere (all that can be heard are the ocean waves, crickets, and the occasional bird), we decided to head back to the resort and try out the bar and restaurant.

Sol-Beach-Resort-on-Koh-Rong-Samloem

 

Overall, the atmosphere at the bar area is very enjoyable, with very nice comfortable furniture that’s ideal for lounging and taking in the ocean views. The bar staff are friendly and full of chatter. I must say that my Rioja was one of the best wines I have had in Cambodia. Cambodia, in general, is not big on its wine, so good ones are hard to come by. What’s more, it’s hard to find a red wine that’s served at the right temperature and isn’t too cold, and the Rioja at Sol Beach was perfect.

The food was also of a good standard. The fish Amok, in particular, was a very accomplished dish, and the chef is clearly very skilled at the Khmer cuisine. The western-side of the menu still requires work, but Sol Beach were creating a new menu at the time, so we’ll have to come back once this is complete.

Fish Amok at Sol Beach Resort

 

Something that was a bit of a nuisance were the beetles that were attracted to the lights. This happens at some of the other resorts too (particularly the ones with larger restaurants), but Sol Beach are looking for a solution I’ve been told.

Movie Night at Sol Beach Resort

As we were about to set off back to our room, we bumped into Steve, the owner – A friendly American man who always seems to be happy and smiling. He invited us to stay for the regular film night hosted at Sol Beach. Ironically, that night’s movie was ‘Castaway’ – Very fitting given Koh Rong Samloem ‘s more ‘desert island’ feel.

After the movie, we went back to the villa and got a very good night’s sleep – There was no noise whatsoever. Unlike the main tourist beach on Koh Rong (Koh Touch), all activities tend to finish at around 11pm on Saracen Bay, ensuring that no noise keeps you up throughout the night.

The morning after we had the ‘all you can eat’ complementary buffet breakfast – A very satisfying thing to wake up to. Again, the food and coffee were of a good standard, as you would expect. Personally, I would have liked a selection of teas to choose from, and Sol Beach will be introducing these at a later date.

To conclude, Sol Beach is an excellent place to stay on Koh Rong Samloem if you want to see the magnificent views in a more luxurious accommodation. Because it is new, there are still a few things that need ironing out, but I’ve been given every confidence that these minor issues will be quickly resolved. All in all, Sol Beach Resort is quickly becoming one of the best places to stay on Samloem. If you’re thinking of going to Samloem and would like to Try this resort for yourself, book here at best price:

Book Sol Beach at Best Price

 

Video Thumbnail

Sol Beach Resort – Koh Rong Samloem Island, Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

Official Website: Sol Beach Koh Rong Samloem

FAQs

A: The best time to visit Saracen Bay is between the middle of November and the start of May. During these months you’ll have beautiful hot days with very little cloud and low humidity. To give you a rough idea of the average temperatures over this past year:
 
Middle of November / December / January / February: Warm and dry. 25°C daytime.
March / April / May: Hot and dry. 35°C daytime.
June / July / August: Hot and wet. 35°C daytime.
September / October / Early November: Warm and wet. 25°C daytime.
 
Please see our Weather Guide for more information.
A: There are now 5 modern ferry services from Sihanoukville to Saracen Bay – Speed Ferry Cambodia, Island Speed Boat Cambodia, Buva Sea, Angkor Speed Ferry, and GTVC. (There are also a couple of $5-$10 ‘Slow Boat’ services that take 1.5 – 2.5 hours – These services are not professionally run and are not recommended).
 
It will take about 40 minutes to get to Saracen Bay if it’s the first stop. If the boat first stops elsewhere, it may take 1 hour or so.
 
All 5 services will charge roughly $25 return, though prices can vary depending on time of year, special offers, etc. All services leave from the Ochheuteal (AKA ‘Serendipity’) pier in Sihanoukville.
 
The 5 services offer modern speed boats with comfortable chairs, life jackets, and the option to buy food and drink on board. Not all of the ferries have air-conditioning, but once the boats set off there is a strong cool breeze throughout the sitting areas which more than makes up for it.
 
All ferry services tend to be very busy – we strongly recommend you buy your tickets in advance. You can buy your tickets online now here: Book Ferry Tickets Online Now
A: Snorkeling & Scuba Diving
The Koh Rong islands are known for their stunning underwater panorama. Whether it’s snorkeling or scuba diving that you’re after, there are plenty of superb locations on Koh Rong Samloem.
 
Kayaking & Paddle Boarding
Enjoy the crystal clear ocean waters by Kayaking or paddle boarding your way around – An ideal activity for couples and families alike.
 
Jungle Trekking
Explore the exotic jungle habitat by foot. If you’re staying on Saracen Bay, we would definitely recommend for you to see Lazy Beach – A 40 minute walk through the jungle trail.

 
Bioluminescent Plankton
Sparkling like a starry sky all around you, the bioluminescent plankton are a wonderful sight to behold at night times. Please speak to your hotel about booking a plankton tour.

A: Sparkling like a starry sky all around you, the bioluminescent plankton are a wonderful sight to behold at night times. Although this phenomenon is abundant on the islands, the glowing plankton can only be seen in places with very little light pollution.
 
If you’re staying on Saracen Bay, the easiest way for you to see the plankton is by booking a boat tour.
 
For more information, please read: Glowing Plankton on Koh Rong
A: We recommend that you bring plenty of cash, mosquito spray, sun tan lotion, and any other necessities. Saracen Bay and M’Pai Bay have small shops where you can buy most of what you might need, but prices can be inflated so it’s a good idea to stock up on the essentials before you go.
A: Yes – it is generally very easy to get a Cambodian Visa. Although there are tighter restrictions for Business Visas (which now require a Cambodian work permit), the Tourist Visa (1 month stay) is very straight forward and can be obtained at the airport / border crossing as you arrive. If you’d like to skip the ques, you can buy your visa online now here: Buy a Visa Online Now.
A: There is currently no ATM on Saracen Bay. However, many resorts now take card (e.g. VISA, MasterCard, etc). It is also possible to do a WING transfer if you are desperate for cash. Please ask someone when you are there for details.
 
You can however get cash out at any of the three Eftpos terminals on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island). There is an Eftpos terminal at Green Ocean Guesthouse, White Rose Guesthouse, and Koh Lanta.
A: There is currently no medical facility on Saracen Bay. However, Koh Rong has a medical facility on Koh Touch (the main tourist area). Please ask someone when you are there for directions.
A: Yes, there are many quiet, family-friendly places on Saracen Bay. Please see our Hotel Guide and Beach Guide to learn more.
A: The rainy season on Saracen Bay is from the middle of May to early November. During these months there will be short bursts of heavy rain during the day. One thing to note is that, although it is wonderfully hot throughout the peak season, there are several advantages of visiting the island during the rainy season.
 
For example, those that visit during the rainy season get to enjoy half-priced accommodation and beautiful rainy scenes, and because it never gets too cold in Cambodia, swimming in the ocean is still a very pleasurable experience (the water rarely drops beneath 25°C). Take a look at this article for more information: 5 Reasons to Visit Saracen Bay in Rainy Season

 

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Visit Koh Rong
Average rating:  
 24 reviews
by James on Visit Koh Rong

Sol Beach was awesome thanks for the recommendation!

by Amy on Visit Koh Rong

love it here thank you!!!!!

by Aaron on Visit Koh Rong

great review thanks

 

Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.