أخبار سارة - يبدو أن موسم الأمطار قد انتهى في وقت مبكر من هذا العام ، ويخمد بشكل شبه كامل في بداية نوفمبر. الشمس مشرقة وهي لطيفة وساخنة كل يوم!

يمكننا القول أن أفضل وقت للزيارة كوه رونغ وجزرتها الشقيقة كوه رونغ ساملوم بين منتصف شهر نوفمبر وبداية شهر مايو. خلال هذه الأشهر سيكون لديك أيام حارة جميلة (25 ° C - 40 ° C) مع قليل من الغيوم وانخفاض الرطوبة. ألقِ نظرة على مقاطع الفيديو هذه لتعرف مدى روعة Koh Rong خلال موسم الذروة:

فيديو مصغره

أفضل أشرطة الفيديو من جزيرة كوه رونغ في كمبوديا | زيارة كوه رونغ

كوه رونغ توقعات الطقس

فيما يلي توقعات الطقس للأيام القليلة القادمة. إذا كنت لا تثق في توقعات الطقس ، رسالة لنا وسنخبرك كيف يكون الطقس على الجزر.

كوه رونغ توقعات الطقس
28 °
غائم جزئيا
يبدو وكأنه: 33° C
الرياح: 8كم / ساعة E
الرطوبة: 72%
الضغط: 1011.5مليبار
مؤشر الأشعة فوق البنفسجية: 7
11h12h13h14h15h
29° C
30° C
30° C
29° C
29° C
الإثنينثلاثاءتزوجخميسالجمعة
30 / 25° C
30 / 25° C
31 / 25° C
32 / 25° C
32 / 26° C

متوسط ​​درجات الحرارة على كوه رونغ

لإعطائك فكرة تقريبية عن متوسط ​​درجات الحرارة خلال العام الماضي:

منتصف نوفمبر / ديسمبر / يناير / فبراير: دافئ و جاف. شنومك ° C النهار.
مارس أبريل مايو: حار و جاف. شنومك ° C النهار.
حزيران تموز آب: حار ورطب. شنومك ° C النهار.
سبتمبر / أكتوبر / أوائل نوفمبر: الحارة والرطب. شنومك ° C النهار.

كوه رونغ الطقس الرسم البياني

مناخ كوه رونغ مع مرور الوقت

بشكل عام، أنماط الطقس كوه رونغ تميل إلى أن تكون متسقة مع مرور الوقت، كونها تعتمد بقوة على اتجاه الرياح وقرب كوه رونغ بالقرب من خط الاستواء في خليج تايلاند. (لأن الجزرتين قريبة جدا من بعضها البعض، وأنماط الطقس كوه رونغ ساملوم متطابقة).

بين نهاية تشرين الثاني / نوفمبر وبداية آذار / مارس يأتي الطقس الجاف الحار من الاتجاه الشمالي الشرقي، وبين شهري حزيران / يونيه وأيلول / سبتمبر، تأتي الأمطار والرياح من الجنوب الغربي.

كوه رونغ الطقس الرسم البياني

متوسط ​​درجة الحرارة القصوى الشهرية في الرسوم البيانية أعلاه هو متوسط ​​درجة حرارة الهواء في المناطق المظللة. على هذا النحو، ودرجات الحرارة كوه رونغ في أشعة الشمس المباشرة هي أعلى من ذلك بكثير.

على الرغم من أن درجات الحرارة على كوه رونغ لا تختلف كثيرا على مدار السنة، الرطوبة في الجزيرة تختلف اختلافا كبيرا، مع نيسان / أبريل وأيار / مايو رطبة بشكل خاص وكان كانون الأول / ديسمبر وكانون الثاني / يناير جافة جدا.

كوه رونغ الطقس الرسم البياني

كمية أشعة الشمس على كوه رونغ وكوه رونغ ساملوم تعتمد اعتمادا كبيرا على الموسم، مع موسم الجفاف وجود الشمس أكثر بكثير من موسم الأمطار.

صور مجاملة من www.weather-guide.com

موسم الأمطار على كوه رونغ

موسم الأمطار على كوه رونغ هو من منتصف مايو إلى أوائل نوفمبر. خلال هذه الأشهر ستكون هناك موجة من الأمطار الغزيرة خلال النهار.

شيء واحد أن نلاحظ أنه على الرغم من أنه هو ساخن رائعة طوال موسم الذروة، وهناك العديد من المزايا لزيارة كوه رونغ خلال موسم الأمطار.

على سبيل المثال، تلك التي تزور خلال موسم الأمطار تحصل على التمتع الإقامة نصف السعر ومشاهد ممطرة جميلة، ولأنه لا يحصل باردا جدا في كمبوديا، والسباحة في المحيط لا تزال تجربة ممتعة جدا (المياه نادرا ما يسقط تحت شنومكس ° C). ألق نظرة على هذه المقالة للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات: شنومك أسباب لزيارة كوه رونغ في موسم الأمطار

فيديو مصغره

كوه رونغ الطقس - موسم الأمطار | زيارة كوه رونغ

الطقس على كوه رونغ في 2018

في 2018 كان الطقس على Koh Rong غير متوقع. أولاً ، كان لدينا بضعة رشقات نارية قصيرة من الأمطار الغزيرة منتشرة بشكل عشوائي خلال موسم الذروة (منتصف نوفمبر حتى بداية مايو). كان المطر نادرًا جدًا ، لذا لا ينبغي أن يؤثر على رحلتك هنا إذا كنت تخطط لدخول موسم الذروة هذا (بدءًا من نوفمبر 2018).

ثانياً ، في بعض الأيام تنبأت توقعات الطقس بالمطر ، ولكنها كانت مشمسة جداً ، بينما توقعت الأحوال الجوية في أيام أخرى الكثير من الشمس ، عندما أمطرت بدلاً من ذلك.

في الختام - فقط تعال ، نعد بأنك ستحظى بوقت رائع!

الأسئلة الشائعة

ج: أفضل وقت لزيارة كوه رونغ بين منتصف نوفمبر وبداية مايو. خلال هذه الأشهر سيكون لديك أيام ساخنة جميلة مع سحابة صغيرة جدا والرطوبة المنخفضة.
ج: موسم الأمطار في كوه رونغ هو من منتصف مايو إلى أوائل نوفمبر تشرين الثاني. خلال هذه الأشهر سيكون هناك رشقات نارية قصيرة من الأمطار الغزيرة خلال النهار.
ج: في أكتوبر، الطقس على كوه رونغ يجب أن تكون دافئة ولكن الرطب، مع متوسط ​​درجة الحرارة من شنومك ° C النهار.
ج: في نوفمبر ، يجب أن يكون الطقس في كوه رونغ دافئًا وجافًا ، مع متوسط ​​درجة حرارة 25 درجة مئوية في النهار.
ج: في كانون الأول / ديسمبر ، ينبغي أن يكون الطقس في كوه رونغ دافئاً وجافاً ، بمتوسط ​​درجة حرارة 25 ° C في النهار.
ج: في يناير ، ينبغي أن يكون الطقس في كوه رونغ دافئًا وجافًا ، بمتوسط ​​درجة حرارة 25 درجة مئوية خلال النهار.
ج: في بداية فبراير، يجب أن يكون الطقس على كوه رونغ دافئا وجافا، مع متوسط ​​درجة حرارة شنومك ° C خلال النهار. مع تقدم الشهر، فإنه ينبغي أن تبدأ للحصول على أكثر سخونة تدريجيا، ووصل درجات الحرارة من شنومك ° C بحلول نهاية الشهر.
A: الطقس على كوه رونغ في يوليو يجب أن تكون ساخنة ورطبة، مع متوسط ​​درجة الحرارة من شنومك ° C النهار. توقع رشقات نارية قصيرة من أمطار غزيرة خلال النهار.
ج: في بداية أغسطس، يجب أن يكون الطقس على كوه رونغ حار ولكن الرطب، مع متوسط ​​درجة الحرارة أثناء النهار من شنومك ° C. سوف يبدأ الطقس لتبرد طوال الشهر، لتصل درجات الحرارة من شنومك ° C بحلول نهاية. وعلى غرار شهر يوليو / تموز، يتوقعون رشقات نارية قصيرة من الأمطار الغزيرة خلال النهار طوال الشهر.
A: هناك الآن 5 خدمات العبارات الحديثة من سيهانوكفيل إلى جزيرة كوه رونغ - عبور السرعة، كامبوديا, الجزيرة سرعة القارب كمبوديا, بحر بوفا، انجكور سبيد فيري، و GTVC. (هناك أيضًا زوجان من خدمات 5- $ 10 "Slow Boat" التي تستغرق ساعات 1.5 - 2.5 - هذه الخدمات ليست مهنيا ولا ينصح بها).

وسوف يستغرق حوالي دقائق شنومك للوصول إلى وجهتك إذا كانت المحطة الأولى. إذا توقف القارب أولا في مكان آخر، فإنه قد يستغرق شنومكس ساعة أو نحو ذلك.

ستقوم جميع خدمات 5 بخصم ما يقرب من $ 25 ، على الرغم من أن الأسعار يمكن أن تختلف حسب الوقت من السنة ، والعروض الخاصة ، الخ. Ochheuteal (AKA 'Serendipity') الرصيف في سيهانوكفيل والذهاب إلى الشواطئ السياحية الرئيسية في الجزر. إذا كان فندقك ليس على الشواطئ الرئيسية (كوه تاتش / خليج ساراسن)، ارجوك اقرأ سيهانوكفيل إلى كوه رونغ.

تقدم خدمات شنومك قوارب سريعة حديثة مع كراسي مريحة، سترات النجاة، وخيار لشراء الطعام والشراب على متن الطائرة. ليس كل العبارات لديها تكييف الهواء، ولكن بمجرد انطلقت القوارب هناك نسيم بارد قوي في جميع أنحاء المناطق الجلوس التي أكثر من يعوض عن ذلك.

جميع خدمات العبّارات تميل إلى أن تكون مشغولة للغاية - ننصحك بشدة بشراء التذاكر مسبقًا. يمكنك شراء التذاكر الخاصة بك على الإنترنت الآن هنا: كتاب فيري تذاكر على الانترنت الآن
A: الغطس والغوص
تشتهر الجزر ببانوراماها المذهلة تحت الماء. سواء كنت تبحث عن الغطس أو غوص السكوبا الذي تبحث عنه ، فهناك الكثير من المواقع الرائعة.

التجديف والتجديف
استمتع بمياه المحيط الصافية الكريستالية عن طريق التجديف بالكاياك أو التجديف بالوقود في طريقك - نشاط مثالي للأزواج والعائلات على حد سواء.

ركوب الدراجات الجبلية والغابة الرحلات
استكشف موطن الغابة الغريبة سيرًا على الأقدام أو عبر دراجة جبلية.

Bioluminescent العوالق
تتلألأ العوالق الحيوية التي تلمع مثل سماء مرصعة بالنجوم في كل مكان حولك ، وهي مشهد رائع تراه في أوقات الليل.

التزلج على الماء وركوب الأمواج
بالنسبة لبعض الإجراءات السريعة على المياه الصافية الجميلة ، يمكنك استئجار Jetskis أو Windsurf.

لمعرفة المزيد ، يرجى قراءة موقعنا دليل الأنشطة.
ج: يرجى تجاهل ما قد تقرأه في مكان آخر - كوه رونغ ليس مجرد مكان للحزب! نعم ، المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية ، كوه تاتش، لديها سمعة لكونها حية للغاية ، ولكن هناك العديد من المجالات الأخرى التي هي سلمية ، والاسترخاء ، وفتن حقا. حتى على كوه تاتش نفسها توجد مناطق جميلة وهادئة على مسافة أبعد قليلاً أسفل الشاطئ. يرجى قراءة لدينا دليل الفنادق و دليل الشاطئ للمزيد من المعلومات.
ج: تتلألأ السماء المرصعة بالنجوم في كل مكان حولك ، والعوالق الحيوية الحيوية هي مشهد رائع للنظر في أوقات الليل. على الرغم من أن هذه الظاهرة متوفرة في الجزر ، إلا أنه لا يمكن رؤية العوالق المتوهجة إلا في أماكن قليلة التلوث.

على هذا النحو ، إذا كنت البقاء على كوه تاتش (المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية على كوه رونغ) أو على خليج ساراسن (المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية في كوه رونغ ساملوم) ، أسهل طريقة لمشاهدة العوالق هي عن طريق حجز جولة بالقارب (يمكنك أيضًا المشي إلى شاطئ الشرطة في الليالي غير الحزبية (دقائق 15 من الرصيف الرئيسي) والشجرة بنغلات House (دقائق 15 مباشرة من الرصيف الرئيسي) على Koh Touch ، أو طريقك إلى Long Set Beach حول الزاوية من Koh Touch).

لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى قراءة: العوالق على كوه رونغ
ج: هناك العديد من الشواطئ الرائعة في كوه رونغ. لإعطائك فكرة ، هنا ثلاثة الشواطئ التي نحبها (يرجى قراءة موقعنا دليل الشاطئ لتعلم المزيد):

1) Lonely Beach - ربما يكون أفضل شاطئ على الجزر (حتى أفضل شاطئ Lazy على Koh Rong Samloem) ، هو لونيلي بيتش إلى الجانب الشمالي من جزيرة كوه رونغ. على الرغم من أنها ليست في الموقع الأكثر ملاءمة ، فهي حقا مذهلة. يبدو القبو الصغير وكأنه جنة حقيقية للجزيرة ، مع مياه صافية في المحيطات ، وشواطئ رملية بيضاء ناعمة ، وأشجار نخيل طويلة في كل مكان. الجو هادئ جداً - هادئة جداً وهادئة مع عدد قليل من الصراصير النقيق في الخلفية. هناك عدد قليل جدا من الناس حولك ، لذلك تشعر بأنك منعزل ومنعزل في مكان جميل حقا.

2) 4K Beach (Long Set Beach) - يمكننا القول أن شاطئ 4K هو رقم 2 في القائمة ، على الرغم من وجود الآن عدة منتجعات بنيت على طول هذا الامتداد الرائع من الرمال البيضاء ، والمحيط الفيروزي المتلألئ ، وبراري الغابة الاستوائية. ما هو رائع حول هذا الشاطئ ، وبغض النظر عن المناظر الطبيعية الخلابة والمياه العارية الجذابة ، هو أنه على بعد مسافة قصيرة سيرا على الأقدام من المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية في جزيرة كوه رونغ (كوه تاتش).

3) الشاطئ الأبيض - في العدد 3 سنقوم بوضعه الشاطئ الأبيض - رحلة 10 دقيقة من الرصيف الرئيسي على Koh Touch. من المسلم به أن هناك ربما أفضل الشواطئ ، ولكن راحة الشاطئ الأبيض ونوعية المنتجعات حول هذه المنطقة دفعها إلى مكان أو اثنين. على الرغم من ما قد تقرأه في مكان آخر ، فإن هذا الجانب البعيد من كوه تاتش ليس موقعًا حزبيًا ولا يعاني من نفس النكسات التي تواجهها المناطق الأكثر شعبية. الشاطئ في هذا الجزء من الامتداد السياحي نظيف ومُحافظ عليه جيداً ، مع رمال بيضاء ناعمة ومياه محيطية صافية جميلة.
ج: ننصحك بإحضار الكثير من النقود ، رش البعوض ، غسول الشمس ، وأي احتياجات أخرى. تمتلك كلتا الجزيرتين متاجر صغيرة حيث يمكنك شراء معظم ما قد تحتاج إليه ، ولكن يمكن تضخيم الأسعار ، لذا من المستحسن تخزين الضروريات قبل الذهاب.
ج: نعم - من السهل جدًا الحصول على تأشيرة كمبودي. بالرغم من وجود قيود أكثر صرامة على تأشيرات رجال الأعمال (التي تتطلب تصريح عمل كمبودي) ، فإن تأشيرة السياحة (الإقامة الشهرية 1) تكون مباشرة جداً ويمكن الحصول عليها في المطار / معبر الحدود عند وصولك. إذا كنت ترغب في تخطي ques ، يمكنك شراء التأشيرة الخاصة بك على الإنترنت الآن هنا: اشتر تأشيرة عبر الإنترنت الآن.
ج: على الرغم من عدم وجود أجهزة الصراف الآلي على هذا النحو ، لا يزال بإمكانك الحصول على النقد في أي من محطات Eftpos الثلاثة كوه تاتش (المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية في جزيرة كوه رونغ). هناك محطة Eftpos في Green Ocean Guesthouse و White Rose Guesthouse و Koh Lanta.
ج: هناك مرفق طبي على كوه تاتش (المنطقة السياحية الرئيسية في جزيرة كوه رونغ). يرجى سؤال شخص ما عندما تكون هناك عن الاتجاهات.
ج: نعم ، هناك العديد من الأماكن الهادئة والأسرية في الجزر. يرجى الاطلاع على موقعنا دليل الفنادق و دليل الشاطئ لتعلم المزيد.
جواب: استضافت كوه رونغ كمبوديا برنامج الواقع "الناجي" عدة مرات.

في 2012 ، تم تصوير نسخة خاصة من الناجي الفرنسي ('كوه لانتا') بالقرب من قرية سوك سان مع فريق النجوم. عاد فريق الإنتاج في 2013 ومرة ​​أخرى في 2016 لتصوير الإصدارات العادية.

في 2015 ، أنتجت النسخة الأمريكية من Survivor الموسم 31 (Survivor: Cambodia - Second Chance) و Season 32 (Survivor: Kaoh Rong - Brains vs Brawn vs Beauty) في جزيرة Koh Rong.

كما تم تصوير النسخة 16th من Expedition Robinson (الناجي السويدي) في الجزيرة.

موارد مفيدة:
أكو الطقس
العالم الطقس على الانترنت
النشرة الجوية

إرسال رأيك
1
2
3
4
5
إبدا البحث
إلغاء

إنشاء رأيك الخاص

زيارة كوه رونغ
تصنيف متوسط:
استعراض 76
by علامة on زيارة كوه رونغ

أخبرتنا توقعات الطقس أنها سوف تمطر على كوه رونغ ، ونحن عبر البريد الإلكتروني هذا الموقع ، وقالوا لنا أنه مشمس ، لا أعتقد فقط توقعات الطقس!

by كيث on زيارة كوه رونغ

شكر مفيد

by برعم on زيارة كوه رونغ

كوه رونغ جميلة واحدة من أبرز أعمالنا في الرحلة يجب أن تذهب !!

التعليقات

  • هيلينا
    رد

    Здравствуйте، мы прибывает в аэропорт Сиануквиля в 15.30m، сможем ли мы в этот день добраться до Ко Ронг Самлоем؟ По расписанию последняя лодка в 17.00pm، но может есть возможность воспользоваться услугами частных перевозчиков؟

    • زيارة كوه رونغ
      رد

      مرحبا. لا يستغرق الأمر وقتا طويلا للخروج من المطار عادة لذلك يجب أن تكون على ما يرام بالنسبة للوقت ولكنك تقصيره قليلا قصيرة ... لا يوجد نقل خاص إلى الجزر بعد 5 (جزئيا لأنه يبدأ في الحصول على الظلام حتى كل القوارب تتوقف عن العمل).

  • مارتا تروجيلو
    رد

    صباح الخير،

    Estamos pensando en venir a pasar 2 noches a Koh Rong Sanloem este mes de agosto. Las lluvias duran todo el día؟ Que tiempo estáis teniendo؟

    شكرا جزيلا

    • زيارة كوه رونغ
      رد

      مرحبا. من الصعب معرفة ما سيكون عليه الطقس في شهر أغسطس ، ولكن يجب أن تبدأ الأمطار في الانحدار قبل ذلك - تحقق من توقعات الطقس بانتظام قبل أن تأتي!

  • بريندا
    رد

    أولا! Planeo ir a Koh rong en junio، es recomendable؟ o لا voy a poder disfrutar de la playa. Realmente me preocupa mucho el tema de las lluvias. Gracias desde ya، aguardo información

    • زيارة كوه رونغ
      رد

      مرحبا مجددا. من الصعب تحديد كيف سيكون الطقس في بداية شهر يونيو ، ولكن قد تكون على ما يرام - يرجى التحقق من التنبؤات الجوية على الرغم من قبل أن تذهب ...

  • بريندا
    رد

    أولا! Estaré en la isla de koh rong los primero días de Junio. Realmente es un lugar que deseo mucho conocer pero temo ir y que llueva todos los días. Podrían informarme si junio es un mes donde podré disfrutar de la playa o lloverá mucho؟ gracias desde ya، espero respuestas! SALUDOS

    • زيارة كوه رونغ
      رد

      مرحبا. من الصعب التنبؤ بما سيكون عليه الطقس في بداية شهر يونيو ، ولكن قد تكون على ما يرام - يرجى التحقق من توقعات الطقس على الرغم من ذلك قبل أن تذهب ...

  • كارين
    رد

    بونجور à فوس، ميرسي بور سي سيت فورت إنستيتوت! جي سويس سور كوه رونغ سليم ديبويز سي ماتين بور كلكز جورس، إت لي تمبس إست دي بلوس إن بلوس نواجيوكس. J أي ميمي فو كوي إيل ديفرايت بليوفوير. بوريز فوس مي كونفيرتر (أو م إنفيرمر، جي بريفيرراي!) ميرسي! كا

  • يشم
    رد

    هو حوالي نهاية أكتوبر وقتا طيبا للذهاب إلى كوه رونغ؟ (نحن جميعا مثل سنومكس-شنومكس سنة من العمر ثو ذلك .. لا خبرة) تخطط للذهاب إلى كوه رونغ دون الكبار و (ربما فكرة سيئة) نحن لسنا متأكدين ما إذا كان أكتوبر هو الوقت المناسب ل يذهب منذ يبدو أنه تمطر من الصعب جدا هذه الأسابيع القليلة في بنوم بنه. أيضا، يبدو أن هناك تغييرا سيئا حقا في الطقس في شنومكس ..

    • زيارة كوه رونغ
      رد

      مرحبا اليشم،

      ولا يمكننا أن نقول على وجه التحديد ما سيكون عليه الطقس بحلول نهاية تشرين الأول / أكتوبر، ولكنه سيقترب من نهاية موسم الأمطار، ومن ثم فمن المرجح أن يكون المطر أكثر تواترا.

      أيضا، إذا كنت على الإطلاق قلق، كوه رونغ ساملوم هو مكان مناسب للعائلة جدا - لم يكن لديك حياة ليلية لكنها جميلة جدا. الشاطئ السياحي الرئيسي على كوه رونغ يمكن الحصول على مشغول جدا ولها قليلا من جو الحزب، لذلك ربما ليس المشهد الخاص بك؟

      نأمل أن يساعد!

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Good news – The rainy season seems to have come to an early end this year, almost completely subsiding at the start of October. The sun is shining and it’s nice and hot every day!

We would still say that the best time to visit Koh Rong and its sister island Koh Rong Samloem is between the middle of November and the start of May. During these months you’ll have beautiful hot days (25°C – 40°C) with very little cloud and low humidity. Take a look at these videos to see how spectacular Koh Rong is during peak season:

Video Thumbnail

Best Videos of Koh Rong Island in Cambodia | Visit Koh Rong

 

Koh Rong Weather Forecast

Below is the weather forecast for the next few days. If you don’t trust weather forecasts, message us and we’ll let you know what the weather is like on the island.

Koh Rong Weather Forecast
27°
Partly Cloudy
Feels like: 31°C
Wind: 8km/h E
Humidity: 79%
Pressure: 1011.7mbar
UV index: 4
9h10h11h12h13h
27°C
28°C
29°C
29°C
30°C
ThuFriSatSunMon
30/26°C
30/26°C
30/26°C
30/26°C
29/26°C

 

Average Temperatures on Koh Rong

To give you a rough idea of the average temperatures over this past year:

Middle of November / December / January / February: Warm and dry. 25°C daytime.
March / April / May: Hot and dry. 35°C daytime.
June / July / August: Hot and wet. 35°C daytime.
September / October / Early November: Warm and wet. 25°C daytime.

Koh Rong Weather Chart

 

Koh Rong’s Climate Over Time

In general, Koh Rong’s weather patterns tend to be consistent over time, being strongly dependent on the direction of the wind and Koh Rong’s close proximity to the equator in the Gulf of Thailand. (Because the two islands are very close to each other, Koh Rong Samloem’s weather patterns are identical).

Between the end of November and the start of March the hot dry weather comes from the north-east direction, while between June and September the rain and wind come from the south-west.

Koh Rong Weather Chart

 

The average monthly maximum temperature in the above charts is the average air temperature in shaded areas. As such, Koh Rong temperatures in direct sunlight are much higher.

Although the temperatures on Koh Rong do not vary much over the course of a year, humidity on the island varies significantly, with April and May being particularly humid and December and January very dry.

Koh Rong Weather Chart

 

The amount of sunshine on Koh Rong and on Koh Rong Samloem is very dependent on the season, with the dry season having significantly more sun than the rainy season.

Images courtesy of www.weather-guide.com

Rainy Season on Koh Rong

The rainy season on Koh Rong is from the middle of May to early November. During these months there will be short bursts of heavy rain during the day.

One thing to note is that, although it is wonderfully hot throughout the peak season, there are several advantages of visiting Koh Rong during the rainy season.

For example, those that visit during the rainy season get to enjoy half-priced accommodation and beautiful rainy scenes, and because it never gets too cold in Cambodia, swimming in the ocean is still a very pleasurable experience (the water rarely drops beneath 25°C). Take a look at this article for more information: 5 Reasons to Visit Koh Rong in Rainy Season

Video Thumbnail

Koh Rong Weather – Rainy Season | Visit Koh Rong

 

The Weather on Koh Rong in 2018

In 2018 the weather on Koh Rong was a little unpredictable. Firstly, we had a few short bursts of heavy rain randomly spread out throughout the peak season (middle of November to the start of May). The rain was very rare, so it shouldn’t affect your trip here if you’re planning to come this peak season (starting November 2018).

Secondly, on some days the weather forecast predicted rain, but it was actually very sunny, while on other days the weather forecast predicted a lot of sun, when instead it rained.

To conclude – Just come over, we promise you’ll have a great time!

 

FAQs

A: The best time to visit Koh Rong is between the middle of November and the start of May. During these months you’ll have beautiful hot days with very little cloud and low humidity.
A: The rainy season on Koh Rong is from the middle of May to early November. During these months there will be short bursts of heavy rain during the day.
A: In October, the weather on Koh Rong should be warm but wet, with an average temperature of 25°C daytime.
A: In November, the weather on Koh Rong should be warm and dry, with an average temperature of 25°C daytime.
A: In December, the weather on Koh Rong should be warm and dry, with an average temperature of 25°C daytime.
A: In January, the weather on Koh Rong should be warm and dry, with an average temperature of 25°C daytime.
A: At the start of February, the weather on Koh Rong should be warm and dry, with an average temperature of 25°C during the day. As the month progresses, it should start to get gradually hotter, reaching temperatures of 35°C by the end of the month.
A: The weather on Koh Rong in July should be hot and wet, with an average temperature of 35°C daytime. Expect short bursts of heavy rain during the day.
A: At the start of August, the weather on Koh Rong should be hot but wet, with an average daytime temperature of 35°C. The weather will start to cool throughout the month, reaching temperatures of 25°C by the end. Similarly to July, expect short bursts of heavy rain during the day throughout the whole month.
A: There are now 5 modern ferry services from Sihanoukville to Koh Rong Island – Speed Ferry Cambodia, Island Speed Boat Cambodia, Buva Sea, Angkor Speed Ferry, and GTVC. (There are also a couple of $5-$10 ‘Slow Boat’ services that take 1.5 – 2.5 hours – These services are not professionally run and are not recommended).
 
It will take about 40 minutes to get to your destination if it’s the first stop. If the boat first stops elsewhere, it may take 1 hour or so.
 
All 5 services will charge roughly $25 return, though prices can vary depending on time of year, special offers, etc. All services leave from the Ochheuteal (AKA ‘Serendipity’) pier in Sihanoukville and go to the main tourist beaches on the islands. If your hotel is not on the main beaches (Koh Touch / Saracen Bay), please read Sihanoukville to Koh Rong.
 
The 5 services offer modern speed boats with comfortable chairs, life jackets, and the option to buy food and drink on board. Not all of the ferries have air-conditioning, but once the boats set off there is a strong cool breeze throughout the sitting areas which more than makes up for it.
 
All ferry services tend to be very busy – we strongly recommend you buy your tickets in advance. You can buy your tickets online now here: Book Ferry Tickets Online Now
A: Snorkeling & Scuba Diving
The islands are known for their stunning underwater panorama. Whether it’s snorkeling or scuba diving that you’re after, there are plenty of superb locations.
 
Kayaking & Paddle Boarding
Enjoy the crystal clear ocean waters by Kayaking or paddle boarding your way around – An ideal activity for couples and families alike.
 
Mountain Biking & Jungle Trekking
Explore the exotic jungle habitat by foot or via a mountain bike.
 
Bioluminescent Plankton
Sparkling like a starry sky all around you, the bioluminescent plankton are a wonderful sight to behold at night times.
 
Jet Skiing & Windsurfing
For some fast paced action on the beautiful clear waters, hire Jetskis or Windsurf.
 
To learn more, please read our Activities Guide.
A: Please ignore what you might read elsewhere – Koh Rong is NOT just a party place! Yes, the main tourist area, Koh Touch, has a reputation for being quite lively, but there are MANY other areas that are peaceful, relaxing, and truly mesmerising. Even on Koh Touch itself there are beautiful, quiet areas a little further down the beach. Please read our Hotel Guide and Beach Guide for more information.
A: Sparkling like a starry sky all around you, the bioluminescent plankton are a wonderful sight to behold at night times. Although this phenomenon is abundant on the islands, the glowing plankton can only be seen in places with very little light pollution.
 
As such, if you’re staying on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong) or on Saracen Bay (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Samloem), the easiest way for you to see the plankton is by booking a boat tour (you can also walk to Police Beach on non-party nights (15 minutes left from the main pier) and Tree House Bungalows (15 minutes right from the main pier) on Koh Touch, or make your way to Long Set Beach around the corner from Koh Touch).
 
For more information, please read: Glowing Plankton on Koh Rong
A: There are many wonderful beaches on Koh Rong. To give you an idea, here are three beaches that we like (please read our Beach Guide to learn more):
 
1) Lonely Beach – Possibly the best beach on the islands (even bettering Lazy Beach on Koh Rong Samloem), is Lonely Beach to the northern side of Koh Rong Island. Although it is not in the most convenient location, it really is absolutely stunning. The small alcove feels like a real island-paradise, with crystal clear ocean waters, soft white sandy beaches, and tall palm trees all around. The atmosphere is quite serene – so peaceful and quiet with just a few crickets chirping in the background. There are very few people around, so you feel quite isolated and secluded out in a truly beautiful setting.
 
2) 4K Beach (Long Set Beach) – We would say that 4K beach is number two on the list, though there are now several resorts built along this wonderful stretch of white sand, sparkling turquoise ocean, and tropical jungle wilderness. What’s great about this beach, apart from the stunning scenery and inviting pristine waters, is that it’s a short walk away from the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island (Koh Touch).
 
3) White Beach – At number 3 we are going to put White Beach – A 10 minute walk from the main pier on Koh Touch. Admittedly, there are probably better beaches, but the convenience of White Beach and the quality of the resorts around this area push it up a place or two. Despite what you might read elsewhere, this far side of Koh Touch is not a party location and does not suffer from the same setbacks that other more popular areas experience. The beach on this part of the touristy stretch is clean and well-kept, with soft white sands and beautiful clear ocean waters.
A: We recommend that you bring plenty of cash, mosquito spray, sun tan lotion, and any other necessities. Both islands have small shops where you can buy most of what you might need, but prices can be inflated so it’s a good idea to stock up on the essentials before you go.
A: Yes – it is generally very easy to get a Cambodian Visa. Although there are tighter restrictions for Business Visas (which now require a Cambodian work permit), the Tourist Visa (1 month stay) is very straight forward and can be obtained at the airport / border crossing as you arrive. If you’d like to skip the ques, you can buy your visa online now here: Buy a Visa Online Now.
A: Although there is no ATM as such, you can still get cash out at any of the three Eftpos terminals on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island). There is an Eftpos terminal at Green Ocean Guesthouse, White Rose Guesthouse, and Koh Lanta.
A: There is a medical facility on Koh Touch (the main tourist area on Koh Rong Island). Please ask someone when you are there for directions.
A: Yes, there are many quiet, family-friendly places on the islands. Please see our Hotel Guide and Beach Guide to learn more.
A: Koh Rong Cambodia has hosted the popular reality programme ‘Survivor’ several times.
 
In 2012, a special edition of the French Survivor (‘Koh Lanta’) was filmed near Sok San Village with an All-Star cast. The production team returned in 2013 and again in 2016 to film the regular editions.
 
In 2015, the American version of Survivor produced Season 31 (Survivor: Cambodia – Second Chance) and season 32 (Survivor: Kaoh Rong – Brains vs Brawn vs Beauty) on Koh Rong Island.
 
The 16th edition of Expedition Robinson (Sweden’s Survivor) was also filmed on the island.

Useful Resources:
Accu Weather
World Weather Online
Weather Forecast

 

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Visit Koh Rong
Average rating:  
 76 reviews
by Mark on Visit Koh Rong

The weather forecast told us it would rain on Koh Rong , we emailed this website and they told us it was sunny, don't just believe the weather forecasts!

by Keith on Visit Koh Rong

useful thanks

by Gemma on Visit Koh Rong

Koh Rong is beautiful one of our highlights of the trip you must go!!

 

Comments

  • Елена
    Reply

    Здравствуйте, мы прибывает в аэропорт Сиануквиля в 15.30m, сможем ли мы в этот день добраться до Ко Ронг Самлоем? По расписанию последняя лодка в 17.00pm, но может есть возможность воспользоваться услугами частных перевозчиков?

    • Visit Koh Rong
      Reply

      Hello. It doesn’t take too long to get out of the airport usually so you should be ok for time but you are cutting it a bit short… There are no private transfer to the islands after 5 (partly because it starts to get dark so all boats stop working).

  • Marta Trujillo
    Reply

    Buenos días,

    Estamos pensando en venir a pasar 2 noches a Koh Rong Sanloem este mes de agosto. Las lluvias duran todo el día? Que tiempo estáis teniendo?

    Muchas gracias

    • Visit Koh Rong
      Reply

      Hello. It’s quite hard to say what the weather will be like in August, but the rain should be starting so subside by then – check the weather forecast regularly before you come!

  • Brenda
    Reply

    Hola! Planeo ir a Koh rong en junio, es recomendable? o no voy a poder disfrutar de la playa. Realmente me preocupa mucho el tema de las lluvias. Gracias desde ya, aguardo información

    • Visit Koh Rong
      Reply

      Hello again. It is difficult to say what the weather will be like at the start of June, but you might just be OK – please check the weather forecasts though before you go…

  • Brenda
    Reply

    Hola! Estaré en la isla de koh rong los primero días de Junio. Realmente es un lugar que deseo mucho conocer pero temo ir y que llueva todos los días. Podrían informarme si junio es un mes donde podré disfrutar de la playa o lloverá mucho? gracias desde ya, espero respuestas! saludos

    • Visit Koh Rong
      Reply

      Hello. It is quite difficult to predict what the weather will be like at the start of June, but you might just be OK – please check the weather forecasts though before you go…

  • Karine
    Reply

    Bonjour à vous,merci pour ce site fort institut! Je suis sur koh rong Salaem depuis ce matin pour quelques jours, et le temps est de plus en plus nuageux. J ai même vu qu il devrait pleuvoir. Pourriez vous me confirmer (ou m infirmer, je prefererai!) Merci! Ka

  • Jade
    Reply

    is around the end of october a good time to go to koh rong? my friends and I (we’re all like 14-15 year olds tho so.. no experience) are planning to go to koh rong without adults and (probably a bad idea) we’re not sure whether october is a good time to go since it seems to be raining pretty hard these few weeks in phnom penh. also, there seems to be a really bad change in the weather in 2017..

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.